Essential Aids - The UK's online shop for daily living aids | Click here to return home

Latest Customer Reviews

If you would like to review one of our products or the Essential Aids service, please send an email to info@essentialaids.com.

23/06/2024
5 Stars
Putting socks on now only takes a couple of minutes!! by D. Clubb
This has made life so much easier, putting socks on now only takes a couple of minutes
23/06/2024
5 Stars
Very satisfied with product and discount price by A. Foote
Very satisfied with product and discount price, not forgetting good service
23/06/2024
5 Stars
Easy, light and value for money by J. Burton
Rehabilitating my shoulder and this is helping with the process as instructed by my physio
22/06/2024
4 Stars
Good quality by R. Barnes
Dropped one star for being damaged in transit
22/06/2024
5 Stars
Good quality cushion by R. Barnes
22/06/2024
5 Stars
sock puller by L. Geldart
I ordered this because I have recently had an ankle operation and was worried that I wouldn't be able to get my socks on. It works really well and can even get an old stretched sock over my plaster cast. Definitely recommend.
20/06/2024
5 Stars
A fantastic experience dealing with Essential Aids. by C. MCKENNA
I bought an over chair/ bed table for my father. Unfortunately, the box and subsequently the table was damaged and broken. I phoned Essential Aids and spoke initially with Sheila and then Debbie. They were very helpful, and arranged a replacement table despatch. The new table arrived super quickly, and my father is really pleased with it. Essential Aids admin : please pass on my heartfelt thanks to both of these ladies. It was a huge relief to deal with such professional and competent customer agents, sadly it’s a rare occurrence these days. When you are carer and responsible for an elderly/ disabled person, it’s a stressful enough situation; and when things go wrong eg problems with orders, when the company resolves issues easily and professionally, it’s a huge relief. I will certainly have no hesitation in placing further orders from this company.
20/06/2024
5 Stars
Tri Ferrule by T. Chakera
Good product. Delivered on time.
20/06/2024
5 Stars
Great good fit elastic not too tight in the leg by Y. Longuet
As they say exactly what it says on the tin great good fit elastic not too tight in the leg
19/06/2024
5 Stars
Absolutely delighted!! by S. Coles
Absolutely delighted with this product
19/06/2024
5 Stars
Slip- shoe laces by J. Michael Neville Lyons
Package arrived in good order,on time. Thank you.
19/06/2024
5 Stars
Perfect by M. Gray
Exactly what i wanted, nice and soft, ideal for sensitive skin
19/06/2024
5 Stars
great by M. Dowds
Very well made, excellent price and delivery, time will tell if my sister-in-law makes good use of it, nice and lightweight, easy to handle.
15/06/2024
5 Stars
I love these crutches! by m. cooper
These crutches are Fantastic but id preferred a close crutches so got straps to close them off but are so light so easy to use they are fabulous I highly reccomend these crutches
15/06/2024
5 Stars
Commode by Satisfied customer
Customer service polite and helpful. Chair maybe small for the larger framed patient but the catalogue description is accurate. The chair was bought in anticipation and will hopefully not be used but at the offered price reduction, it was an opportunity not to be missed.
12/06/2024
5 Stars
Fab item!! by N. Beasley
Fab item ordered for my 80 year old mom , she loves it makes a massive difference she’s very happy with it
08/06/2024
5 Stars
Home helper trolley by J. Smith
I think k it is super
05/06/2024
5 Stars
Super little tool by S. Harrison
I first came across the Brevetti sock aid in 1999 when I had an operation and was loaned one by the hospital OT to use while I couldn't lean down to put socks on. It is so simple ad effective to use. The shoe horn at the other end is also most useful;and the integral hook makes undoing laces simpler. I was so impressed that I bought one for a friend who was struggling to dress herself, who described it as a 'marvellous device'. So when I found that I have to have another operation and shall be laid up again, I went looking to buy my own and was delighted with both the price and speedy delivery of this item from Essential Aids. Highly recommended.
