Latest Customer Reviews

If you would like to review one of our products or the Essential Aids service, please send an email to info@essentialaids.com.

 

01/12/2022
5 Stars
I bought a grab rail to help me get into bed when new mattress was extra deep. It has worked admirably and I am very pleased with it. P Sands.
30/11/2022
5 Stars
This narrow walking frame is excellent, has made it so much easier for my mother to move around the house and the delivery and service was good. S Vimal.
29/11/2022
5 Stars
Brought two frames but only needed one, they were so helpful with sorting a return for me. Would definitely use again, thank you. J Foster.
23/11/2022
5 Stars
The grip mat does what it says on the tin! T Gibson.
23/11/2022
5 Stars
The lightweight suspended bath seat arrived extremely quickly, and proved to be just what my husband needed. It was easy to use and he is very pleased with it. L Gray.
22/11/2022
5 Stars
Excellent delivery service. The toilet surround does all that we need. Safe and easy to use. Worth 5 stars. W Barratt.
16/11/2022
5 Stars
Absolutely brilliant and the ramp isn't heavy, quick delivery, really happy. S Williams.
15/11/2022
5 Stars
I bought the fireside chair for my mum who is 91. She finds it really comfy and it enables her to have a head rest when she has her afternoon snooze. Well made and the perfect size. S Hanson.
15/11/2022
4 Stars
Maybe I have not put it together right, but one of the trolley's 'arms' wobbles a little and cannot be tightened anymore. Other than that it assists my mother in her day to day movements around the house. She's happy. S McCartney.
12/11/2022
5 Stars
Excellent product and very quick delivery. E Patterson.
10/11/2022
5 Stars
Brilliant service, product seems to be good quality and sturdy. H Biddulph.
09/11/2022
5 Stars
Order received today fit perfect much easier for my husband's weelchair and not so heavy. Thanks for the fantastic service. S Williams.
06/11/2022
5 Stars
Bought the corner shower stool for my father who can no longer stand to shower and because the shower is tiny we needed something smaller that would fit but also be sturdy enough and comfortable enough to use whilst showering. This is ideal because of its non slip feet and padded seat. Would recommend to anyone with a smaller shower cubicle. S Ritchie.
02/11/2022
5 Stars
The rail is strong, reliable, easy to fit, useful. J Torkington.
02/11/2022
5 Stars
Came the day after ordering. It is sturdy and comfortable. Fantastic wheelchair for the price. S Mellyn.
01/11/2022
4 Stars
Solid 4/5, a great aid for the shower and very sturdy. It came as three parts, the seat and two legs with screws to put in, which were hard to tighten by hand and needed a drill/electric screwdriver. Bear this in mind if you have any issues with grip strength or using hand tools! A drill with a phillips head attachment did the trick for assembling mine just fine. B Hockin.
27/10/2022
5 Stars
The safety floor strips are much safer than a bath/shower mat and are easy to put down. No lumps or bumps to trip over & they look so smart (if put down in a pattern ) even in the smallest space. M Staley.
26/10/2022
5 Stars
The rollator looks good, thank you! M Ellis.
25/10/2022
5 Stars
Thank you for your excellent service and delivery. The Foldeasy toilet frame is just as described and will be perfect to take away on our travels. Bought the carry case as well. C Quayle.
19/10/2022
5 Stars
This is a good sturdy cover. It's on the heavy side, being made of thick tarp - I can put it on by myself but prefer to get someone to help me. Definitely more of an overnight cover than one to carry around with you on outings. I've been using it for a couple of months while staying with a friend whose house doesn't have flat access. The scooter is in a sheltered yard and has this cover on all the time except when I'm using it. No leaks or water has ever got in! However in windy weather it blew off a couple of times so I now weigh it down with a brick on each side. I also brought the scooter indoors during storm Eunice, no cover would stay on then. H Ashley.
