Latest Customer Reviews

If you would like to review one of our products or the Essential Aids service, please send an email to info@essentialaids.com.

 

22/06/2022
5 Stars
The hand grip reacher is a perfect aid for anyone recovering from a hip replacement or who are unable to bend down. I wouldn't be without it. S Keates.
21/06/2022
5 Stars
The lite pen is it says - a very easy to use pen. Being an avid writer it was like Christmas morning when I got this. T Pentel.
19/06/2022
5 Stars
The simple can key is making life much easier! E Rose.
15/06/2022
5 Stars
Excellent rollator. Nice and light and very easy to dismantle. S Mandry.
13/06/2022
5 Stars
Excellent product - have only used it the once so far, but provides great protection from rain and also an element of additional warmth to keep the person warm as well as dry when the weather is not good. A Walker.
11/06/2022
5 Stars
Excellent quality sponge, good price and good service. M Bird.
09/06/2022
5 Stars
The crutches were easy to order. Excellent packaging and dispatched one day and received the next. Excellent quality. Thank you. C Roberts.
07/06/2022
5 Stars
The padded grab bar was exactly what I required. L Clough.
06/06/2022
5 Stars
I bought the half step for my parents as the step into the back door was high and they were struggling to get in and out of the house. Step arrived promptly. Easy to put the "feet" on. Skeptical parents love it! It feels safe and sturdy. Looks good too. D Scott.
01/06/2022
5 Stars
Great piece of equipment easy simple straightforward and I’m now free. Excellent price in comparison and very quick delivery with tracking. Highly recommend. L Bish.
31/05/2022
5 Stars
Excellent shopping experience . Prompt delivery and good customer service of the rubber ferrules. M Potter.
30/05/2022
5 Stars
The cup holder is a perfect fit for a beaker I ordered previously to aid my elderly Mum when she drinks. J Cross.
25/05/2022
4 Stars
The aid for putting on socks was as described on website, was easy to use and was effective. A Lorrain-Smith.
24/05/2022
5 Stars
Very neat replacement for the front feet on my mother's walking frame. Delivery time was impressive which added to the ease of a first purchase from Essential Aids. P Clark.
22/05/2022
4 Stars
This is a sturdy frame which is easy to put up and put in place. It provides a secure framework on which to place your weight when trying to sit or stand. There is a definite knack to closing the frame again. Once you have mastered it, it is easy to put down and store until next time it is needed. H Stuart.
18/05/2022
5 Stars
This is a comfortable and solid toilet seat. It is easy to fit and easy to remove without the need to remove the existing toilet seat. Also easy to keep clean. H Stuart.
16/05/2022
3 Stars
For my disabled wife. No problems with the ramp. W Bell.
15/05/2022
5 Stars
The high backed chair fulfills my needs and I am well pleased with it and the rapid delivery. P Dyson.
11/05/2022
4 Stars
This little cup has helped me feel safe when handling hot drinks with two hands. Both kids can be fully removed. J Burnett.
10/05/2022
5 Stars
This cordless kettle tipper is strong and sturdy, allowing me to feel safe and convenient when pouring hot liquids. It was very simple to install the cordless kettle base into the tipper and the velcro strap holds in very firmly in place. It allows you to pour water into a small teapot as well as a mug or cup. Extremely pleased with my purchase. W Weedon.
09/05/2022
4 Stars
Excellent quality with no flexibility! Delivered quickly. Excellent service. J Mudge.
05/05/2022
5 Stars
My daughter bought me the Shoprider scooter. It is the best thing I ever had it has given me so much freedom. D Harrison.
04/05/2022
5 Stars
Trying to get used to holding the rocker knife at the moment. Good quality. C Monkton.
03/05/2022
5 Stars
Excellent service and delivery. The support cushion aids in leg elevation, firm, comfortable support. H Dodson.
27/04/2022
5 Stars
After many months of getting in and out of the bath with great difficulty we ordered the stick n stay handle. It arrived two days later and what a difference it has made to our lives. Bathing is no longer a chore, it has such powerful suction. A Logan.
26/04/2022
4 Stars
I find the slippers very comfortable and supportive. I have had them so far for one week so I can't comment on how they will wash. D Noble.
24/04/2022
5 Stars
Very strong product, well made , silent motor and versatile. Delivered in few days, will recommend. M Uliana.
19/04/2022
5 Stars
Quality goods including the wickerwork commode. Very quick delivery. Ordered one for my disabled daughter after mine was delivered and unpacked. P Thackery.
19/04/2022
5 Stars
Excellent fast service, the grab bar was just what I needed when I needed it. G Taylor.
17/04/2022
3 Stars
I brought the dignity mug, but it’s not very big. I thought would be bigger than what it was. M Thomas.
15/04/2022
5 Stars
The bedrail holds the mattress in place and is a helpful support too. S Jameson.
12/04/2022
5 Stars
The non-slip netting is deal for purpose of holding a mattress topper in place. P Baxter.
10/04/2022
5 Stars
Well made zimmer frame which did the trick for me! D Roe.
09/04/2022
5 Stars
All went smoothly - delivered on time and an excellent product. Been using the wheelchair for a couple of months now, so can confirm that it is well made and just ideal for what I wanted. S Barnard.
06/04/2022
4 Stars
I have had problems finding slippers to fit as my feet do swell, I find these slippers very comfortable, I ordered size larger than I normally take. J Benita.
06/04/2022
5 Stars
The soft toilet seat has comfort and convenience. L Spinks.
04/04/2022
5 Stars
Ordered on Sunday - arrived on Tuesday. Cannot believe this service is so efficient. Well done Essential Aids. M Brook.
