Latest Customer Reviews

If you would like to review one of our products or the Essential Aids service, please send an email to info@essentialaids.com.

 

23/11/2020
5 Stars
My mum was pleased with both products. J Byford.
20/11/2020
4 Stars
No problem with the sock aid but the courier got the wrong address! A Isaacs.
18/11/2020
5 Stars
I want to say how impressed I was with the speed of the delivery of the item I had requested for my mum. Exceptional, particularly under the current circumstances. Keep up the great work. M Evans.
16/11/2020
5 Stars
My Mother is very pleased. First class service and products. Thank you. T Reynolds.
14/11/2020
5 Stars
First class service and products. Thank you. J Scarratt.
11/11/2020
5 Stars
I ordered the raised toilet seat and an economy toilet frame for my elderly Mother, the service was excellent, the raised toilet seat so easy to fit. 5 stars to you. J Scarratt.
10/11/2020
5 Stars
The wall mounted seat is an excellent product. 5 out of 5 thanks. T Griffiths.
07/11/2020
5 Stars
We bought an adjustable quad cane with small base for my father in law as he was measured up for one by the Care Team but then discovered that they were no longer able to supply one. The cane has been of great use while they were moving house and he took to it straight away, wanting to adjust it himself and try it out. It has totally replaced the two walking sticks he was using. In his new home he is able to potter in the garden with it and has been a lot more active than before when trying to use the zimmer. The item arrived very quickly and we would rate it 5*****. K Sanders.
04/11/2020
5 Stars
Thank you so much my stool came today very impressed with your service. C Woods.
03/11/2020
5 Stars
Thank you so much Essential Aids for your service and generosity. I had ordered an item from another mobility aids company and they accepted my money. Then for more than a fortnight I heard nothing. When I ordered from you I got an immediate response and even a phone call. Top marks already. Then the walker arrived next day. Wow! Great service. By mistake I received 2 walkers. When I told Essential aids they said I should keep the 2nd frame and give it to charity or someone else in need. Can you believe that!! It is such a generous thing to do and fits entirely with the spirit of our current crisis. Thanks. Essential aids you are brilliant. J Couper.
31/10/2020
5 Stars
Grab rail up (and holding!) - loo frame also great! Thank you for all the help provided. A Harvey.
28/10/2020
5 Stars
Grab rail up (and holding!) - loo frame also great! Thank you for all the help provided. A Harvey.
26/10/2020
5 Stars
Very impressed with the grab rail you sent, and in very quick time too. A good quality item. You get a five. P Ripley.
24/10/2020
5 Stars
All three of the items I received are all proving their worth. My husband and I are very pleased with them. We give them 5 out of 5! I Chipping.
21/10/2020
5 Stars
We are very happy with the service and the new commode is exactly what we expected. Thank you. D Daniels.
21/10/2020
5 Stars
My new walking frame is perfect. Very good value for money. I saw the same one in my local mobility shop for almost twice the price. F Reynolds.
20/10/2020
5 Stars
Item was great. L Peters.
15/10/2020
5 Stars
The ramp was solid and not too heavy so we have been able to get in and out of the boot quite easily. No real issues. B Trott.
13/10/2020
4 Stars
Product was useful but had a bit of difficulty with the courier so 4/5 overall. S Marche.
10/10/2020
5 Stars
Mother-in-law was happy with the stool and rail. Thanks! S Phipps.
08/10/2020
5 Stars
The Ramp is first class and has been used several times to get across paths and door steps with ease and its also excellent to fold up and take in the car to assist the unknown steps etc. It's lightweight, compactable, great value for money. Total score 5 out of 5. M Bunn
06/10/2020
5 Stars
The knee support is helping my Mum with pain management. Satisfied with all the purchases, thank you. B Connor.
03/10/2020
5 Stars
I ordered the trolley for my husband to help him get about the home a little (i.e. to the kitchen' to get himself a drink when I am out and to be able to take it back to his chair. This particular trolley is not the norm for this purpose but my husband is very tall and ' normal ' tea trolleys are too low for him to move safely. This one however is strong steady and high enough for him to feel safe and comfortable. I'm very pleased that I found it on line. The delivery was remarkably quick which also helped greatly. A very definite 5 stars for my purposes. M Watt.
30/09/2020
5 Stars
Grab rail has been fitted - seems to be doing the job to make my mum feel a bit safer getting in/out of the bath. Satisfied with all the purchases thank you. B Connor.
29/09/2020
5 Stars
I love the perching seat it’s very strong, sturdy and comfortable. D Morrison.
26/09/2020
5 Stars
Thank you for you prompt delivery of the multi-fold Wheelchair ramps I ordered form yourselves. It is a very compact set and light as well. K Collins.
23/09/2020
5 Stars
Many thanks for a great product. The grab rail is a perfect addition to my loft to simplify entering and leaving the loft by the ladder. It is extremely sturdy and very well made, perfect for the job. T Knight. T Knight.
21/09/2020
5 Stars
Excellent product, no delivery issues. P Isaac.
19/09/2020
5 Stars
The elbow crutches I ordered are excellent in every way. Comfortable to use and the super ferrule is really secure. I am very pleased. A Chamberlain.
16/09/2020
5 Stars
Biofreeze is excellent- gives freezing cold pain relief for my neck. The spray means hands don't get the smell on them. R Cunnah.