18/10/2022
5 Stars
The Harrier toilet frame is a superb piece of kit - liked it so much I came back and bought a second! I have various age related issues and getting up from the toilet was getting harder. Deciding there was only so long I could use the towel rail or radiator for support, I got my daughter to see what was available. After trying to get other frames but finding they were out of stock. she eventually she found this one. The arm extending over the curve at the top and the slope on the front legs are just what I need for a safe and comfortable rise from the 'throne'! J Williams.
15/10/2022
5 Stars
Got theses shoes for my sister in law, her feet and ankles have become swollen recently. They came within a few days, fit lovely and are nicely soft, excellent. J Sweeney.
15/10/2022
5 Stars
Gorgeous slippers, soft and comfortable for painful swollen feet, fantastic. N Mackler.
12/10/2022
5 Stars
Very well made crutches, with very good delivery within two days. Just a note that it can be painful un-clipping and re-positioning the clips, if you have eg arthritic thumbs/hands. The irony of that doesn't escape me, and the handles are incredibly comfy, as described, after adjustment. Better to pull clips back around the crutch, without using thumbs, then push them back on with palm. The crutches feel like they'll last a very long time, and it's definitely good to have handles that don't catch on hand joints. C Commons.
11/10/2022
5 Stars
A bit difficult to manoeuvre indoors through doorways, but great outside which was the main reason for buying it. J Coombes.
09/10/2022
5 Stars
Having just had a fourth knee replacement, I was not coping with standard sticks from the hospital. These canes make a huge difference to stability. Price and delivery was excellent and I have no hesitation in recommending both the company and the product. M Sykes.
05/10/2022
4 Stars
The walking stick is very comfortable to use and lightweight. C Elliot.
04/10/2022
5 Stars
This rail was ordered for my father and he has said it is great to help climb into bed and also no worries of falling out. D Woods.
02/10/2022
5 Stars
The toilet frame does exactly what is required. Slanting legs at the front for stability. Pads on arms cover the curved bit at the front - exactly where I put my hands. Really pleased with it. J Williams.
28/09/2022
5 Stars
I brought the folding table for my mother. She thinks it’s great. So thank you very much. Great service and communication. P Abbot.
27/09/2022
5 Stars
I ordered the bathtub board for my mum. It was delivered quickly and we fitted it in no time following the clear instructions. It is sturdy and fits well. My mum is now able to shower on her own following a fall. N Waterfield.
25/09/2022
4 Stars
Purchased as some of the vitamin tablets being taken are horst tablet sized. This tablet dispenser easily handles the largest of tablets with ease. G Jones.
21/09/2022
4 Stars
The rollator been purchased for an aging parents who wanted some wheels to ensure their independence. So far, its being put to good use. It's been collapsed down with relative ease for going places. My only minor feedback is the wheels are solid plastic with a rubber coating. We have found some dropped kerbs or less than flush ironwork, even with the smallest of lips can get the wheels bound up, requiring the wheels to be lifted. S Watts.
20/09/2022
5 Stars
The foot sponge does the job, thank you. J Vernier.
19/09/2022
4 Stars
I have not been able to take a bath in months only shower. Due to a medical condition (one of many) I need to sit in water. As i was stuck in the bath (how embarrassing) before my husband and son had to lift me out. My stool has made life bearable again as i can get in and out of the bath on my own. A little bit of independence back. Thank you! C Ripley.
14/09/2022
5 Stars
Following a hip replacement putting on socks was very difficult but have found the sock puller to be a great help. M Sargent.
13/09/2022
5 Stars
A very nice sturdy stick not had a folding stick before. Excellent prompt service and delivery. S Broome.
12/09/2022
5 Stars
Excellent seat, simple fit and a good size for the standard toilet, makes life a lot easier. Easy to order and prompt delivery. J Evans.
07/09/2022
5 Stars
Up to now very pleased with the vinyl wheelchair cushion. B Ramsden.