02/04/2022
4 Stars
This appears to be a well made ramp. It is light enough to keep with you for any instance when you might need it. S Barker.
30/03/2022
5 Stars
This padded toilet seat is ideal for me! I am suffering from a prolapsed disc in my spine and sitting on any hard surface is extremely painful, as is getting up from a low surface. The padded and raised seat covers makes things so much bearable than without it. East to fix and clean. J Porter.
29/03/2022
5 Stars
The compact size, large wheels and the handle make this trolley easy and safe to use. The newstead trolley is working well for my aunt who was finding it difficult to carry things on a tray - using this trolley is much safer and it doesn’t take up much room. M Sutcliffe.
28/03/2022
5 Stars
We are a small charity who provides care for people with profound and multiple disabilities. We found the unbreakable spoons most useful as we have been searching for the correct utensils for a while. J Antrobus.
25/03/2022
4 Stars
My father, aged 98, is tall but has very unstable legs. He is able to use the commode with confidence compared to the regular low toilet. Y Northfield.
23/03/2022
5 Stars
I am very pleased with my purchase of the mugs. C Cawte.
22/03/2022
5 Stars
The page magnifying glass is a first class product. Great magnification. Easy to use. D Cusine.
20/03/2022
5 Stars
The handycups were bought for my husband, who has Motor Neuron Disease and has difficulty using ordinary cups. They are more expensive than other ones but we think that they are well worth the difference as they are far more robust and after several cycles in the dishwasher still look perfect, unlike cheaper alternatives which had already cracked. The colours are really fun. S Nelms.
18/03/2022
5 Stars
Good size, I was expecting a plastic feel but the anti-slip mat is soft under foot. Very pleased. D Briscombe.
16/03/2022
5 Stars
Fantastic toilet frame - it’s easy to adjust, comfortable to sit on and easy to put together and at a great price! O Ward.
16/03/2022
5 Stars
The strong spring of the aid to reopen when placed in a sock makes it much easier to pull onto the foot than previously owned similar aids. They had broken down under the strain of pulling hard enough to lift myself of the floor. So far, so pleased. M Rennie.
15/03/2022
5 Stars
The footstool was delivered quickly. Really good item, recommended by our physiotherapist and does exactly what it says on the tin. Good company to deal with. S Netherwood.
13/03/2022
5 Stars
The perching stool is deal for my elderly mum who suffers from dementia. Well made and ultra quick delivery. Ordered Friday afternoon and received the following Tuesday morning. Thanks. D Tong.
12/03/2022
5 Stars
At first when new and unused, it felt a little high, but within minutes of it warming as I lay on it it felt fabulous. I’ve used a tempur pillow for years thinking it was the best product for me, but after my physio recommended this one I would never go back. It is so much better, it supports without pressure and feels like weightless sleep. I have a long running neck issue (15 years) and the Harley pillow is changing my quality of life. J Benson.
09/03/2022
5 Stars
The bath step was easy to order and promptly delivered as promised. The step enables me to get in and out of the shower with ease and the non slip surface gives such confidence when using it. It is lightweight and easily wiped down after use. An all round excellent product. N Hammond.
09/03/2022
5 Stars
I received an excellent response to my order. The VAT relief went through without difficulty when my conditions was explained. The order went through with its delivery day accurately given - just a few days including a weekend. The product has proved to be absolutely right for my needs (as a previous one bought elsewhere was not). The quality and use of the suitcase ramp are 5 star! A Booker.
07/03/2022
5 Stars
Walking cane arrived in good time, as advertised, a good product. J Gray.
06/03/2022
5 Stars
The applicator does the job without complications. D Root.
03/03/2022
5 Stars
The bath stool was simple to assemble, very sturdy and comfortable, easily adjustable. Good value for money. Your customer service is to be commended for her courtesy and efficiency. R Brownlow.
02/03/2022
4 Stars
I like the fact the toilet frame is foldable, so can be removed when we have guests. D Horne.
28/02/2022
5 Stars
Very pleased with the great service well worth 5 stars - thank you. L Selby.
28/02/2022
5 Stars
Bought to replace a stool that collapsed with me on it and I don't think there is any chance of it being repeated. This is a sturdy, well designed corner stool. Highly recommended. G Gibbs.
26/02/2022
5 Stars
Due to arthritis in my wrists and fingers, plus carpal tunnel make the trough crutches perfect. A Milgate.
24/02/2022
5 Stars
I bought the luxury stocking aid as I have back problems and can't bend to put socks on. It has taken me a while to get the best practice to actually pull the sock over the plastic section, as it is a flat surface that needs 'forming ' to shape first. So squashed between knees and sock applied works for me. Once you've got to grips with the application, pulling the sock in position works fine. Now to find a toe nail cutter because that's a trial too. M Crane.
22/02/2022
5 Stars
The pill crusher is really easy to use, and works well. D Marshall.
19/02/2022
5 Stars
The Padded toilet seat is value. Great service too. D Craven.
17/02/2022
5 Stars
Thank you for the prompt delivery of The savanah raised toilet seat it arrived safely and well packed my disabled wife is very pleased with the extra height. Thanks for the excellent service! A Grimes.
16/02/2022
5 Stars
The toilet surround was very easy to assemble and to adjust for our toilet. Very versatile and just what my husband needed to help him rise from the toilet seat and from the bathroom chair. Lightweight enough for him to move from one place to the other but stable when taking his weight from a sitting position. R Sandell.
14/02/2022
4 Stars
I bought a good, sturdy trolley with trays large enough for a dinner plate and drink, but a little heavy for those less able to push very far. Just right to move between a couple of rooms. D Blease.
12/02/2022
5 Stars
I have MS and now find standing in the shower too much which is why I bought this. It was easy to assemble. It has solid slip proof feet and the swivel is very handy so you can have a full front and back shower. Just what I needed. L Wood.