14/09/2020
5 Stars
Thank you for the right hand rail. The order came within a day and was just what we needed and we use it as though it was always there. Excellent product and service. T Walton.
13/09/2020
5 Stars
Why didn't I know these existed before?! It would have saved many a coat from being wrecked while dog walking. They are essential for winter wheeling. A Jewell.
09/09/2020
4 Stars
Most of the items were really useful. Will give you 4 out of 5. C Barr.
07/09/2020
5 Stars
We're very pleased with the rail and was very easy to install. 5/5! D Cant.
04/09/2020
5 Stars
Great service, fast delivery. I know I could of done an occupational therapist route. And it would take forever. It is great to have a such efficient alternative. E Ahadi.
01/09/2020
4 Stars
I am happy with the product, I already have a similar one and your service was very good. My only criticism would be that the shipping charge was rather large, particular since the item was very light. L Bulley
30/08/2020
5 Stars
My wife really likes the cutlery and uses it daily. I found my order easy to place and appreciated the speedy delivery. R Gardiner
29/08/2020
5 Stars
I bought the shoehorn as a gift for my mother in law as she was due to have a shoulder operation. The flower pattern was attractive and she is delighted with it. It has so far proved sturdy and up for the job. Five stars. Delivery and ordering was straight forward and am happy with my purchase. N Collins.
26/08/2020
5 Stars
The service I received was prompt and efficient. The ferrules are exactly what I need and are not stocked everywhere. B Rogers.
25/08/2020
5 Stars
I feel safe sitting on it in the shower, though I only use it whilst hair-washing and not during the actual shower. S Loveday.
23/08/2020
5 Stars
Thank you for quick and efficient service. The cane was quickly delivered, is very strong and supports me. G Warnes.
18/08/2020
5 Stars
Small problem with the courier but was sorted out quickly. T Walls.
17/08/2020
5 Stars
My mother in law has had several products from you including this one and everything has been good. J James.
11/08/2020
5 Stars
The bath mat is fine. S Kreiger.
09/08/2020
5 Stars
Delivery was fast so no complaints. R Coe.
07/08/2020
5 Stars
No problems with the crutches. Thanks for the quick post-out! J Simpson.
03/08/2020
5 Stars
The grabber is excellent. It has helped me throughout recovery from hip joint replacement. I use it every day.Thank you for this great product. A Strausberg.
02/08/2020
5 Stars
Rating 5 out of 5. B Dungate.
01/08/2020
5 Stars
Thank you very much received rubber ramp great service will pass your details to other friends and family. S Ahmed.
29/07/2020
5 Stars
Everything is fine. Thank you really love the product, stable, efficient light weight. And easy to place. Back rest remains in situ and is really a benefit, thank you. H Prosser.
27/07/2020
5 Stars
Speedy service. Exactly what was needed. Many thanks 5*. C Rowlatt.
25/07/2020
5 Stars
The Grab rail we purchased recently for my mother in law was of a very high standard, value for money, prompt delivery and we are really pleased thanks, 5/5. G Wilson.
23/07/2020
5 Stars
The Grab rail we purchased recently for my mother inlaw was of a very high standard, value for money, prompt delivery and we are really pleased thanks, 5/5. G Wilson.
21/07/2020
5 Stars
Very pleased with the cushion. Was delivered quickly and I would happily recommend Essential Aids. M Russell.
19/07/2020
4 Stars
The terry cloth sock aid Works quite well; a bit fiddly to get used to. A Somek.
11/03/2020
5 Stars
My mother is delighted with how well the Kozee Scoota Mate cape keeps her dry when out and about, she is impressed with how well it stays in place despite the weather. D Cook.
10/03/2020
5 Stars
Excellent quality, sturdy, smart-looking stick. M Hurst.
08/03/2020
5 Stars
The bath/shower mats do what it says on the tin, non slip. B Ryan.
04/03/2020
5 Stars
Had the suction grab rail for over a month now – having a balance problem I now feel secure when showering – excellent product, it certainly gives one confidence. B Hull.
03/03/2020
5 Stars
I'd rate the swivel seat 5 out of 5 as it's more robust than the previous one I had making getting in and out of the car easier. D Thompson.
03/03/2020
4 Stars
It does what it said on your website, ramp works fine and we are very content with it: 4.5/5. C Lindlar.
26/02/2020
5 Stars
I was happy with the ease of ordering, the speed at which my aids were supplied and the follow up support. P Curry.
24/02/2020
5 Stars
My items I bought from essential aids were very good and they were delivered very quickly my rating is 5 out of 5. M Johnston.
23/02/2020
5 Stars
Everything was in order, no problems. D Deterville..
19/02/2020
5 Stars
No problems, five stars, stander works well for me. M Wood.
18/02/2020
5 Stars
Buy from Essential Aids at lot and like the service. A Isaacs.
16/02/2020
5 Stars
This stool is absolutely brilliant for use in the kitchen, I have limited mobility and need something that I can easily sit on, the wider seat means no chance of sitting half on so it’s much safer, the price doesn’t reflect the quality,grab a bargain. It arrived fully made up so can be used straightaway. I would highly recommend it. L Tracey.
12/02/2020
5 Stars
Wheelchair has arrived within stated time. Very happy. Have read the book and we are now off to the shops to test it out. Many thanks for all your help. E Fay.