06/09/2022
5 Stars
Ordered the 2-way wheelchair cushion for my friend. Just what was need to offer her comfort while sitting in the wheelchair for a length of time while out shopping or for sitting in restaurant for dinner. Perfect. J Kavanagh.
05/09/2022
5 Stars
Partner so pleased with his new slippers. Lovely to have slippers that fit on his bandaged feet. So comfortable and warm. He loves them. J Coles.
31/08/2022
5 Stars
Highly recommend the toilet surround frame - sturdy and ready to use, prompt delivery and does what we needed it for. B James.
31/08/2022
5 Stars
Partner so pleased with his new slippers. Lovely to have slippers that fit on his bandaged feet. So comfortable and warm. He loves them. J Coles.
28/08/2022
5 Stars
The product is of good quality and arrived promptly. It was a replacement for another pillow and larger than I thought it would be. My fault - I didn’t check the measurements as it looked exactly like the old one! S Ellis.
27/08/2022
5 Stars
I would like to thank you for your very prompt service and today's delivery, which I only ordered on 21st . Your attention is much appreciated. I will highly recommend you to anyone seeking disability aid equipment. Thank You. D Hayden.
24/08/2022
3 Stars
I like the Scrubbing Sponge Head but for my mobility I feel a curved or flexible handle would suit me much better. Cannot make it reach where I need it to. M Borgars.
24/08/2022
5 Stars
The savanah raised toilet seat arrived quickly. So much nicer with a lid. Helps me a lot. Well made and doesn't look out of place. S Girgenti.
23/08/2022
5 Stars
Bought a toilet surround which was well made. Enables me to get up from the loo, no bother! M Leavers.
22/08/2022
5 Stars
Excellent quality shower seat, superb service. V Smith.
17/08/2022
5 Stars
An excellent product , strong and easy to fit with a very quick delivery after ordering. C Birkbeck.
16/08/2022
5 Stars
Good, strong walking stick at an excellent price and rapid delivery. S Read.
15/08/2022
5 Stars
Thank you so much for the amazing service you have given. The commode arrived a day after ordering. I was so surprised and delighted as the lady I am live-in carer for can use a commode again. The wheel broke on her old one on Tuesday and the local authority who supplied it advised her it would be at least 6 weeks for repair its 15 years old no spares available. I returned to work on Wednesday after two days off spoke to the local authority who were clueless and wanted to do an assessment in march. Needless to say enough was enough - luckily I found your website and you delivered Big Time and at a great price. Thank you again for the outstanding service. G Dreghorn.
14/08/2022
5 Stars
Applicator reaches all the parts of my back I can’t. Rolls cream evenly over the surfaces. M Staley.
12/08/2022
5 Stars
We are thrilled with our foot rests! They are perfect in every way - easy to put into position and so very comfortable. A great product for a very fair price. D Percey.
12/08/2022
5 Stars
The bed rail is excellent for safety. And fantastic customer service and communication. D Gregory.
07/08/2022
5 Stars
Ordered the 20” cushion for my elderly aunt. It arrived within a couple of days between Christmas and New Year. Comfortable and well made - perfect fit for her wheelchair. J Smith.
04/08/2022
5 Stars
The angled knife was just as expected and being disabled will give me a further degree of independence. G Young.
04/08/2022
5 Stars
The table is very sturdy easily assembled. My husband was finding it difficult to eat at dining table this has made a huge difference. Company recommended by his NHS care worker. M Johnson.
03/08/2022
5 Stars
The booster cushion certainly makes it easier to get up and down and get more comfortable as waiting to have two new half knee joints. J Harrison.
01/08/2022
4 Stars
Bought the armchair table for my 93 year old Mum who is disabled and spends most of her day in a large riser recliner. This table is great as it’s wide enough to comfortably fit over the chair and get right up close to my mother when eating meals. The types of tables that are designed to go under armchairs are no good for riser recliners as there is no space underneath for the table to fit do this option of going right over the chair is the only one available. C R Williams.