09/02/2022
5 Stars
Excellent product. Just what I needed. Fast delivery. C Ashman.
07/02/2022
5 Stars
I was very pleased with my steel walker, it is strong sturdy and reliable. It will make such a difference to my balance when walking longer distances. Thank you. B Martin.
06/02/2022
5 Stars
This is the best sock aid I have purchased would recommend to anyone who has difficulty with socks. W Stokes.
02/02/2022
5 Stars
The table arrived in a sturdy box ready to assemble. It was purchased on behalf of my mother who uses an overbed table 24 hours a day for meals, drinks, magazines, glasses, pens, notepads etc. The lip around the edge is helpful and the table is secure and easy to use. I like that it doesn't have brakes on the wheels too as it doesn't need them for the minimal amount of movement we need to make with the table. C Asquith.
02/02/2022
5 Stars
I was very pleased with the very quick response to my order the grab rails were easy to fit and very strong for the wife to hold, so yes very please will be using you again. A Grimes.
01/02/2022
5 Stars
Using the reacher as a litter picker, very handy! J Cantrell.
26/01/2022
5 Stars
The Ashby raised loo seat is an excellent product, sturdy, excellent service and fast dispatch. P Scully.
25/01/2022
5 Stars
Could not be more pleased with these raised toilet seat. This has made my wife's life so much better in the fact that she can now get off the toilet by herself without calling for assistance. R Naisbitt.
24/01/2022
5 Stars
The walking stick has a comfortable grip and is sturdy in use. S Hall.
23/01/2022
4 Stars
The wheelchair panel cover is a joy to use and far far better than the plastic bag I used to use. This gives freedom of movement whilst keeping the electrics dry. S Byford.
19/01/2022
4 Stars
I was delighted with the quality of the wheelchair mac. It is comfortable to wear and will offer protection in the worst weather. S Waters.
18/01/2022
5 Stars
Great product, far better than is available on the high Street and easily cut to allow for plug hole if needed. R Bryant.
17/01/2022
5 Stars
I was pleased to find a folding walking stick which adjusts to the right length for me. It is just what I required and is attractive too. M Neal.
16/01/2022
5 Stars
Great company - kept me up to date with delivery, which was brought forward in time for the frame to ready and waiting when I return from hospital with my new knee. Can't praise these people enough. R Thornton.
12/01/2022
5 Stars
The leg lifter is such a simple idea but has made all the difference! B Bennett.
12/01/2022
5 Stars
I have a two bedroom apartment but only one toilet so it was always a worry for me. Eventually I bought the commode and now have peace of Mind. It is also very useful as an extra chair when needed. I Newbery.
09/01/2022
5 Stars
My query about stock was answered quickly. Delivery of the Foldeasy toilet frame was also very quick. It is a very useful piece of equipment which we took on holiday to a hotel. It folds in fairly flat, the carry bag (separate purchase) keeps it discreet and easily transportable, but don't expect it to fold down to camping chair size. S Matthews.
08/01/2022
5 Stars
The shower seat is going to do just the job and delivered within two days. Super impressed! C Heaton.
05/01/2022
4 Stars
The rollator I ordered was well constructed, good appearance, compact and useful in the home. R Botham.
05/01/2022
5 Stars
The multi holder is a really useful aid. Easy online ordering and quick delivery. S Parker.
03/01/2022
5 Stars
I purchased the walking stick after having an acute flare-up of osteoarthritis in my knee I was unable to walk for three days. it totally knocked my confidence and felt unstable so needed the walking aid. It also looks pleasing in a lovely red with silver pattern. K Hollands.
02/01/2021
5 Stars
Easy Velcro-type fastening behind the neck makes fitting simple, and as the description says, it wipes clean easily. P Sturridge.
23/12/2021
5 Stars
Unable to give it to the stroke survivor yet, due to two care home staff testing positive for the virus. But impressed by correspondence after paying and speed of delivery. The frame has adjustable height, so I am sure it will be suited to the person, who specifically asked for a narrow one. P Thomas.
22/12/2021
5 Stars
Brilliant service from the team. Really helpful and ensured prompt delivery as my patient was really desperate for new ferrules. Very pleased with quality. Thank you very much. L Dyson.
19/12/2021
4 Stars
My mother, who is in a care home is delighted with this anti-slip tray. I got her the smaller one which is ideal as she can't carry much in one journey.
15/12/2021
4 Stars
Bought the bath seat to help my husband, who has a disability, to bathe independently. Takes a little time to get used to showering while sitting but definitely much safer than standing. The seat (12”) is very sturdy, easy to clean and suckers on feet keep seat stable. Would recommend. V Fifield.
15/12/2021
5 Stars
The support cushion I ordered added the correct height to my feather-filled armchair. It sits too low for me now. As I've got osteoarthritis in my left knee, it's very difficult and painful for me to stand up. I'm so pleased that I can sit down with my knees at a 45 degree angle. C Weeresinghe.
14/12/2021
5 Stars
The bath board fits perfectly and doesn't slide when sat on. Happy to recommend it to anyone thinking of buying. A Minshull.
13/12/2021
5 Stars
A quick Google brought up the advantage bed rail. It works. It's well made and strong. I wish I'd thought of this before. M Sisson.
08/12/2021
5 Stars
Just what my husband needed, nice chunky handles which he can hang onto. H Hurt.
07/12/2021
5 Stars
Very pleased with the shower chair, so easy to put together and dismantle and very sturdy. Also extremely quick delivery. J Lambert.
05/12/2021
5 Stars
Mum loves the walk frame basket. A Jones.