10/02/2020
5 Stars
I can honestly say that I found the Upeasy Lifting Cushion very helpful! I only wish I had known about it earlier as it makes getting up from sitting so much easier on my worn out knees. Thank you for your help and for the friendly service I always get whenever I need to phone Essential Aids. E Small.
09/02/2020
5 Stars
Products and customer service excellent 5/5. M Pimley.
05/02/2020
5 Stars
Thanks for swift delivery of crutches - rate you five stars. R Blakemore.
05/02/2020
5 Stars
Five stars for the rollator. Has transformed my walking. M Harvey.
04/02/2020
5 Stars
The exercise pedals help very much to ease the tightness in my hip and knees and enable movement of the joints which I am unable to achieve due to my poor mobility. A Brown.
29/01/2020
5 Stars
I am finding the walking stick is exactly what I needed to help me. B Robinson.
27/01/2020
5 Stars
Slippers received on time and were great. A Isaacs.
26/01/2020
5 Stars
I just want to say thank you for the 1st class service I received from you and will definitely recommend you to anyone who needs any disability aids. P Dukes.
23/01/2020
5 Stars
Pill box has arrived quickly and it is just what my dad wanted. C Stevens.
21/01/2020
5 Stars
Ramps are very good. Well pleased with purchase. Thank you. M Broadbent.
20/01/2020
4 Stars
Rating 4 out of 5 – comfort factor good but could be just a bit larger. S Worthington.
16/01/2020
5 Stars
Rollator arrived today - love it, thank you. A Higginson.
15/01/2020
5 Stars
I ordered a wheelchair mac to cover me and my chair in wet weather and have found it to be very useful already. Although these items are unflattering and universal, they do the job and keep you a lot drier all over than any other product I could find and at a good price. A Davies-Roberts.
12/01/2020
5 Stars
The walking stick flex rubber ferrules are first class. Perfect. A Methven.
12/01/2020
5 Stars
My comfy handled crutches are excellent. 5 out of 5 - thanks! K Ricketts.
08/01/2020
5 Stars
I thought you were very efficient; the goods arrived on time and in good condition.Thank you. M Delafold.
07/01/2020
5 Stars
Fantastic product, arrived on time too. L Blackburn.
05/01/2020
5 Stars
As you can't take one of these metal things through airport security, and I need a shoehorn there if asked to take off and replace my shoes - so the plastic one is in reserve for those occasions. 5/5 for the product and 10/10 for speedy service, thank you. D Stewart.
02/01/2020
5 Stars
I'd broken a previous shoehorn so needed a replacement. Got a steel one from you for strength, so hopefully no repetition of the problem - very satisfactory. D Stewart.
01/01/2020
5 Stars
My wife and I have been more than satisfied with all of our purchases from essential aids the most recent being a lightweight yet durable suitcase ramp 5 out of 5 and the customer service is excellent. Thank you From me and the Mrs who has the job of putting them out for me. M Perry.
29/12/2019
5 Stars
I bought this for my mother who is not comfortable using the rise function in her Recliner chair; the arm supports are a little low when she was trying to stand. Firstly, it is so simple to put together, actually very sturdy and the thing I was most concerned with, was how it will fit into the chair - well, it fits snugly into the seat and it is not noticeable when seated. The support posts have really done the trick. This an excellent product, which I researched across the internet. Huge thanks to your company! M Nivas.
18/12/2019
5 Stars
This is a great piece of equipment to have. I am only 45yrs old and I have ankylosing spondylitis and arthritis and I was struggling to get around but I've just bought one of these and I am finding it a great help. It was delivered the day after I ordered it. H Thomas.
16/12/2019
5 Stars
The spouted mug works well. Good delivery time. D Johnson.
15/12/2019
5 Stars
First class product. My mother will not be without the cup. C Springate.
11/12/2019
5 Stars
The ramp is excellent. My only problem is the design of the house means that the ramp has to be angled to the door due to a jutting wall! For the ramp itself, we would rate it as 5. R Peet.
09/12/2019
5 Stars
I found that the help given to me by your customer services young lady was invaluable. She knew in detail the product I was enquiring about and was able to respond quickly and accurately to my questions. She took my order and the rollator was despatched immediately. The product was exactly what was needed and has served me well. Owing to the nature of the product it is unlikely that I shall place a repeat order. However, I will, and have recommended it and I hope, with success. D Phllips.
08/12/2019
5 Stars
The cutlery is of a good quality and really assists my daughter to be more independent at meal times. S Adjorlolo.
05/12/2019
4 Stars
The swivel seat works satisfactorily when used on a normal chair. When used in a car, it is fairly well ok, but when not in use it rattles due to the loose plastic ring inside. This can be very irritating and the only solution is to remove from the car seat and lodge elsewhere or vertically! M Carlisle.
04/12/2019
5 Stars
I ordered a perching stool from you in March, having been lent one for a few weeks last year by the local health authority when recovering from a partial knee replacement. I have found it invaluable while recovering from a second knee replacement last month, and as I also have multiple spinal problems it is a great boon. Your service - ease of ordering, prompt delivery - was excellent and the stool is of the same high quality as used by our local health authority. Thank you. I would certainly give the service you offer, 5/5. A Gahlin.
02/12/2019
5 Stars
Delighted with my purchase of the walking stick. Fast and efficient service. Would recommend. L Hall.