04/06/2024
5 Stars
Grab Rails by j. mason
These grab rails are great, they are easy to install, modern and very rigid. I've recently put up 6 and at the age of 78 I totally recommend them. Better to be safe ,than to be sorry.
04/06/2024
5 Stars
Great buy by J. Connor
Arrived ready assembled, perfect to use in wet room. Very sturdy and comfortable.
02/06/2024
4 Stars
Basic by J. Campbell
Does the job very basic.
01/06/2024
5 Stars
Looks good and easy to fit by B. Hull
I chose this handle to replace a rusty metal one. It looks good and gives a secure grip. I also found it easy to install (I got my son-in-law to do it so what could be easier but it didn't take home very long)
01/06/2024
5 Stars
Excellent Cushion by C. Newman
Bought two as I have recently had a hip replacement op. One being used inside on suitable supportive chair with arms and the other in the car as I find the seat a bit hard at the moment.
01/06/2024
5 Stars
Great product by K. Tippen
Very happy with the product itself...the postage was an issue as it was another company and not particularly helpful. Generally pretty happy overall with the experience.
01/06/2024
5 Stars
Absolutely perfect by S. Harris
It's very light but very stable. The flexible foot means that when going from sitting to standing and vice versa you still have a very stable hold . It's easily folded down to allow it o be put in a bag when travelling the wrist strap negates the problem of dropping the stick.
01/06/2024
5 Stars
Combi-reacher by J C
I have not used the Combi - Reacher yet but a friend has one and said it is great. Thank you
31/05/2024
5 Stars
A hidden Gem!!! by K. J Reid
I bought these pillow cases for the first time, they are of good quality and wash well. Very good for hot months and the the fabric is soft and not noisy. Great value for money .
31/05/2024
5 Stars
Great value for money !!! by K. J Reid
I purchased this product and it was fantastic, it was that good, I bought another two. I have raved about it to dad carers and my family. The reason is because I have bought these waterproof duvet protectors from various companies for pass two years and they have ended up in the trash bin. So please try them as they do everything it says on the website and at a reasonable price .
31/05/2024
5 Stars
Great product and value by S. Hudson
Delivered direct from Essential aids which was delivered appropriately.
29/05/2024
4 Stars
Attractive in green, and appears well made by K. Markbreiter
Shower commode Looks attractive in green, and appears well made (not yet used). Good to have locks on all four wheels, yet remain lightweight. Will def buy a cushion though... Seat hard without it.
29/05/2024
5 Stars
Happy customer by J. Mcvie
Good product very reasonable price and good service from supplier
29/05/2024
5 Stars
Flexyfoot crutch foot by m. fitchew
Communication excellent by email. Product as described and very good value for money. Won't go back to normal ferrules feel safe on any ground.
29/05/2024
5 Stars
Flexyfoot by C.Towle
Easy to put on, comfortable to use, really makes a difference.
28/05/2024
5 Stars
Brilliant wish I had found these earlier by r. wiltshire
Brilliant wish I had found these earlier so easy to use
27/05/2024
5 Stars
Well Engineered And Lightweight by J. Ian Stewart
Just recovering from a hip replacement. Needed a lightweight folding crutch to help me get in and out of my car. The Ossenberg carbon fibre crutch is perfect. Folds to allow me to keep it in the front of the car and is ready to use in seconds. It is well manufactured and the comfort grip is excellent. I was told that hip surgery requires 2 years to fully heal so an ideal buy for me.
25/05/2024
5 Stars
Ossenberg Open Cuff Crutches, Grey - Single by H. Grayson
Highly recommend these crutches. Very sturdy. I love the colours. Very happy with my purchase.
25/05/2024
5 Stars
Suprem Light Small Shaped Pads, Regular 340mls Pack of 28 by H. Grayson
These are perfect for your needs. No leaks. Buying these on a regular basis.