05/12/2021
5 Stars
The table is well made, it looks good, it was simple to put together, it was easy to order and arrived within 2 days and it has been such a huge benefit to my dad who has dementia and my mum who gets some relief from his many demands to pass him this that or the other. My dad absolutely loves it as he loves having his things so close at hand and he loves the tilt function which is simple and easy to you. It’s been the best money I’ve spent in a long time and I’m grateful it was so easy to order and quick to arrive. Thank you and I highly recommend it. N Harlingten.
03/12/2021
5 Stars
The memory foam pillow is so comforting. I suffer with arthritis in my neck and this offers some support, especially when curled up with a good book or watching television. J Cummings.
02/12/2021
5 Stars
Bought the matting for our newly built wet room. My wife found the porcelain floor tiles a bit slippy hence the purchase. Could not recommend it more highly. Good size and does exactly what it says on the tin. 5 stars all round. R Robins.
01/12/2021
5 Stars
I love my leopard print set it fits my walker a treat. L Kirk.
24/11/2021
5 Stars
The outdoor grab rail looks very substantial. J Wallace.
23/11/2021
5 Stars
I fitted the bed rail I bought on a single bed and am very pleased with the result. It was easy to assemble and with the straps around the mattress it is very firm and stable, and does the job very well, giving the user confidence. The package was received within 24 hours of making the order. First Class all round! J Rimmer.
21/11/2021
5 Stars
Can now shower safely - the wall mounted seat is an excellent product. R James.
17/11/2021
4 Stars
The supergrip utensils were just what I need to help my dysfunctional left hand! C Godden.
16/11/2021
5 Stars
The plug tugs are fantastic aids, worth every penny. M Hobby.
16/11/2021
5 Stars
Just as seen on screen. Went together OK had to put the legs up to max because of my spine and found the shower stool very comfortable and safe. T Babb.
10/11/2021
5 Stars
The rubber ferrules were just what was needed. S Bailey.
09/11/2021
5 Stars
Fantastic service. Can't thank you enough. My mother is delighted with the indoor rollator, so delighted she now has two! S Simms.
08/11/2021
5 Stars
This is the second one of these I have had. Tried others after my first one split after a lot of use. The type with strings don’t come close for ease of use. I have arthritis in feet and spine, this is a godsend. R Potter.
03/11/2021
5 Stars
Ordered a Days Light Rollator on a Friday morning of a Bank Holiday weekend, and it arrived Tuesday midday. Excellent! The Rollator is light, very manoeuvrable as the front wheels turn in all directions. Both the basket and seat are useful for transporting mugs of coffee and plates of food! Very easy to assemble. In fact, an excellent product that has greatly improved the quality of my 98 year old mother's daily life. Thank you! P Bayley.
02/11/2021
5 Stars
Excellent speedy service and good price. Green colour fits in well with outside fixing wall. C Kitson.
01/11/2021
5 Stars
The product arrived in good time and was relatively easy to fit to the bed - it is really a two person job. My wife is still getting used to the bed rail but I think it will definitely help her to get in and out of bed without assistance. In general, I feel it was a good purchase. J Hardie.
27/10/2021
5 Stars
It wasn’t going to be for me but due to illness I now need it and I am so pleased with it. The rollator makes you feel safe when your confidence is low. L Tilley.
26/10/2021
5 Stars
I was advised by my social care worker to buy this arthritis grip cane as the one I was using didn’t have the handle like this one does and it was causing more pain as I have rheumatoid arthritis. This one is so much better to use. Very glad I bought it. J Collinge.
24/10/2021
5 Stars
PERFECT just what I wanted. Great delivery. Couldn’t be bettered. D Hunter.
23/10/2021
4 Stars
I have hyper-mobile joints, my wrists being included in that, so chopping food can become painful. I’ve only had it a few days but so far I really feel like it’s a far more comfortable position to hold my wrist in. The only thing I would say is that it would be great to have more selection of knives for different things. I appreciate this is a bit of an all rounder but it’s not brill for slicing peppers for example. It works fine but doesn’t compare to a non-serrated sharp knife. Overall it’ll be a great addition and make things easier for me on a daily basis, just wouldn’t mind a variety of these shaped knives as I’d definitely buy them. L Morter.
20/10/2021
5 Stars
The bathboard is perfect for having a shower in the bath which is necessary following my hip replacement. Arrived on time, easy to assemble, easy to clean, good price. J Bradbury.
20/10/2021
5 Stars
I bought the perching stool, with-arms version - it’s just what I need currently. Delivery very prompt, so good all round. E Newman.
18/10/2021
5 Stars
We ordered slippers for my mum in law who has very swollen feet and ankles and was finding it impossible to wear anything on her feet. They fitted well, are warm and comfortable and she is delighted. They were also a reasonable price! J Winston.
15/10/2021
5 Stars
I have received my order of the Walker and I am so pleased with it. It is perfect and I couldn’t wish for better quality and service. P Craig.
13/10/2021
5 Stars
Feel a bit of a fraud really! This product is obviously for people far less able than I am. Very well made, all fits together without drama using the clear instructions provided. I use it in place of stool, which my wife deemed unsafe as the seat was very slippery when wet. I can now sit in front of the shower in perfect comfort without any risk at all, bliss. Delighted with purchase at very competitive price and pre sale service from Essential Aids was excellent. M Nash.
13/10/2021
4 Stars
Coccyx Cushion - helps a lot. But not completely. But I'd buy another one. D Lowman.
10/10/2021
5 Stars
This toilet seat is perfect. I bought one with a lid and I consider this essential if you like to feel comfortable with visitors to your home using your 'loo'. It not only lets you remove your existing seat but it makes it so much easier to clean - just pull off clean and then push back on (perfect). It is comfortable to use for myself, and for my husband who is disabled and DID find toileting difficult, but with this seat there is no embarrassment. M Watt.