28/11/2019
5 Stars
I already use the items you sent and so does my for my sister-in-law (my age too!) who will be on her first trip out of Africa next month. She, like myself, has the frustrations of arthritis and I find those three items so helpful. This is not the first time I have bought helpful items from Essential Aids and I have always been satisfied with the service received. L Oakes.
27/11/2019
5 Stars
Really comfortable to use just what I need so that I did not put too much pressure on the backs of my leg where I had developed an ulcer using the cushion helped it to heal. Really good value for money. W Metcalf.
24/11/2019
5 Stars
The grab rail was exactly what I wanted. Good quality and price and fast delivery. J Smith.
22/11/2019
5 Stars
Plug tugs work very well plug tugs. R Soames.
20/11/2019
5 Stars
I rate the grabber, shoe horn 5/5. This is not the first time I have bought helpful items from Essential Aids and I have always been satisfied with the service received. L Oakes.
19/11/2019
5 Stars
Everything ok delivered in timely fashion. 5 stars. G Eccles.
14/11/2019
5 Stars
Thanks SO much for your help in arranging delivery of Ange’s Superhead headrest so speedily. You’re my Angel of the week! J It’s already been delivered to her this morning, so well in time for her shopping expedition after Easter. That’s so much appreciated. I can go off to Derbyshire for a week’s holiday with her sister in Derbyshire, without worrying. A McNally.
12/11/2019
4 Stars
The Flex Pop Range of Motion Knee Brace Small is proving very useful. It's well made and easy to get it fastened. I do find altering the angle quite fiddly. I have seen a brace that has a knob to turn on each side, the knob then detach when the angle is set, I'd love one of those. However, the flex pop is very good. I give it 4 stars. P Hamilton.
11/11/2019
5 Stars
Having bought from you the 2" savanah toilet seat with lid we realised my mum needed the 4" one which we then purchased It has helped her a great deal and is easy to clean and looks pleasing. We can give it a 5. P Norcutt.
06/11/2019
5 Stars
We received the wrong order initially but this was soon rectified with a phone call. The equipment meets our needs. 5 out of 5 for service. P Norcutt.
04/11/2019
5 Stars
The grab bars are described. Thanks. A Evans.
04/11/2019
5 Stars
Received item and the cushion has helped greatly. 5 stars. C Thompson.
29/10/2019
5 Stars
May I take this opportunity to express my grateful thanks for your prompt service in regard to a wet weather poncho I ordered on Sunday evening. I received your email saying that the item had been dispatched. To my amazement the items was attempted to be delivered by Parcelforce early yesterday. Once again, my grateful thanks to all those involved. D Johnson.
27/10/2019
5 Stars
This is a very useful item and has made opening cans safe and quick. A Callingham.
26/10/2019
5 Stars
I bought the adjustable quad cane for my mother. It arrived promptly and she reports that she is very happy with the product as it has given her a lot more stability when walking. The fact it stays upright as well has also been a useful feature. S Trethewey.
23/10/2019
5 Stars
It's a great help getting in and out of the front door. Strong and sturdy. 5/5. J Saunders.
20/10/2019
5 Stars
Perfect for our needs, lightweight easy to manoeuvre and keep clean. 5 out of 5. J Stillman.
19/10/2019
5 Stars
I bought this for my cleaner's mother, not for myself. However, she tells me that her mother is very pleased with the stick and it has given her a degree of mobility that she didn't have before. R English.
16/10/2019
5 Stars
The cushion is very comfortable and a great help 5*. F Stoneham.
14/10/2019
5 Stars
Very happy with the tray works well for reading/eating and drinking. J West.
12/10/2019
5 Stars
The rollator arrived the next day after ordering. Excellent service. M Jenkins.
09/10/2019
5 Stars
No problems, very happy. J Hearn.
08/10/2019
5 Stars
I thought you would like to know that the reason I purchased the crutches from you was because last year one of our elderly residents in Kenya asked me to being him some new ones from England! So I carried them from Gatwick to Uganda and then to Kenya So you have a very satisfied customer! 5 out of 5! K Yeeles.
06/10/2019
5 Stars
Excellent efficient service and great pads. A Osbourne .
03/10/2019
5 Stars
Happy with the slippers as they are adjustable in all directions. R Hall.
03/10/2019
5 Stars
Writing to say thank you very much for the excellent customer service. Both parcels have now arrived. I am very impressed at how quickly I received my order which I only placed yesterday. N Mandel.
01/10/2019
5 Stars
Very quick delivery and thumb spica doing the job! N Poskitt.
26/09/2019
5 Stars
Ramp arrived quickly, just the job, thanks. D Hughes.
25/09/2019
5 Stars
I am pleased to say that the bath board and handles are a boon to bathing problems. A must for assisting in cleansing of ones extremities when bending becomes painful. Especially bought for the bath so as to give my feet some "TLC". The board has some flexibility,noticeable when first sitting on it,but nothing to worry about, considering that it is spanning the width of the bath. I like it and the handles give a lot of support when standing to get out of the bath. K Cartwright.
22/09/2019
5 Stars
Very pleased with the ring cushion - score 5. J Martin.
19/09/2019
5 Stars
Satisfied with the gel cushion and the service. J Hollard.
18/09/2019
5 Stars
Happy with the product and service. G Baines.
15/09/2019
5 Stars
The wipes are good quality and I'd buy them again. M Byford.