27/07/2022
5 Stars
Excellent product, quick efficient hassle free service, well done Essential Aids, and thank you! W Cosgrove.
26/07/2022
5 Stars
Carried out extensive search for on Internet to find a really good quality rollator and found this model. It is extremely well made and very robust. It is everything it claims to be. My wife is immensely happy with it, makes a change to buy something which is as good as it is advertised to be. Thank you for a very good experience in this purchase and as an added bonus it was £80 cheaper than the same Rollator I would have paid for locally. Happy days! J Eales.
25/07/2022
5 Stars
Quite, quite outstanding and lightning fast provision of replacement Compact Easy Rollator - rapidly, successfully assembled! - extremely grateful for such service - courier arrived 8.40pm Tuesday - well done Essential Aids. B Tomlinson.
24/07/2022
5 Stars
Exactly what I wanted to make getting up again in the bath possible. I found it very difficult to get up from a sitting position in the bath until I had this device. D Fellows.
20/07/2022
5 Stars
Ordered a walking stick and it arrived quickly. B Lobo.
19/07/2022
5 Stars
The walking cane holder is a good product - no problems at all. T Roskill.
18/07/2022
4 Stars
On the plus side you can take it with you if you are going somewhere that has not a disabled toilet. Comfortable to sit on. Minus side - you have to make sure there are no small cuts in the under side. I have bought these from different company and had to send them back. P Hayman.
15/07/2022
5 Stars
The pressure cushion arrived promptly and was of good quality. The cover material was nice and the cushion is much softer than our previous one, which is great. Thank you. C O'Connor.
15/07/2022
5 Stars
Having just moved into a mid-century property, i was faced with round brass door knobs which were impossible for my MND-weakened hands. The Great Grips aids are just the job as I can now open and close doors with ease, the alternative would have been to replace all the door knobs. Only complaint is that a smaller size would be good too. J Rooke.
13/07/2022
5 Stars
Thank you for my order and the prompt deliver. Purchased the perching stool to help my husband in the shower and it fits the bill perfectly. M Hinton.
11/07/2022
5 Stars
The harley booster cushion offers good support and the extra height needed after a hip replacement operation. I had to shape the cushion a little to fit my chair seat, but this was easy with a bread knife - luckily the cover has a zip so I just took it out, followed the pattern from the existing seat cushion and shaved off the required amount. Then I easily popped the cover back on and now it fits well. J Samuel.
06/07/2022
5 Stars
Customer Services were absolutely brilliant when sourcing something that was hard to find. Would give 10 stars if I could. Thank you again so very much for your efforts. Excellent service from beginning to end. M Edgar.
05/07/2022
5 Stars
Prompt despatch, installs easily, looks good and does the job. M Hodson.
04/07/2022
5 Stars
I have just had a total knee replacement and the bathtub board is excellent as it enables me to swing my legs into the bath and shower off whilst seated. Perfect answer to washing after an immobilising operation. S Kelly.
29/06/2022
5 Stars
So good, I have ordered a second cape to keep in the house for local journeys as the first is kept in my WAV. K Davis.
28/06/2022
5 Stars
The swivel bath seat has allowed me to actually feel human by easily being able to shower after having trouble being able to step over the side of the bath after what was essentially major surgery. So easy to use and priced realistically. I cannot recommend it highly enough. D Winn-Morgan.
27/06/2022
3 Stars
This is a nice semi rigid neck brace if you need support and the front and freedom at the back of your head. Unfortunately for me I need it a little more balanced support so have returned it. It is quite adjustable as there are 2 layers connected by Velcro so you can make the width bigger or smaller (I purchased the smallest size). The customer service has been brilliant and I will definitely shop here again. E Owen.
22/06/2022
5 Stars
The hand grip reacher is a perfect aid for anyone recovering from a hip replacement or who are unable to bend down. I wouldn't be without it. S Keates.