09/10/2021
5 Stars
Purchased for a Z-Tec folding wheelchair, and it fits perfectly. Two wide Velcro strips on the base ensure it stays in place, the front edge is chamfered which will increase its lifespan and it’s really comfortable in use. Delivery was incredibly quick too. J Livingston.
06/10/2021
5 Stars
It arrived quickly. I was able to get into the bath after two weeks due to a fractured leg. It's perfect for the extra height needed to lift out off the bath . Highly recommend this company. B Hyatt.
06/10/2021
4 Stars
The only reason this didn't get the fifth star from me is that the plastic handle, though substantial and comfortable, is inclined to become slippery in use. A roughened surface would enhance the grip. Otherwise this is an excellent product, with bristles the right length and texture (which not all are), the handle the right length and curvature. And as a bonus, it just happens to match my bathroom, so I'm well pleased. B Young.
04/10/2021
5 Stars
Excellent service and extremely quick delivery. Very happy with the rollator. N Bates.
02/10/2021
4 Stars
I think the tap turners are excellent. They help me to turn the taps off. I have no strength in my hands. M Crook.
28/09/2021
5 Stars
Rails have very good grip. Have installed many Essential Aids grab rails. Popular with people who have limited mobility. C Parsons.
27/09/2021
5 Stars
This is a very sturdy perching stool and excellent value for the price. It is really easy to adjust the height and the front of the seat slopes down at just the right angle. This was purchased mainly for use in a kitchen with a tiled floor and the rubber feet provide a secure non-slip grip which is essential for confident safe use. It is solid yet not too heavy to easily move to other rooms if needs be. Very pleased with our purchase. L Dobson.
26/09/2021
5 Stars
Only place I could purchase adult under arm crutches. Very pleased with product and service. T Mallan.
23/09/2021
5 Stars
Excellent crutches. They are very comfortable to use, easily adjustable and sturdier than those from the NHS. They will transform my six weeks with a broken leg! S Marshall.
22/09/2021
5 Stars
Although I haven't used this yet, it appears to be well made and will do the job of getting two elderly ladies out and about after a year 'locked' up in their homes. Can't wait to try it out. Seems lightweight and easy to fold. Excellent and sturdy so far. M Phillips.
21/09/2021
3 Stars
The Wheelchair arrived within 48 hours of ordering which is great service, the wheelchair itself is of good quality and at a good price compared with competitors. I arrived home after a couple of hours out to find the wheelchair in its box on the front door step. Anyone passing could have taken it. I am not sure which courier was used but this is not acceptable. H Robinson. Reply from Essential Aids: Please accept our sincere apologies - we have taken this up with the courier on this order and they have assured us that it is a one-off and won't be happening again.
19/09/2021
5 Stars
Excellent product better than the one it replaced. Would highly recommend both the service and the product. E Bye.
15/09/2021
5 Stars
Great service and delivery, very sturdy machine with large wheels, should prove good on gravel in garden. A bit too big for getting around inside my bungalow but outdoors will be very helpful. D Clark.
14/09/2021
4 Stars
My loo was rather low and I found it a bit of a struggle to get on and off mostly because of back troubles and hip surgery. The height of the seat is adjustable so now I find it's so easy to get on and off with no discomfort at all and my sitting posture is much better too. F Waldron.
13/09/2021
5 Stars
Really pleased with product. Works well. S O’Reilly .
08/09/2021
5 Stars
Very prompt delivery and good quality item. The bath seat is very sturdy and helps my husband considerably. C Galloway.
07/09/2021
5 Stars
Walking frame works well - easy to manoeuvre around the house. M Sutton.
04/09/2021
5 Stars
I am about to have a hip replacement and am in constant severe pain. This toilet seat has helped tremendously: the right height (4 ins), sturdy, comfortable and well worth the satisfactory cost, Thank you. K Mobbs.
03/09/2021
5 Stars
The rails were exactly what we needed for our rear door steps, which can get very slippery when wet and our balance is not what it was! Robustly built, surprisingly unobtrusive and at a fair price, supported by quick delivery. Highly recommended. G Hunt.
01/09/2021
5 Stars
Received the rollator this week. Was very pleased it arrived quickly and pleasantly surprised how well made and robust it was. It has been used regularly and i am very pleased with my purchase. S Laverick.
28/08/2021
4 Stars
Great product and fairly sturdy. Only issue is that the table top is slightly tilted but we've worked around that. P Capon.
26/08/2021
5 Stars
I have bought a few things recently from Essential Aids and I have been very pleased with the service and value for money. Everything has been delivered promptly. The walking stick is good quality and my grandfather is very pleased with it. P James.
23/08/2021
5 Stars
Good quality, easy assembly. Great item, great quality and well worth the money. Large area on table so plenty of room to read papers and have cup of tea on the table. The wheels are lockable if needed. S Norris.
21/08/2021
5 Stars
We bought this walking frame basket for my grandfather and it has been a godsend for him. It is easily attached with the velcro strips and the added insert is excellent for transporting cups. It is very lightweight so doesn't hinder the movement of the frame. S Norris.
19/08/2021
5 Stars
Sock aid works well and takes a little getting used to but must put talcum powder in it to make it slide well. B Naylor.
19/08/2021
5 Stars
Wonderful product lightweight but strong easy to adjust reliable rubber shoppers on base. And a fair cost. Delivery was fast and ordering simple. Customer service was excellent too. M Paynter.
18/08/2021
5 Stars
Mum's ability is still a bit lacking and has not yet managed to use the walking frame. However, I am highly satisfied with the quality and price of the item. Would definitely recommend Essential Aids. J Harris.