13/09/2019
5 Stars
The cup was as described and arrived very quickly and in good order. I would certainly use this company again, the customer service was good and communications were friendly and helpful. A Isaacs.
12/09/2019
5 Stars
These hand rails were very good and they enable my mother in law to move around the house safely. I give them a five star rating. J Boyd.
11/09/2019
5 Stars
The Credit Card Sized Magnifier is an excellent product. The two I purchased from you in December as gifts are proving invaluable for reading small print on the go such as ingredients on food products. I’d rate them 5/5. R Taylor.
05/09/2019
5 Stars
I’m happy to report that the cushion I bought does the job admirably, and that it represents good value for money. I would certainly recommend it. Also, I would award it a rating of 5. R Hood.
04/09/2019
5 Stars
The henro cutlery is making his life so much easier at meal times and being independent and not having to ask for assistance. Thank you so much. S Jones.
02/09/2019
5 Stars
The plate has been a god send. It is making his life so much easier at meal times and being independent and not having to ask for assistance. G Clayton.
29/08/2019
5 Stars
I had a prolapsed disc a couple of years ago and was advised to sit on a doughnut. I carried it around for 2 years. A wonderful item and well worth the money. I was upset when I lost it and the beautiful bag I had put it in. The new one is a backup replacement. Thank you for the fast service. J Breese.
27/08/2019
5 Stars
I am extremely happy with the bath tub seat. And I certainly would give you a five star rating, also for your service. V Cecil.
26/08/2019
5 Stars
Great service and products the mat does the job. J Westbourne.
20/08/2019
5 Stars
Definitely 5 out of 5 Excellent service and products very happy with the walking stick. J Gray.
18/08/2019
5 Stars
5/5 needed a stool for the shower at my grandmother’s house over Christmas, this was reasonably priced and did the job, specifically the brown stool as it had no handles- shower is usual width, but long so managed to fit it in lengthways to sit on and shower. Named as a kitchen stool but other shower-specific items were much more expensive when I searched, and for something I only needed for a week it was really helpful and should help me again next time I’m there all being well, as it seemed sufficiently waterproof. As far as I could tell from the week’s use, I would have been happy to use it daily and see no reason it wouldn’t have held up well if I did, again especially considering the fair price. Didn’t skid and was confident sitting on it. M Medlock.
17/08/2019
5 Stars
Bought two items for my Mum, who has bad arthritis in her hands and she found that the door knob covers – make turning them round much easier. K Paget.
14/08/2019
5 Stars
I bought the ‘bed-chair’ for my elderly father-in-law. He unfortunately spends a lot of time in bed or sitting on the sofa (he is dependent on care so cannot always choose what time he gets up or goes to bed!). At the moment I would score it 5/5 as he is using it without problems. It has proved most useful while he is in sat on the 3 seater sofa. It helps to support him and stops him slipping off his special pressure-relieving cushion. It also means they don’t have to change furniture just yet. R Hynes.
12/08/2019
4 Stars
The Sock Aid works very well, but I did not find any instructions with it so had to work out what to do - not difficult though. M Sowersby.
11/08/2019
5 Stars
The toilet seats are a great help, easy to fix on and off. T Jazeel.
07/08/2019
5 Stars
The bed pad dries quickly after washing and is effective. S Cook.
05/08/2019
5 Stars
I bought two items for my Mum, who has bad arthritis in her hands she also found the can key brilliant! She used to used forks/knives and all sorts to try and open a ring-pull, now though – it’s so much easier for her! K Paget.
01/08/2019
5 Stars
Excellent perching stool; very sturdy and great quality. Great delivery too. 5 out of 5. Thank you. L Webster.
28/07/2019
5 Stars
Your items are very welcome, well made and 5 star service from you, thank you very much! S Squirrell.
22/07/2019
5 Stars
Wish I had thought of going straight to your site before buying 2 ordinary mats from a supermarket both of which left me slipping in the bath! Logic told me that given the nature of your site they HAD to be non slip! Five stars. J Warnick.
19/07/2019
5 Stars
Really excellent, strong backrest. M Jenkins.
18/07/2019
5 Stars
Your grab rail is really good!! Thanks. I fixed it on the bathroom at a gentle angle on tiles and had no problem. Great service from you guys. I had to throw away an earlier rail I got from another company on line. M Vaughan.
16/07/2019
5 Stars
I purchased this light weight Kozee Tri -Walker for my Mother who has osteoporosis, it has proved to be invaluable with the tray attachment she has regained some of her independence. I specifically chose this as it is slightly smaller and so excellent for use around the house. The delivery from Essential aids was excellent and would not hesitate to use them again. J Hardinge.
14/07/2019
5 Stars
Can't fault the service. Dispatched and received very quickly. Thank you. P Canham.
13/07/2019
5 Stars
I've always use you because I know you have never let me down. Thank you from a very very happy customer. J Dixon.
10/07/2019
5 Stars
Just wanted you to know that I received my order a few days ago and that I am very pleased with the seat and handles. It is nice to know that one can rely on your products. K Cartwright.
08/07/2019
5 Stars
The ramp is great thank you easy to lay out and my scooter fits on. S Dixon.
07/07/2019
5 Stars
I ordered an outside ramp which I must add has been a god send. Arrived promptly Easy to fit, Perfect for my sister and her wheelchair. 10 out of 10 for service. M McNamara.