25/05/2024
5 Stars
Helpful aid by J. Price
I have arthritic hands and find it difficult to pull the lid off cans. The Can Key is a great help. Very easy to hold and it takes little effort to pull the lid off the can. Makes life easier.
25/05/2024
5 Stars
Nice to hold by J. Price
Such a nice large handle. Fits nicely in the hand Keeps the drink nice and hot. The liquid flows easily through the hole in the lid. Good quality.
25/05/2024
5 Stars
Good quality protector by J. Price
Protecting the whole of the front of the body. Very nice feel to it. Wipes clean with a damp cloth. Good stud fasteners to keep it in place. Comfortable to wear. Excellent protector. Thank you.
25/05/2024
5 Stars
Small but sturdy by J. Price
Just wanted a small key safe outside the front door. Very pleased with the combination safe. Easy to set the numbers and the template for fixing the safe on the wall is extremely helpful. Delivered on time. Good service all round THANK YOU.
23/05/2024
5 Stars
Great item by F. Davies
22/05/2024
5 Stars
Value for money by d. mclean
Really good value, good maker(Coopers) came with 4 rubber feet plus the wheels arrived on time, excellent packaging I cannot fault this purchase. 5*+
18/05/2024
5 Stars
Very sturdy by P. Beech
I ordered 2 and they came promptly and we'll packaged. They are nicer looking than I thought and very straight forward to fix. Seem very sturdy - very pleased with them. Will see how it goes but may well purchase a third for our walk in shower. Very good value.
18/05/2024
5 Stars
EXCELLENT VALUE by J. Bethell
Essential Aids offered these items at a discount. I snapped them up and was not disappointed.
17/05/2024
5 Stars
Long handled sponge by C. Baldwin
Made independent bathing possible again.
17/05/2024
5 Stars
Long handled foot sponge by C. Baldwin
Very useful and practical
17/05/2024
5 Stars
Toilet seat Raiser by I. Rawley
Brilliant ordering another for downstairs Toilet
16/05/2024
5 Stars
Adjustable walking stick by j. Lee
Very good product easy to adjust with very comfortable “handle” just going to order a second one.
16/05/2024
5 Stars
cloth squeeze by B. Lovell
wish I knew about this ages ago. only one arm with no strength in my hand but this is a godsend and a must have
16/05/2024
5 Stars
A first class item by L. Atkinson
Your ordering and delivery systems were excellent although I had a small problem with Parcel Force. They were unable to deliver the item as we were away for a few days. The card they left indicated it was "at a local Post Office" and trying to find out which of the six possible Post Offices it was was unsuccessful after two hours of trying - negotiating their website was frustrating. In the end I went to what I thought it would be and picked up the parcel in tact. Your packaging was very good, we assembled the seat quite easily - the instruction leaflet was simple and to the point. Finally, I have used the seat and it suits me fine. Thank you
15/05/2024
5 Stars
Comfy seat but could be a bit firmer foam by D. Surfield
I was pleased to receive my soft seat Malvern perching stool. It’s much better built than my old one. Really solid item that arrived quite quickly, and it required only a little assembly, which I was pleased about. Excellent value for money. The only criticism I have it that I wish the seat foam could have been firmer. It’s too soft and just squashes flat after a few minutes sitting. So it like sitting on a hard wooden seat. But stability and overall weight are perfect. It really helps me keep my independence in the kitchen.
15/05/2024
5 Stars
Great help by J. Mason
This frame is a perfect aid for getting up from a sitting position. It is adjustable, firm and steady and at a very sensible price.
15/05/2024
5 Stars
Sitting in comfort by J. Mason
It may seem like a small addition to a chair but it is proving to be a great help.
15/05/2024
5 Stars
Brilliant product and service by A. De SALENGRE
Delivered on time and beautiful colour. Ideal for carrying our bedding to our boat. Thank you
14/05/2024
5 Stars
What a clever bit of kit by a. fraser-bennison
Very impressed about everything it does.
