Essential Aids - The UK's online shop for daily living aids | Click here to return home

Latest Customer Reviews

If you would like to review one of our products or the Essential Aids service, please send an email to info@essentialaids.com.

18/02/2024
4 Stars
Patient turntable by G. Cox
Excellent device. Used in the correct circumstances, it makes the transfer of a patient easy and fuss free.
17/02/2024
5 Stars
Would highly recommend by A. Vandeleur
I have been struggling with my stability due to hypermobility. I have looked at so many different products and sites. I done my research and finally decided on the flexyfoot as I like to go out walking but haven't been able to. I love them, they are brilliant, they do exactly what I need them to do. I feel so much safer and able to go where I would like now. I have used them around town and on the beach without any issues. And I love the colour range you can choose from. Would definitely recommend these to anyone that is struggling with stability over using a walking stick because of the added support up the arm. And the hand grips are comfy to.
17/02/2024
5 Stars
mobility scooter cover by p.north
this product is good quality and well made I would buy again.
16/02/2024
5 Stars
A grab handle that does what it says on the box! by M. Fuller
I love this grab handle. It’s so easy to use. I can reposition it . Place it at any angle. The green light indicates that the suction is fully on. Lifting both levers completely and a good tug will remove it. No more drilling into tiles and feels safer too.
16/02/2024
5 Stars
Waterproof, duvet cover by A. Massey
Pleased with product just what I was looking for good price too
14/02/2024
5 Stars
waterproof tiller cover by R. Dixey
Useful when caught in heavy rain
14/02/2024
5 Stars
Useful item when shopping by R. Dixey
Very pleased with these items. Enables me to carry more shopping without difficulty
13/02/2024
5 Stars
Lavatory Bars by B. Lamerton-Reece
Very easy to put together, the back member fits under the seat fittings - the only awkward bit depending on your loo. Decent amount of adjustment and feels firm enough to give confidence and support for my semi disabled wife who needs a bit of static help when arising. Very happy and would buy again.
13/02/2024
5 Stars
Tetrapod walking stick by J. Reed
Delivered promptly, well packaged, seems sturdy and gives good support. Very pleased with product so far.
11/02/2024
4 Stars
Seat belt Aid by Denise
Hopefully will be very useful
10/02/2024
5 Stars
Bottoms up by Jkb.motherwell
Got this for wife.who is disabled ,she is delighted with it.hope to use your firm again,first class ,from start to finish. J.k.b.
10/02/2024
5 Stars
Excellent by M. Hilton
This was for my husband who was very uncomfortable getting out of the car as he is fitted with a catheter.He is very pleased with it and finds it much more comfortable.Exactly as described and a very good price.Thankyou
09/02/2024
5 Stars
Curved overbed table by T. Parsons
Excellent. Table. High. Quality. nice. Finish, I. Cannot. Praise It. Enough, Highly. Recommended
08/02/2024
5 Stars
Mattress Genie by J. SMITH
Please with it and less expensive than electrical bed only thing the pumps are a little bit loud, but you can get over that
08/02/2024
5 Stars
Simple and Practical by R. Smith
Grab rail east to put together and easily supports getting in and out of bed.
08/02/2024
5 Stars
Outdoor rail by N. Hudson
We reason we ordered these rails was because they Don't look clinical or like hospital rails. Glad we did as well they look so much better
07/02/2024
5 Stars
Very useful by S. Ross
I bought this so that I could stop carrying drinking glasses from room to room. I have balance issues and prone to falling, so this is much safer for me and pleasant to drink from. Thank you!
07/02/2024
4 Stars
Very useful by S. Ross
06/02/2024
5 Stars
shopping trolley with seat by s. moore
Not had time to use it outdoors yet but I have sat on the seat which is the reason I bought it, also tried it on my stairs and it seems easier than normal wheels so looking forward to walking further than I have been for a long time now I can rest on seat if I need to.
04/02/2024
5 Stars
Ball too hard by A. Rose
The service was very good The product is fine and very reasonably priced. However the exercise ball for my 67 year old hands is too hard.