03/07/2019
5 Stars
Very satisfied with the reacher; easily five out of five! J McCombie.
02/07/2019
5 Stars
Item arrived quickly and correct handed, unlike another company. Item is good quality and strong. E Barnes.
28/06/2019
5 Stars
The Atlantis toilet frame is just what I wanted - it is sturdy and easy to use, and it fits in our small en-suite no problem (and the room is quite small). Definitely a good purchase. J Humphrey.
27/06/2019
5 Stars
I've bought crutches and ferrules from you a number of times and I've never been disappointed with the items and the speed of delivery. A Stephenson.
25/06/2019
5 Stars
Thank you for the wheelchair foam cushion - arrived very promptly and does the trick. A Goody.
24/06/2019
5 Stars
I purchased ferrules as I found they were excellent items for moving heavy items eg wooden dining room table and suchlike also they protect highly polished wooden floors being marked. Same for chairs. I would rate the product 5 stars. D Tardivel.
21/06/2019
5 Stars
The Axilla crutches were bought mainly to help me stand up at drinks parties, so that I could 'swing' from my armpits and keep hands free for a glass and canapes. It is an art that needs concentration! I am still perfecting my style. The product does what it says on the tin and with practice will be very useful. T Slower.
18/06/2019
5 Stars
My wife really appreciates the Kozee toze which allow us to go out in cold weather. We reckon five stars for the service from you and product quality and usefulness. B Purcifer.
17/06/2019
5 Stars
The extra-large pill container is fine. Essential Aids seems to be the only supplier, well done. D Wiseman.
15/06/2019
5 Stars
I wanted a thin cushion - actually for a sagging armchair and a wheelchair. Very pleased. M Robinson.
11/06/2019
5 Stars
5 out of 5 star rating. This stick has really enhanced my brothers life. S Wilsmore.
09/06/2019
5 Stars
I am very pleased with my garden shears. Perfect for the job that they are required for. 5 star rating. V Norfolk.
08/06/2019
5 Stars
The slippers were perfect for my aunt and Sheila expedited the purchase and the return and re-order expeditiously and helpfully. I would rate the quality and the service as 5 out of 5. A Sommerville.
04/06/2019
5 Stars
I found the shower chair to be easy to assemble, easy to use getting to the bathroom and in the shower. It fits through the doorways easily. I like the light weight, as it is easy for me to self propel. It also dries off quickly. I am very pleased with the price and the product. J Haden.
03/06/2019
5 Stars
I Purchased a shower stool for my mum who recovering from hip replacement. Product is excellent - fits in shower and is firm and comfortable as well as lighweight and easy to move about. Delivery was very quick - really pleased with purchase. J Alexander.
29/05/2019
5 Stars
I found the shower chair to easy to use getting to the bathroom and in the shower. It fits through the doorways easily. I like the light weight, as it is easy for me to self propel. It also dries off quickly. I am very pleased with the price and the product. J Matthews.
28/05/2019
5 Stars
Pleased with your slatted bath seat. It makes what is left of my life much more pleasant. I rate you five out of five. A Giles.
24/05/2019
5 Stars
5 stars very happy with the quality of the product. E Stephens.
23/05/2019
5 Stars
The 'bread butterer' works splendidly once I'd go the hang of using a knife left-handed - I'm right handed and have just had an operation on that hand. B Cameron.
21/05/2019
5 Stars
The non-slip mat is very effective in both clinging to the kitchen work top and holding a plate or bowel in position. D Simms.
20/05/2019
5 Stars
5 stars very happy with the quality of the product. E Stuart.
17/05/2019
5 Stars
The grab handle has been installed in our shower cubicle and not only performs its function well, but imparts good looks to the shower area (important to my wife!) as a bonus. Five out of five for speed of delivery, accuracy of information and quality of product. We're delighted. R Richards.
15/05/2019
5 Stars
I bought a Suitcase Ramp 6ft from Essentials Aids, and am really pleased with them, much lighter than expected which was a bonus, they are well made and the two carry handles are comfortable to hold. Definite 5* F Bailey.
14/05/2019
5 Stars
The saddlebag carrier is absolutely perfect for my scooter as it fits above the cage on the back of the seat. Five out of five!! R Jones.
10/05/2019
5 Stars
My mother is extremely pleased with the waffle cushion and she uses it all day in her armchair and in the wheelchair when she goes out. She is now much more comfortable sitting. Thank you for an excellent service although the delivery was rather slow. C Lomas.
09/05/2019
5 Stars
My purchase was excellent. The transfer board has been really useful. From my point of view, I would give it 5 out of 5. D Rainford.
07/05/2019
5 Stars
Thank you, the Tri wheel walker is very sturdy and my mum is very pleased with the item. I would rate it 5 stars. J Naylor.
06/05/2019
5 Stars
Good communication and speedy delivery. C Smith.
03/05/2019
5 Stars
The rails were excellent quality and perfect for the wet room. The colours blended in nicely and are very practical. The overall shopping experience with Essential aids was five star. S Isaacs.
02/05/2019
5 Stars
The grab rail is great. I like the ridges which are spaced along the rail as they make it easier to grab hold without the hand sliding along and losing grip. The price was competitive and delivery was quick. D Edwards.
29/04/2019
5 Stars
Unbelievably the bath seat has already arrived, very quick. J Batey.