16/08/2021
5 Stars
Bought a rollator for my husband - arrived very soon after ordering. Lightweight and very easy to use. Excellent!! L Mclaughlin.
15/08/2021
4 Stars
Collar – is OK as no collars are ever comfortable and always press into the chin. Fairly easy to adjust and put on. Rated 4. Speedy service from yourselves in answering my queries and in sending the items out quickly – thanks for that. E Wynn.
13/08/2021
5 Stars
I have been looking to replace my Twister Grips for ages and could not find any. These are just the job and brilliant. P Lonsdale.
12/08/2021
4 Stars
This stool looks really great and the wood is protected well from water ingress. Needs a cushion for a longer shower, but as a younger person who doesn't like the look of typical disability products, it is a stylish and functional addition to the wetroom. A Cansdale/
11/08/2021
5 Stars
Brilliant customer service as I had an initial issue with the payment method, which was completely down to my error. I was called back quickly having left an answer phone message and I was offered to order over the phone which I accepted, and the crutches were delivered to me the next day. Just over 12 hours from ordering to delivery was impressive. As for the crutches, I decided to buy the slightly more expensive brand, which was still excellent value compared to some other sellers. Very stable, easy to set up and no rough edges or exposed fastenings to snag on your clothes. I think they are excellent quality considering the price. Very pleasant experience all round, thanks. A Brooks.
08/08/2021
5 Stars
The shower stool was just right for me. J Hayter.
06/08/2021
5 Stars
Excellent product and service. Highly recommend this rollator. A Mckerrow.
04/08/2021
5 Stars
The table is sturdy and easy to assemble, quick delivery. V Sedge-Jones.
04/08/2021
4 Stars
The loo seat was easy to install by me and fits perfectly. J McKeown.
02/08/2021
5 Stars
The cup makes drinking easier when unable to tip head back, the lid/spout prevents spills and the transparency helps to monitor fluid intake. The interior angle between side and base is tricky to clean adequately, the large handle grips and the large flat base are well thought out. J Holiday.
01/08/2021
5 Stars
Totally happy with the seat. Cannot believe what a difference the height gain has made to comfort and mobility. D Becker.
28/07/2021
5 Stars
Excellent product and service. Prompt delivery. Just what we wanted. S Riffel.
27/07/2021
4 Stars
I actually thought the colour was grey, it wasn’t a bother as mum loved it. A Fow.
25/07/2021
5 Stars
Wheelchair cape fits well and is lovely warm and cosy. J Pownall.
24/07/2021
5 Stars
From a very happy customer! The grab rails arrived next day, truly excellent quality and easily installed. M Setchell.
21/07/2021
5 Stars
The good grips jar opener - opens jars with ease - especially good if you have arthritic hands. Would recommend this item. Quick delivery too. W Simpson.
20/07/2021
5 Stars
Received order very quickly. Delighted with this walking stick. Can adjust to just the right length and feels sturdy in use. A Marsh.
18/07/2021
5 Stars
The net sponge is a useful and simple aid. Makes showering a pleasure again not a pain. E Jones.
14/07/2021
5 Stars
Completely satisfied with stool and an excellent firm to deal with. The service was prompt and efficient. B Thomas.
14/07/2021
5 Stars
Good product, easy to use. B Simms.
12/07/2021
5 Stars
Table is just what I wanted. Very sturdy table. Lots of room to work on. Excellent price and excellent service. T Abel.
11/07/2021
5 Stars
Very fast delivery. My mother has used this walker every day indoors and out. Since she got it's been great to be able to use this as a wheel chair too. M Miller.
07/07/2021
5 Stars
Shoehorn is a perfect fit! Speedily delivered too. P Hogarth.
06/07/2021
5 Stars
Thank you for your brilliant service, I will look to purchase further items from you when required. G Cosby.
04/07/2021
5 Stars
My husband is fully satisfied with this Rollator and Essentialaids as a Company. Prompt deliver service. Great piece of equipment. This has made life so much easier. G Brendal.
02/07/2021
4 Stars
I can only give four stars, because we had an issue with the legs which in fairness was resolved quickly. S Steele.
29/06/2021
5 Stars
I am delighted with the walking frame - all the more so that it was made in the EU. It was exactly what I was looking for being narrow and light weight just right for a 93 year old. M Saunders.
27/06/2021
4 Stars
Very good support. S Bennett.
25/06/2021
5 Stars
It does what it says, very useful. T Jennings.
23/06/2021
5 Stars
So far the crutches seem good quality and comfortable to use. The delivery was fast and efficient. H Harley.
21/06/2021
4 Stars
Prompt service and delivery. The inner circumference is smaller than our toilet seat rim so the padded seat moves a little. It makes sitting on the toilet for a while less uncomfortable. S Morley.
20/06/2021
5 Stars
Ordered on a Tuesday, arrived two days later. Perching stool was easy to put together, cannot fault at the moment. V Henry.
16/06/2021
5 Stars
Very happy with my shower stool it was easy to to put together. Service was very good. Would order something again. Thank you. R Windebank.
15/06/2021
5 Stars
I was very impressed with the excellent service I received recently. The product arrived the next day even though this was not promised. The company went out of their way to help me and they were a pleasure to work with. J Saunders.
14/06/2021
5 Stars
You have been amazing with every purchase I have made and made me feel not only valued as a customer, but you also go the extra mile to let me know what's happening. You deserve 10 stars, and I wanted to say take care and stay safe and I can see and have experienced how much you care about your customers. J Webster.
13/06/2021
5 Stars
Thank you very much for sending the frame stoppers so quickly, I'm very grateful. I have just received them and they are perfect. With my kind regards and sincere thanks. M Chatfield.