03/02/2024
4 Stars
Handy and simple by H. Houlding
I’ve found good use for my reacher, it’s able to pick up very small items with ease.
02/02/2024
5 Stars
Easy needle threader by L. Tunnah
Well priced, easy to use, arrived quickly.
02/02/2024
5 Stars
Good aid by MR
I find the sock puller upper aid very sturdy and with the thick cord very easy to use.
01/02/2024
5 Stars
Delivered safely by J. Latham
Product was as described
31/01/2024
5 Stars
Dossit Box by s. wyle
Very pleased with my purchase. This box was exactly what i was looking for and will be a big help.
31/01/2024
4 Stars
Shower seat by M. Richards
Very sturdy, easy to fit and good quality.
30/01/2024
5 Stars
by C. Taylor
25/01/2024
4 Stars
Canpull by G. Bedford
Useful for opening any kind of ringpull. Helpful for weak wrists.
25/01/2024
5 Stars
Multi opener by G. Bedford
Useful for anyone who has weak wrists or arthritis, as bottle tops are hard to remove.
25/01/2024
5 Stars
Cup holder by G. Bedford
A great idea and very useful for me as I have wrist arthritis which means picking up a cup of tea can be risky. The extra handle helps immensely.
25/01/2024
5 Stars
Bidet by E. Higgins
The bidet is strong and stylish and fit for purpose.
25/01/2024
5 Stars
As Advertised by H. Shotton
Very useful when dealing with an Alzheimer’s sufferer who has swallowing difficulties. I was quite happy with delivery time too.
25/01/2024
5 Stars
just the job by g. welham
now i can sit down and not fall down
24/01/2024
4 Stars
You need plenty of puff!! by K. Carpenter
Very comfortable but took a while to blow up happy 4.5 stars
24/01/2024
5 Stars
Stays hot by K. Carpenter
This mug keeps your drink hot, my only criticism is that when you take a sip hot liquid also comes out of the air hole and can burn your lips. Apart from that nice size too easy to hold very happy
20/01/2024
5 Stars
by K. Mitchell
Great products at a good price. Despatched and delivered earlier than quoted. Very happy. Highly recommended company.
20/01/2024
5 Stars
by K. Mitchell
Great products at a good price. Despatched and delivered earlier than quoted. Very happy. Highly recommended company.
20/01/2024
5 Stars
Not called Good Grips,but, great item.° by K. Mitchell
Great products at a good price. Despatched and delivered earlier than quoted. Very happy. Highly recommended company.
20/01/2024
5 Stars
Not called Good Grips,but, great item. by K. Mitchell
Great products at a good price. Despatched and delivered earlier than quoted. Very happy. Highly recommended company.
20/01/2024
5 Stars
Not called Good Grips,but, great item. by K. Mitchell
Great products at a good price. Despatched and delivered earlier than quoted. Very happy. Highly recommended company.
20/01/2024
4 Stars
Look good but not tried yet by Julie
Ordering and delivery great but not yet tried out. Ordered 2 for my wheelchair and my rollator. Have difficulty with fine motor skills in my fingers so may need help to fix on as screws quite small. For a great reduced price, I'm sure they will be fine.
19/01/2024
5 Stars
Raised Toilet Seat by P. Lorimer
Absolutely well worth the money and extremely comfortable. Delivered very fast and well packaged. I bought this as a replacement to my existing seat but this one is 100% better. Will be using Essentials Aids again for my equipment when needed.
16/01/2024
5 Stars
Ferrules by J. Hossack
Excellent just the right size very good price struggle to purchase in UK would definately order again
14/01/2024
4 Stars
by K.Tanton
Great aid, perfect length, thanks
14/01/2024
4 Stars
by K.Tanton
Ideal, thanks
14/01/2024
4 Stars
by K.Tanton
Ideal aid for putting on socks
14/01/2024
4 Stars
by K.Tanton
Ideal aid for what I need, thanks
14/01/2024
4 Stars
by K.Tanton
Great item, thanks
13/01/2024
4 Stars
great by S. Ingram
easy to fit, easy to clean and lightweight - great item
13/01/2024
4 Stars
does the job by S. Ingram
just remember to have the frames at its smallest size/height to fit in the bag
13/01/2024
5 Stars
Fitted Mattress Protector by Michaelle
Excellent product. Very easy to clean & mattress is protected. Definitely recommend this product.