14/05/2024
5 Stars
Makes opening jars and bottles a doddle by L. Ribeiro
These are excellent for those of us who have problems with grip. Makes opening jars and bottles a doddle. And having 4 in the pack means il can keep them in various places in the house and garden shed. So very simple but so very effective
12/05/2024
5 Stars
Non Slip Half Step by M. Madden
very happy with these steps. Maybe not ideal for use in bathroom to get in and out of small shower
11/05/2024
5 Stars
Just the right size by S. BUSTARD
This walker is just the right size for using about the home. We are also planning on taking it on a cruise with us, as we can dissemble it for transportation, and reassemble it onboard. My wife doesn't know how she coped without it.
11/05/2024
5 Stars
Clear Drinking Mug by M. Soden
This drinking mug is perfect for my disabled husband. It has a choice of lids and the handle is easy to hold as his hands are arthritic. Thank you.
11/05/2024
5 Stars
Immensely strong half step by J. Blanshard
Immensely useful and strong way to get over the threshold without tripping.
11/05/2024
5 Stars
Easy to set up toilet frame by J. Blanshard
Easy to set up, stable, provides a level of confidence that I will not crash into an adjacent glass shower screen if my knee fails when rising.
10/05/2024
5 Stars
Comfy cushion by C. Bleasby
My husband has at last found a comfy cushion, he has tried many others but this beats them all. So we have now purchased a second for when I need to wash the cover.
09/05/2024
5 Stars
Wonderful grab rail by j. myatt
wonderful grab rail. Very swift delivery. Oure greatfull thanks
08/05/2024
5 Stars
Exactly what I needed. by B. Jones
An excellent product speedily delivered. It was good to be able to get a stick that was not too long. The clip that was provided is very useful. I hope I don’t loose this one,
08/05/2024
5 Stars
Pocket magnifier by W. hadden
Very pleased with it,fits handbag nicely.
08/05/2024
5 Stars
A Must Have Item. by A. Doran
08/05/2024
5 Stars
A Great Help. by A. Doran
A great help to know I have this to give some self-confidence getting out and about.
08/05/2024
5 Stars
An Essential Aid by A. Doran
A product that's stood the test of time Strong,reliable and great value for money. Perfect for any walking problem
08/05/2024
5 Stars
A Must Have Item. by A. Doran
08/05/2024
5 Stars
A Great Help. by A. Doran
A great help to know I have this to give some self-confidence getting out and about.
08/05/2024
5 Stars
An Essential Aid by A. Doran
A product that's stood the test of time Strong,reliable and great value for money. Perfect for any walking problem
07/05/2024
5 Stars
Spiky Balls by M. susan davies
Good sized spiky balls to desensitise body areas through gently rolling.
07/05/2024
5 Stars
Different sized spiky balls by M. susan davies
A selection of different sized spiky balls arrived on time well packed. Just what was expected.
07/05/2024
5 Stars
Life changer by Noname
These crutches are the best. The handles are very comfortable and the cuffs stop the crutches from falling off your arms when you are trying to pick something up etc. the flexyfoot is fantastic, suitable for all sorts of terrain. I tend to stumble to my right a lot and these crutches give me the stability needed through the flexyfoot, that I stay up right. I'm now able to walk further. Lovely fun colour. Would highly recommend
07/05/2024
5 Stars
Knee support by D. Harris
good product and quick delivery
06/05/2024
5 Stars
Prima Outdoor Grab Rail by W. ORR
Happy with it so far - fulfils the function I purchased it for, giving added safety over a cattle grid. Thank you
05/05/2024
5 Stars
Waterproof pants by J. Howlett
Very good
05/05/2024
5 Stars
Brilliant bed arm chair by M. Mcgregor
It was brilliant
05/05/2024
5 Stars
Great quality by C. Harper
The ferrels took only a few days to arrive, bigger than they look so sturdy, takes a lot of the hard bump feeling away.
05/05/2024
5 Stars
Uccello Ergonomic Easy Pour Kettle and tipper. by A. Murray
A pleasing looking kettle and so easy to use. Clear markings. Important NOT to overfill.