28/04/2019
5 Stars
My rollator arrived yesterday and I am thrilled with it. Very classy! Can't wait to take it for a walk! Thank you so much for your help. I wish all companies had such efficient and sympathetic customer services. P Armitage.
24/04/2019
4 Stars
I am on the whole satisfied with my purchase but have not been able to make an adjustment to stabilise the feet that makes it slightly unstable at times. I have followed the recommended instruction as provided with the product to make them level but cannot seem to adjust it satisfactorily. K McPherson.
22/04/2019
5 Stars
The folding reacher is a joy - picks up the tiniest items. P Solomons.
21/04/2019
5 Stars
I ordered the key turner. I was having lots of difficulty using the key to my new house as my hands have become more arthritic. The key turner worked perfectly. L Skinner.
18/04/2019
5 Stars
Thank you so much for the quick service in sending my Nottingham Nightguard Bed Support. It is excellent. D Gatland.
17/04/2019
5 Stars
The commode has been a godsend, especially at night. The instructions were good up to a point, but we had to get someone in to complete the assembly. P Solomons.
11/04/2019
5 Stars
This product has been a tremendous result for the job it was purchased for. It has been fitted externally by the rear door, with the drop arm down it enables two 90 year olds gain access to their mobility scooters. The short arm is perfect. C Chilcott.
09/04/2019
5 Stars
I'm pleased with my shoulder sling. E Cowling.
08/04/2019
5 Stars
The toilet seat is the perfect size, very comfortable, and easier to get on and off. I have to admit, it's much better quality than the ones I had from the local council social services. Thank you so much. T Dooley.
05/04/2019
5 Stars
Very pleased with the Raised Toilet Seat. It was easy to fit and just as easy to remove. We take it when visiting friends and family or on holiday. Never yet found a toilet it did not fit. M Golding.
04/04/2019
5 Stars
The telescopic ramps are excellent quality, sturdy and fit for purpose. C Archer.
02/04/2019
4 Stars
Prompt delivery. Item well packaged. As described so no complaints. Seems good value so 4/5. P Johnson.
01/04/2019
5 Stars
Definitely 5 Star Service +. Excellent customer service. I ordered the adjustable EZ bed rail for my elderly father at approx 1.30pm one day and the bed rail was delivered to my parent on the following morning using your standard delivery service. My father is over the moon with the product which is extremely well made and does the job it is intended for. Well done Essentialaids. L James.
27/03/2019
5 Stars
Your service is very good and we have found all the products we have brought from you very good. H Coffman.
25/03/2019
5 Stars
The blister pen is helping my Mum greatly. She can now open her tablets in foil blister packets on her own. The blister pen is now nicknamed Mr Sharpy! The only slight drawback is the button to turn it on/off is rather stiff. J Connolly.
24/03/2019
5 Stars
I ordered the tall shower stool and it has definitely been successful. I could only find the tall one from essential aids and I rate it 5 stars, thank you. R Knight.
20/03/2019
4 Stars
The items I purchased (Good Grips Cutlery) were for my father who is suffering from carpal tunnel syndrome. Using ordinary cutlery was proving to be very frustrating for him. The Good Grip range has enabled him to overcome (though not fully) some of the problems he was having, so as far as he is concerned, they must be viewed as successful. They were delivered promptly too, so, many thanks. G Hawkes.
19/03/2019
5 Stars
5 out of 5 - excellent product and service. J Edwards.
18/03/2019
5 Stars
Thank you for your very prompt response to my request for a speedy delivery. I have just received the Rollator and it is brilliant. P Green.
14/03/2019
5 Stars
We were very pleased with the wheelchair and service we had from you, excellent. Rate it all 5 stars. Big thank you! S Scott.
13/03/2019
5 Stars
The ramps I bought arrived quickly and are just what I needed. The quality of the goods and the service is excellent. C Yorston.
10/03/2019
5 Stars
The longer bath mats I bought were exactly what I was looking for. Recently out of hospital I was nervous of going into my double length shower and two of these side by side make me feel safe. For me definitely I give five stars as exactly what I could describe but not buy - until I found these of course. B Perrett.
07/03/2019
5 Stars
Products received promptly and well packaged. Prices good value for money. Product range excellent. A Colton.
05/03/2019
5 Stars
I’m very pleased with the Mobeli grab rail I recently bought. It’s such a good suction handle, very strong and that gives me peace of mind. I certainly give Essential Aids five stars for the service provided. J Baldanza.
04/03/2019
5 Stars
Many thanks, full marks for the toilet frame. W Boothroyd.
27/02/2019
5 Stars
Excellent product. Very comfortable to use. Expands and contracts to a good length. J McLucas.
25/02/2019
4 Stars
Kitchen spread board with spikes - the spikes hold the vegetables really well.easy to use. J Byford.
24/02/2019
4 Stars
Easy grip vegetable knife- easy to use. Would have preferred a sharp blade rather than partly serrated. P Oates.
20/02/2019
5 Stars
Thank you. The crutches arrived next day. Very pleased with them. E Abbatt.
18/02/2019
5 Stars
The pedal exerciser is excellent - well packed and easy to assemble. 5 stars for exerciser and Essential Aids!! E Glibert.
17/02/2019
5 Stars
The suitcase ramp is a product, very easy to use. It was very easy to order and arrived swiftly. G White.
12/02/2019
5 Stars
I was most pleased with the service that I have received and the products I ordered. I am in my nineties and will inevitably need more help in time. B Deach.