21/06/2022
5 Stars
The lite pen is it says - a very easy to use pen. Being an avid writer it was like Christmas morning when I got this. T Pentel.
19/06/2022
5 Stars
The simple can key is making life much easier! E Rose.
15/06/2022
5 Stars
Excellent rollator. Nice and light and very easy to dismantle. S Mandry.
13/06/2022
5 Stars
Excellent product - have only used it the once so far, but provides great protection from rain and also an element of additional warmth to keep the person warm as well as dry when the weather is not good. A Walker.
11/06/2022
5 Stars
Excellent quality sponge, good price and good service. M Bird.
09/06/2022
5 Stars
The crutches were easy to order. Excellent packaging and dispatched one day and received the next. Excellent quality. Thank you. C Roberts.
07/06/2022
5 Stars
The padded grab bar was exactly what I required. L Clough.
06/06/2022
5 Stars
I bought the half step for my parents as the step into the back door was high and they were struggling to get in and out of the house. Step arrived promptly. Easy to put the "feet" on. Skeptical parents love it! It feels safe and sturdy. Looks good too. D Scott.
01/06/2022
5 Stars
Great piece of equipment easy simple straightforward and I’m now free. Excellent price in comparison and very quick delivery with tracking. Highly recommend. L Bish.
31/05/2022
5 Stars
Excellent shopping experience . Prompt delivery and good customer service of the rubber ferrules. M Potter.
30/05/2022
5 Stars
The cup holder is a perfect fit for a beaker I ordered previously to aid my elderly Mum when she drinks. J Cross.
25/05/2022
4 Stars
The aid for putting on socks was as described on website, was easy to use and was effective. A Lorrain-Smith.
24/05/2022
5 Stars
Very neat replacement for the front feet on my mother's walking frame. Delivery time was impressive which added to the ease of a first purchase from Essential Aids. P Clark.
22/05/2022
4 Stars
This is a sturdy frame which is easy to put up and put in place. It provides a secure framework on which to place your weight when trying to sit or stand. There is a definite knack to closing the frame again. Once you have mastered it, it is easy to put down and store until next time it is needed. H Stuart.
18/05/2022
5 Stars
This is a comfortable and solid toilet seat. It is easy to fit and easy to remove without the need to remove the existing toilet seat. Also easy to keep clean. H Stuart.
16/05/2022
3 Stars
For my disabled wife. No problems with the ramp. W Bell.
15/05/2022
5 Stars
The high backed chair fulfills my needs and I am well pleased with it and the rapid delivery. P Dyson.
11/05/2022
4 Stars
This little cup has helped me feel safe when handling hot drinks with two hands. Both kids can be fully removed. J Burnett.
10/05/2022
5 Stars
This cordless kettle tipper is strong and sturdy, allowing me to feel safe and convenient when pouring hot liquids. It was very simple to install the cordless kettle base into the tipper and the velcro strap holds in very firmly in place. It allows you to pour water into a small teapot as well as a mug or cup. Extremely pleased with my purchase. W Weedon.
09/05/2022
4 Stars
Excellent quality with no flexibility! Delivered quickly. Excellent service. J Mudge.
05/05/2022
5 Stars
My daughter bought me the Shoprider scooter. It is the best thing I ever had it has given me so much freedom. D Harrison.
04/05/2022
5 Stars
Trying to get used to holding the rocker knife at the moment. Good quality. C Monkton.
03/05/2022
5 Stars
Excellent service and delivery. The support cushion aids in leg elevation, firm, comfortable support. H Dodson.
27/04/2022
5 Stars
After many months of getting in and out of the bath with great difficulty we ordered the stick n stay handle. It arrived two days later and what a difference it has made to our lives. Bathing is no longer a chore, it has such powerful suction. A Logan.
26/04/2022
4 Stars
I find the slippers very comfortable and supportive. I have had them so far for one week so I can't comment on how they will wash. D Noble.