13/01/2024
5 Stars
Excellent bed pad by Michaelle
First time we have purchased this bed pad. Excellent size & certainly does the job, very absorbent & super easy to wash & dry. Bought two & am very pleased with them.
13/01/2024
5 Stars
Excellent product. by M. FERNANDEZ
Seat is firm but soft, very helpful to someone with pelvic arthritis. Easily removed for other users. This is a good design, thank you.
12/01/2024
5 Stars
Very Comfortble by A. Kerr
I ordered the cructhes as the result of a complication with a knee replacement. I had previously been hobbling around with walking-sticks. The crutcheds are much easier to use, and more comfortable. They are simple to adjust and very light. No complaints!
11/01/2024
5 Stars
Great shower stool!! by S Shoesmith
Excellent, sturdy stool. Easily moved, not too heavy.
11/01/2024
5 Stars
Just the job by P. Webster
If you’re afraid of waking your wife up when you go out early the flashing light wake you up without a sound.
11/01/2024
4 Stars
Prima Outdoor Grab Rail (Green & Black) - 18'' (46 cm) by Mrs Dyer
Definitely gives added confidence
10/01/2024
5 Stars
Just what I needed. by A. Everett
Good price. Prompt delivery. Ideal width for living in a flat.
10/01/2024
5 Stars
Good product by P. Jones
Exactly as described, good product, timely delivery
10/01/2024
5 Stars
Invacare premier propad cushion by Mrs GL
I am very satisfied with this order. Excellent!
10/01/2024
4 Stars
by K. John
Good product well made but feel the shoe horn could be about 1/2 inch wider
10/01/2024
5 Stars
Toe the line by G. Woodhead
Excellent. I use this to dry between my toes and it works perfectly. I tried making one myself with a pea cane and a piece of towelling but that was rubbish!
10/01/2024
5 Stars
Blanket Cradle by S. Smyth
Although the blanket cradle arrived with some damage to it which was reported to seller, it did not impair its use. I have now had several good nights sleep having had the weight of my duvet taken off my painful feet.
09/01/2024
4 Stars
by Pam
Good and strong. Stays in place. Would have given it five stars if it had been white.
06/01/2024
5 Stars
by S. Lowndes-Tunn
Am very pleased with product….studdy ‘ secure
04/01/2024
5 Stars
by s. hobbs
Great service and excellent customer service was very helpful
03/01/2024
5 Stars
Brilliant by A. Staines
These cups were so much better for my wife to drink from , only wish I had know about them earlier .
03/01/2024
5 Stars
by J. Wright
Very useful when drinking when propped up.
03/01/2024
4 Stars
Seat for inside bath to be able to wash. Properly very bad knee by J. Logan
Ordered at start of Xmas hols saying it would be delivered at 1700 hours by parcel royal mail but arrived at about 8-35am that is quickest I have had delivered from any carrier this year and had a few thank you for quick service as it was an xmas and New year break. Mr John logan
02/01/2024
5 Stars
Excellent stool by D. Crawford
Arrived in excellent time and very easy to set up. Just as expected.
02/01/2024
4 Stars
Pressure Relief Cushion by T. Amaral-Rogers
Excellent quality. Unfortunately it took a while to be delivered.
02/01/2024
5 Stars
by S. Hobbs
Easy to fit. Very useful.
02/01/2024
5 Stars
by S. Hobbs
02/01/2024
5 Stars
by S. Hobbs
STable in the shower. Good quality
27/12/2023
5 Stars
Verbal Atomic Watch by M. Sadd
The watch is really good and my mother is finding the speech function really good. Just the job. One small thing of note. When first used it went to British Summer Time rather than GMT which was in use when we got it. However, overnight the day later it adjusted fine. This is not in in the instructions but was in another review I saw. Otherwise very simple.
27/12/2023
5 Stars
Multi Grip Opener by M. J Bloore
Interesting item used once so far.