10/02/2019
5 Stars
Great product. Quickly delivered. Good price. A Hilliar.
09/02/2019
5 Stars
It was first class service throughout and the delivery time was as promised. The ramps I ordered was of good quality and well made perfect for my requirements. J Young.
06/02/2019
5 Stars
We were delighted with the service provided and the efficient way we were dealt with by the telephone staff when ordering, thank you for the service and transfer seat. We would definitely recommend Essential aids. N Gay.
05/02/2019
5 Stars
I love my new crutches, I could have got them via the NHS but they’re so affordable that it seemed unfair to ask the NHS to provide them when I could buy them myself. They’re provided a new lease of life and allow me to get out of my wheelchair more often. The underarm crutches are much better than the forearm crutches I had previously. I’d give them a 5-Star rating. The service I received was equally good. Really good communication too. I’d have no hesitation in order more items with confidence. A Perry.
03/02/2019
5 Stars
To confirm - 5 out of 5 easy to fit sturdy toilet seat. J Townsend.
30/01/2019
4 Stars
Bought for my father who has very swollen legs an feet. Had to lengthen the strap over the top with some double sided Velcro, otherwise they are ideal. B Pullen.
28/01/2019
5 Stars
My partner and I are very happy with the ramps we recently bought from you. I had a fall a couple of months ago and was confined to the house until we bought the ramps, so I now have some freedom back! Excellent product and so easy to use and the carry bag means we can take them with us in the car too, without any fuss. Thank you so much. Rate as 5 out of 5! C Oatley.
27/01/2019
5 Stars
I ordered a hand rail and it came when it was supposed too exactly what I ordered. 5/5 rating. I Callaghan.
23/01/2019
5 Stars
Five stars for the 'plug tugs' which makes removing plugs easy instead of difficult. A Ball.
21/01/2019
5 Stars
Shipment received, no issues with the rollator. Father in law delighted. C Johnstone.
20/01/2019
5 Stars
5 out of 5 - came on time. Well packed and undamaged. Good value for money. G Moran.
15/01/2019
5 Stars
I have received the Rubber Ring and it is working perfectly. At last I have some blessed relief from the pain. Thank you for your help and support. M Blackburn.
14/01/2019
5 Stars
Couldn’t be more satisfied, both with the back rest and also with your excellent and prompt service. Definitely 5 out of 5. Many thanks. B Barbour.
08/01/2019
4 Stars
I received my rollator bag quite quickly. Sturdy. S Irvine.
06/01/2019
5 Stars
The slatted bath seat is a brilliant item it does what it says on the can. N Armstrong.
04/01/2019
4 Stars
The Axilla crutches that I purchased arrived very quickly and were reasonably priced, I’m very satisfied overall with the transaction and would score them 4 out of 5 (nothing is perfect, right?). J Walton.
02/01/2019
5 Stars
Excellent prompt service. Item as described. Would definitely recommend Essential Aids. Five out of five. A Kirby.
19/12/2018
5 Stars
I bought the good grips knife as I had already purchased the fork from you. This range is excellent for someone with limited grip. The knife in particular is very good, using a rocking motion. My partner takes them with him when we go out for meals so that I don't have to cut his food up for him. J Biggs.
17/12/2018
5 Stars
Excellent folding reacher bought from Essential Aids. Very useful when going away as it fits easily into my suitcase. 5 out of 5. J Ward.
16/12/2018
5 Stars
I am very happy with the coiler shoe lace and they were just what was wanted. The delivery was a normal time of two or three days. A Pyke.
11/12/2018
5 Stars
Very happy with this ramp, quick delivery, good quality item. C Ryan.
10/12/2018
4 Stars
I purchased the product for my mother who just celebrated her 100th birthday. The wheelchair pillow is great for supporting her now her posture has deteriorated. It works very well. S Partridge.
07/12/2018
5 Stars
Thank you so much for your service and your products are excellent, recent purchase is great mum finds it easier now. I would give you 5 star rating. E Blake.
06/12/2018
5 Stars
The bathmat has been a good purchase as it’s nonslip I feel safe when I’m showering as I am over 70 years of age. P Peach.
04/12/2018
5 Stars
The purchase I made was of two underseat Rollator Bags. I would rate as follows out of 5 stars for quality, speed of delivery and price. M Golby.
02/12/2018
5 Stars
We are very pleased with the ramp which does exactly what we need. D Chaffin.
30/11/2018
5 Stars
I bought the Four Wheeled Rollator for my mother who doesn't get out of the house not even in her garden very often, until now. It's possibly one of the best things I've managed to buy her. All of the products I've bought her to help her in her home are from Essential Aids. The rollator is lightweight and easy to move for her. With the added seat she was able to stay out in the fresh air for 1 hr 1/2 which is longer than she has managed to do in 30 years. I'm very happy with this product and so is she. T Memory.
27/11/2018
4 Stars
I found the item really, really useful. In fact I put the emollient on a few of the rollers on the outside of the applicator (loading up the inside reservoir didn't seem to work well. It's great that I can now put emollient on the parts of my back that I couldn't before! I can now go swimming again and still moisturise my back afterwards, essential with my eczema. Many thanks. 4 out of 5 from me. L Bates.

View More
top
© 2020 Essential Aids (essentialaids.com) Limited. Registered in the UK, Company No 05294779.