24/04/2022
5 Stars
Very strong product, well made , silent motor and versatile. Delivered in few days, will recommend. M Uliana.
19/04/2022
5 Stars
Quality goods including the wickerwork commode. Very quick delivery. Ordered one for my disabled daughter after mine was delivered and unpacked. P Thackery.
19/04/2022
5 Stars
Excellent fast service, the grab bar was just what I needed when I needed it. G Taylor.
17/04/2022
3 Stars
I brought the dignity mug, but it’s not very big. I thought would be bigger than what it was. M Thomas.
15/04/2022
5 Stars
The bedrail holds the mattress in place and is a helpful support too. S Jameson.
12/04/2022
5 Stars
The non-slip netting is deal for purpose of holding a mattress topper in place. P Baxter.
10/04/2022
5 Stars
Well made zimmer frame which did the trick for me! D Roe.
09/04/2022
5 Stars
All went smoothly - delivered on time and an excellent product. Been using the wheelchair for a couple of months now, so can confirm that it is well made and just ideal for what I wanted. S Barnard.
06/04/2022
4 Stars
I have had problems finding slippers to fit as my feet do swell, I find these slippers very comfortable, I ordered size larger than I normally take. J Benita.
06/04/2022
5 Stars
The soft toilet seat has comfort and convenience. L Spinks.
04/04/2022
5 Stars
Ordered on Sunday - arrived on Tuesday. Cannot believe this service is so efficient. Well done Essential Aids. M Brook.
02/04/2022
4 Stars
This appears to be a well made ramp. It is light enough to keep with you for any instance when you might need it. S Barker.
30/03/2022
5 Stars
This padded toilet seat is ideal for me! I am suffering from a prolapsed disc in my spine and sitting on any hard surface is extremely painful, as is getting up from a low surface. The padded and raised seat covers makes things so much bearable than without it. East to fix and clean. J Porter.
29/03/2022
5 Stars
The compact size, large wheels and the handle make this trolley easy and safe to use. The newstead trolley is working well for my aunt who was finding it difficult to carry things on a tray - using this trolley is much safer and it doesn’t take up much room. M Sutcliffe.
28/03/2022
5 Stars
We are a small charity who provides care for people with profound and multiple disabilities. We found the unbreakable spoons most useful as we have been searching for the correct utensils for a while. J Antrobus.
25/03/2022
4 Stars
My father, aged 98, is tall but has very unstable legs. He is able to use the commode with confidence compared to the regular low toilet. Y Northfield.
23/03/2022
5 Stars
I am very pleased with my purchase of the mugs. C Cawte.
22/03/2022
5 Stars
The page magnifying glass is a first class product. Great magnification. Easy to use. D Cusine.
20/03/2022
5 Stars
The handycups were bought for my husband, who has Motor Neuron Disease and has difficulty using ordinary cups. They are more expensive than other ones but we think that they are well worth the difference as they are far more robust and after several cycles in the dishwasher still look perfect, unlike cheaper alternatives which had already cracked. The colours are really fun. S Nelms.
18/03/2022
5 Stars
Good size, I was expecting a plastic feel but the anti-slip mat is soft under foot. Very pleased. D Briscombe.
16/03/2022
5 Stars
Fantastic toilet frame - it’s easy to adjust, comfortable to sit on and easy to put together and at a great price! O Ward.
16/03/2022
5 Stars
The strong spring of the aid to reopen when placed in a sock makes it much easier to pull onto the foot than previously owned similar aids. They had broken down under the strain of pulling hard enough to lift myself of the floor. So far, so pleased. M Rennie.
15/03/2022
5 Stars
The footstool was delivered quickly. Really good item, recommended by our physiotherapist and does exactly what it says on the tin. Good company to deal with. S Netherwood.