27/12/2023
5 Stars
Wheelchair Drinks Holder by M. J Bloore
Will be helpful thanks.
27/12/2023
5 Stars
Scooter crutch bag by M. J Bloore
Useful thanks.
27/12/2023
5 Stars
Flexyfoot by B. Kelly
Great crutches, lightweight and comfortable to use with lovely easy grip handles and good grip feet. Product arrived well packaged and speedy delivery Thankyou
27/12/2023
5 Stars
Handy toilet support frame by a. steadwood
We have the usual heavy duty wall mounted hand support rail, but this meant drilling six large holes in my daughter’s newly refurbished wet room. I fitted grab handles to the wooden door frame, but we felt she needed extra support in rising off the toilet, and this frame works very well.
26/12/2023
5 Stars
Very good by k. gilbert
26/12/2023
5 Stars
Very good by k. gilbert
26/12/2023
5 Stars
Very good by k. gilbert
26/12/2023
5 Stars
Great gadget by S. Battersby
The best find so far, nothing worked for my husband as he can’t grip. This helps him put pressure on the top while the non slip pad keeps it in place, highly recommend
23/12/2023
5 Stars
Good knives by r. cummings
I have arthritis in my hands & couldn't grip a knife properly, these knives have made a huge difference (I'm still getting used to them). My food isn't getting hacked to death as much now lol . Seem to be nice and sharp but only time will tell if they hold up to the job. But, for now I'm very happy ??
23/12/2023
4 Stars
For that extra bit of security... by A Ford
There are plenty of lightweight folding walking sticks out there but this one beats them all for providing that little extra bit of security, with a three-point, swivelling tip. Just what my wife needs as she's trying to graduate from crutches to walking sticks for greater freedom of movement.
22/12/2023
5 Stars
Folding shower seat by JH yorkshire
Easy installation, sturdy product, fit for purpose. Kept informed of delays due to being out of stock
20/12/2023
5 Stars
High Hopes by P. Williams
Not used it yet but have high hopes for this as struggling to clean feet in the shower due to disability.
20/12/2023
5 Stars
Bathing Brush by P. Williams
A much nicer brush than my previous purchases and easy to keep clean.
19/12/2023
5 Stars
Good service by S. Timmis
Delivered my blue badge on time. I am very pleased with the badge holder, good quality and shows the hologram well.
12/12/2023
5 Stars
Feedback by S. Thomas
Pleased with item would shop with you again. Thank you
12/12/2023
5 Stars
by R. Rutland
08/12/2023
4 Stars
does a great job by S. Ingram
very easy to use. you don't need to remove existing toilet seat, but we found it easier to keep this seat and toilet clean without it
08/12/2023
4 Stars
great size and easy to carry by S. Ingram
don't forget to reduce legs to smallest height on folding toilet frame before you try to put in bag. it will fit once this is done. only critisism is we would prefer a zip to rather then a fold over and velcro fastening
08/12/2023
5 Stars
Soft and easy to use by S. Davies
Prompt delivery. Good value for money. Soft and easy to use.
08/12/2023
5 Stars
by D. Skinner
Simple installation instructions. Very firm when installed. More expensive than other Guard rails but certainly worth paying abit more.
06/12/2023
5 Stars
Bath seat by D. Smith
An absolute great gadget for safety. Loving it. Thanks
02/12/2023
5 Stars
I wish I'd know about all these items months ago by B. (Bee) Patterson
These three items will save me a lot of embarrassment when I am eating out and I will recommend them to other people with "essential tremor".
29/11/2023
5 Stars
by E. Hargreaves
Satisfactory - wishbit had been a little longer with a curved edge.
29/11/2023
5 Stars
Just the job by D. Hodkinson
Due to my condition I was supplied with the etac clean self propelled shower chair through my social services team , however it didn’t come with seat infill ? I found it on essential aids site , I purchased it at a fair price an it was delivered within the week , and what a difference, expecting it to be hard plastic an having doubts , it’s not , it’s like a foam type material, very water repellent an very comfortable while in use. Makes all the difference to shower time.
top
© 2024 Essential Aids (essentialaids.com) Limited. Registered in the UK, Company No 05294779.
top