10/06/2021
5 Stars
Compact and loud. Great value for money. W Parkin.
09/06/2021
5 Stars
I would just like the thank you for the prompt and efficient service that you provided, the delivery driver even took the commode upstairs for my mum which was really good of him , thanks very much. R Rees.
07/06/2021
5 Stars
I only ordered yesterday and it has just arrived 9.10 Friday. What brilliant service. Thank you so much. P Humphreys.
06/06/2021
5 Stars
Just a quick note to say I'm so so pleased with my over chair table it has helped me so much, and made a huge difference to my discomfort. Very pleased amazing product. J Webster.
03/06/2021
5 Stars
Thank you so much for the quick delivery of the clip on wheelchair cup, it was very well received by my friend. I found the website helpful and as someone whose not brilliant shopping online, I found no problems. Christine Mallinson.
02/06/2021
5 Stars
My trolley arrived today. I was just preparing my lunch and was able to unpack the trolley and make use of it immediately. I was able to carry all of the items for my lunch from my kitchen to my front room where I eat at the same time without having to make two or three journeys! J Fisher.
01/06/2021
5 Stars
Very sturdy and strong wheelchair. S MacDonald.
31/05/2021
5 Stars
The footstall and is very nice. P Jerome.
29/05/2021
5 Stars
We are delighted with the assist frame. It's a little narrower and not so deep as our other one this one being daintier is more suited to the en-suite. B Bradford.
26/05/2021
5 Stars
Thanks for the prompt delivery of my walking frame. Great service, great product, great value. 5 stars. M Wynne.
25/05/2021
5 Stars
I’ve always had an excellent service from you. W Smith.
23/05/2021
5 Stars
The bed caddie arrived promptly after placing my order. It helped my husband when trying to sit up/getting out of bed but because his condition has got worse he now has a hospital type bed. Thanks to Essential Aids for being so friendly and helpful. M Pearce.
21/05/2021
5 Stars
We received the solo bedstick item promptly and in good condition. Fit exactly as the details and pictures indicated, it has helped my wife no end. D Fernie.
19/05/2021
5 Stars
The cushion has been really helpful and it is very comfortable. I had a painful hip joint from sitting on a hard chair at the computer. After two months of using the cushion I am pain free. I'll be using it periodically as a preventive. I rate it at 5. C Turner.
19/05/2021
5 Stars
Thank you so much for the prompt delivery of my shower chair, we are very pleased. V Walton.
17/05/2021
5 Stars
I suggested getting something like this to my disabled husband some time ago and he said no, it wouldn't work. How wrong he has been proved! It is brilliant! Previously I was washing my husband's hair with him facing forward and almost pulling the basin off the wall trying to hold on to it. I would rate it 10 out of 5! D Edwards.
16/05/2021
4 Stars
Very pleased with the slippers - rating four out of five. O Meaden.
12/05/2021
5 Stars
Pleased with all products, particularly the corner stool for the shower 5*. A Eldred.
12/05/2021
5 Stars
Grab rail for bath, looks good and is secure. Very impressed with suction shower rail, however only works on smooth tiles, we have taken it with us when staying elsewhere. F Baines.
11/05/2021
5 Stars
The commode we purchased was for a disabled relative who was able to come and have a short break after a long time in lockdown. It was ideal for the bedroom and made her life easier. A strong and secure piece of equipment. Delivery was efficient 5/5. D Williams.
09/05/2021
5 Stars
The cary cutlery arrived promptly and were exactly as stated. They have been very useful and of good quality . I'd recommend both the products and the company. P Birtles.
05/05/2021
5 Stars
The commode we purchased was for a disabled relative who was able to come and have a short break after a long time in lockdown. It was ideal for the bedroom and made her life easier. A strong and secure piece of equipment. Delivery was efficient 5/5. D Williams.
04/05/2021
5 Stars
The item ordered was exactly as advertised and good quality. Will use Essential Aids again. R Hudson.
02/05/2021
5 Stars
An excellent simple, very effective, and easy to use product that’s great for people that cannot otherwise bend down far enough to put socks on. The easy pull sock aid is huge aid to independence! D Blackburn.
01/05/2021
5 Stars
Everything is fine - my husband was in hospital and the items were invaluable went he came home. D Saunders.
28/04/2021
5 Stars
Bath seat purchased for my 99 year old Mother in law. It has been ideal and has greatly assisted her. Many thanks. A Lewis.
27/04/2021
5 Stars
Very happy with the product and the pillow has genuinely made a huge positive difference to the issues we both had with our necks. 5 stars! A Field.
25/04/2021
5 Stars
Such an amazing chair! It’s blue and has a basket perfect for all my Taylor swift CDs! Loved it in the mall and zoo had my cat eye sunglasses on and I was the cool kid all of a sudden? Grandma out! L Patrina.
21/04/2021
5 Stars
Cup works very well. Patient manages to use it without any mishaps. I would rate it 5 out of 5. I Chapman.
19/04/2021
5 Stars
I purchased one 6ft suitcase ramp from you. Excellent, but could not understand such a high quality ramp at such a low price, well done. Service was also excellent! P Baston.
17/04/2021
5 Stars
My mother is very pleased with her new walker. It is very light and she finds if easy to manoeuvre. I would give the product 5 out of 5 stars. M Fuller.
14/04/2021
5 Stars
They are exactly as described and feel sturdy. The shower chair folds easily and locks in place with a reassuring clunk. V Ramsay.
12/04/2021
4 Stars
The flannel strap is a great help to my father, allowing him to wash more easily. The only comment I would make is that it would be really good if it was longer as with reduced mobility he still has to bend his arms a little too much to wash effectively. Would it be possible to increase the length or offer a extra long version? This would make washing even easier. But generally pleased. 4/5. J Tubb.