04/05/2024
5 Stars
Triple by M. Bridges
Very pleased with these items. Have used them before. Very safe & reliable. After serviving a stroke it’s nice to have something I can totally rely on
02/05/2024
5 Stars
Soft by j. grant
As advertised. Nice and soft
02/05/2024
5 Stars
Footrest by j. grant
Great height adjustment
02/05/2024
5 Stars
Great perching stool by C. Cameron
I ordered this stool for myself . The ordering process was easy and it arrived within a few days. The stool is sturdy easy to change the hight and very comfortable. I would highly recommend it.
02/05/2024
5 Stars
Much easier to slide from my wheelchair to the car seat by K. Hulstrom
This transfer board has made my life so much easier. I can't stand or walk, so getting in and out of my car was difficult. Now it is so much easier to slide from my wheelchair to the car seat using the short board.
01/05/2024
5 Stars
Practical Mug to keep drink hot by Michael Staite
The mug holds more than my usual mug, it has a stable base and keeps coffee hot for quite some time. Very useful and great value!
01/05/2024
5 Stars
Fantastic Male Non-Spill Urinal by Michael Staite
I have a balance problem so I need to use a urinal at night. The Ursec male urinal is an absolute godsend, foolproof to use, easy to locate in the dark, has no risk of drops on the carpet, and is completely non-spill. The cost is more than many other urinals but the investment is well worth it! This is my second Ursec and I couldn't be more delighted!
01/05/2024
5 Stars
Perfect bath seat by M. Brogan
This bath seat/stool does exactly what it says on the tin! Perfect size for the bath and very sturdy for sitting on (I bought the 12 inch height) . When not in use it is small enough to be unobtrusive elsewhere in the bathroom even in a small room which mine is. I can't fault this product.
01/05/2024
5 Stars
Useful by Frances
I bought this stick to enable balance when gardening in the middle of the border. Stepping across and around large plants to weed and plant with an ordinary walking stick does not give the stability of this product. I recommend it to anyone with balance issues who insists on continuing to garden.
01/05/2024
5 Stars
Perfect by T. Mackintosh
Really Pleased and also handy in kitchen to reach shelf l could not get to before!
01/05/2024
5 Stars
Safe! by T. Mackintosh
Was getting to stage where not feeling safe standing under shower so this is brilliant.
30/04/2024
5 Stars
Standing aid harness by M. Evans
Easy to use and well designed
30/04/2024
5 Stars
Helpful by R. Ferryman
Just what I needed. Helped a lot. Sturdy.
29/04/2024
5 Stars
Very pleased with this product by S. Jacobs
I bought this for my elderly mother who has a bandaged leg and it fully protects the dressing while in the shower.
28/04/2024
5 Stars
Great service by C. Williams
Ordered this Swedish Trolley but I put the wrong delivery address. Essential Aids changed it without any fuss and delivered as I wanted.
28/04/2024
5 Stars
Great disposable liners by N. Holt
Clean disposable way for the carer or partner to dispose of the liner.
28/04/2024
5 Stars
Stress free commode by N. Holt
Easy to use and a convenient remote control for full control which makes it stress free highly recommend.
27/04/2024
5 Stars
Strong, stable and suitable by L. Lynch
I could not have chosen anything better. Ordered just before a weekend and it arrived on the 5th working day. The commode is very well designed, well made, strong, has excellent brakes, is easy to manoeuvre and looks quite smart too. An excellent purchase & thank you for your help & advice.
27/04/2024
5 Stars
Practical & useful too by L. Lynch
Originally purchased in case it was suitable for use with a bariatric commode, but it was too small for the runners. I was about to return it, then realised it was very suitable for many other uses eg. soaking soiled clothing, and taking veggie waste to the compost heap etc.
top
© 2024 Essential Aids (essentialaids.com) Limited. Registered in the UK, Company No 05294779.
top