12/04/2021
5 Stars
This is the second time I have purchased goods from yourself and I must say once again you haven't let me down, super fast delivery item was was packed and shipped next day. If I needed to rate my experience it's five stats all the way. A Norton.
09/04/2021
5 Stars
My mother is very pleased with the table and it was very easy to put together. G Wills.
07/04/2021
5 Stars
I do pilates, via Zoom at the moment, and our instructor advised us to buy an Overball. It has been very useful, is easy to Inflate and deflate and good quality. M Whitelaw.
06/04/2021
4 Stars
I placed my order with Essential Aids on the 9th June. At the time of order I had a couple of queries which where answered quickly and efficiently. The order process was easy and the chair was rapidly dispatched. My wife who the chair was for and myself are very happy with the chair which is easy to manoeuvre and position in our walk in shower. The only criticism I would make is that the removable arms can be difficult to reinsert, if removed, otherwise we are extremely pleased with the chair and its finish. G Kirk.
04/04/2021
4 Stars
Garden Kneeler - good, thought the kneeler bit could have been a bit thicker for the price, hope it lasts. But overall everything is fine. J Byford.
31/03/2021
5 Stars
I'm pleased with the items I ordered from you. Extra long bath mat - 5 - very good I have it I the shower. Possibly a slightly wider one would have been a little better but it’s OK. J Crawley.
30/03/2021
5 Stars
The Walmer shoes I bought are a delight. Extremely comfortable wide fitting shoes, with the forefoot in a soft elastane, they look and feel stylish. The only drawback is that they cannot be worn in wet weather. Five out of five. K Keats-Rohan.
27/03/2021
5 Stars
My 5 year old has cerebral palsy and this is by far the best cup we have - and we have tried all sorts. We don’t use the lid but the tilt it perfect and she is able to hold it despite limited use of one hand. T Robins.
24/03/2021
5 Stars
Good purchase in that the top stays on when the mug has hot liquid in it, and is easy to remove for washing up when empty. I’ll give it 5 out of 5. A Philpott.
23/03/2021
5 Stars
I did also want to say thank you so much for the brilliant service with my order mum is delighted with the chair and amazed at how quickly it arrived (and quite relieved no assembly required). It is very much appreciated. H Huddleston.
20/03/2021
5 Stars
The product was great, easily fitted and arrived very quickly given current circumstances with the lock down. M Tasker.
18/03/2021
5 Stars
I ordered the Economy Powder Coated Grab rail before mid-day Thursday and received it before mid-day Friday (less than 24 hours later), 5 star service. I can now get it fitted before the mother-in-law is released from hospital Tuesday. The item itself is a study, well made product. This equals the quality of anything I could find locally but at a better price, another 5 stars. It's a good product. I would certainly recommend it and Essential Aids. P Tregidga.
18/03/2021
5 Stars
Thank you the bottle / can openers are great and very handy. A Ashdown.
16/03/2021
5 Stars
The walker is a great hit despite being told it wasn’t necessary! Managed a full mile for the first time in months. R Sanders.
12/03/2021
5 Stars
Very good bed rail, sturdy, well made, especially very good having legs to the floor for added safety. Gives safety whilst in bed and helps me get out of bed having mobility problems. Could have a couple of more height adjustments for both higher and lower mattresses but has caused no real problems. T Jenkins.
11/03/2021
5 Stars
I purchased some specially adapted cutlery for my aged father in law, after he suffered a minor stroke. They arrived very quickly and well packaged. As he suffers weakness in his right hand, the thicker grips make them easier to hold for longer periods. I applaud your quick delivery, excellent quality, and good value for money and will certainly use your company again if the need arises. Thank you very much! J Roberts.
09/03/2021
5 Stars
The dysphagia cup was excellent. rating 5. E Barnes.
04/03/2021
5 Stars
Knife arrived safe & sound! Thank you so much for such a great service! L Saunders.
04/03/2021
5 Stars
Everything is fine. Definitely buy from company again. H Harwood.
01/03/2021
5 Stars
I am happy to let you know that I am perfectly satisfied with the scooter bag that I ordered from yourselves, it was delivered in the time frame that you predicted and was in excellent condition and securely packaged, all in all an excellent example of how a transaction should be completed. A Taylor.
25/02/2021
5 Stars
Essential Aids 5 stars plus. A great aid to two elderly people. Many thanks. A Pugh.
24/02/2021
5 Stars
Perfect for sitting down across the bath after back operation to wash hair. Light to carry but stable enough to sit on. Easily cleanable. M Frass.
23/02/2021
5 Stars
The shower chair is good, love the fact that it is adjustable. I would rate it at a 5. A Villa.
18/02/2021
5 Stars
I recently purchased a SR8 Rollator from you and found the product very helpful. I give you five stars for the product also the speedy delivery and helpful advice over the telephone. J Podger.
17/02/2021
5 Stars
The lady is delighted with her folding walking stick. She has been able to walk down the street feeling more secure. Thank you for prompt service. M Johnston.
15/02/2021
5 Stars
The reacher is a very useful piece of equipment to have in the house - for fetching things back that have rolled under a piece of furniture or to hauling a clock off the wall when it has to be changed to summer/winter time. The grip is reliable. V Chambers.
12/02/2021
5 Stars
Thank you for the bags, they arrived this morning and I have used them in this morning for my shopping spree. They worked very well. K Grant.
10/02/2021
5 Stars
It was exactly what my husband needed to assist with daily living in comfort. Now he doesn't have to call me every time he drops something so I am delighted. P Simpson.

View More
top
© 2022 Essential Aids (essentialaids.com) Limited. Registered in the UK, Company No 05294779.