13/03/2022
5 Stars
The perching stool is deal for my elderly mum who suffers from dementia. Well made and ultra quick delivery. Ordered Friday afternoon and received the following Tuesday morning. Thanks. D Tong.
12/03/2022
5 Stars
At first when new and unused, it felt a little high, but within minutes of it warming as I lay on it it felt fabulous. I’ve used a tempur pillow for years thinking it was the best product for me, but after my physio recommended this one I would never go back. It is so much better, it supports without pressure and feels like weightless sleep. I have a long running neck issue (15 years) and the Harley pillow is changing my quality of life. J Benson.
09/03/2022
5 Stars
The bath step was easy to order and promptly delivered as promised. The step enables me to get in and out of the shower with ease and the non slip surface gives such confidence when using it. It is lightweight and easily wiped down after use. An all round excellent product. N Hammond.
09/03/2022
5 Stars
I received an excellent response to my order. The VAT relief went through without difficulty when my conditions was explained. The order went through with its delivery day accurately given - just a few days including a weekend. The product has proved to be absolutely right for my needs (as a previous one bought elsewhere was not). The quality and use of the suitcase ramp are 5 star! A Booker.
07/03/2022
5 Stars
Walking cane arrived in good time, as advertised, a good product. J Gray.
06/03/2022
5 Stars
The applicator does the job without complications. D Root.
03/03/2022
5 Stars
The bath stool was simple to assemble, very sturdy and comfortable, easily adjustable. Good value for money. Your customer service is to be commended for her courtesy and efficiency. R Brownlow.
02/03/2022
4 Stars
I like the fact the toilet frame is foldable, so can be removed when we have guests. D Horne.
28/02/2022
5 Stars
Very pleased with the great service well worth 5 stars - thank you. L Selby.
28/02/2022
5 Stars
Bought to replace a stool that collapsed with me on it and I don't think there is any chance of it being repeated. This is a sturdy, well designed corner stool. Highly recommended. G Gibbs.
26/02/2022
5 Stars
Due to arthritis in my wrists and fingers, plus carpal tunnel make the trough crutches perfect. A Milgate.
24/02/2022
5 Stars
I bought the luxury stocking aid as I have back problems and can't bend to put socks on. It has taken me a while to get the best practice to actually pull the sock over the plastic section, as it is a flat surface that needs 'forming ' to shape first. So squashed between knees and sock applied works for me. Once you've got to grips with the application, pulling the sock in position works fine. Now to find a toe nail cutter because that's a trial too. M Crane.
22/02/2022
5 Stars
The pill crusher is really easy to use, and works well. D Marshall.
19/02/2022
5 Stars
The Padded toilet seat is value. Great service too. D Craven.
17/02/2022
5 Stars
Thank you for the prompt delivery of The savanah raised toilet seat it arrived safely and well packed my disabled wife is very pleased with the extra height. Thanks for the excellent service! A Grimes.
16/02/2022
5 Stars
The toilet surround was very easy to assemble and to adjust for our toilet. Very versatile and just what my husband needed to help him rise from the toilet seat and from the bathroom chair. Lightweight enough for him to move from one place to the other but stable when taking his weight from a sitting position. R Sandell.
14/02/2022
4 Stars
I bought a good, sturdy trolley with trays large enough for a dinner plate and drink, but a little heavy for those less able to push very far. Just right to move between a couple of rooms. D Blease.
12/02/2022
5 Stars
I have MS and now find standing in the shower too much which is why I bought this. It was easy to assemble. It has solid slip proof feet and the swivel is very handy so you can have a full front and back shower. Just what I needed. L Wood.
09/02/2022
5 Stars
Excellent product. Just what I needed. Fast delivery. C Ashman.
07/02/2022
5 Stars
I was very pleased with my steel walker, it is strong sturdy and reliable. It will make such a difference to my balance when walking longer distances. Thank you. B Martin.
06/02/2022
5 Stars
This is the best sock aid I have purchased would recommend to anyone who has difficulty with socks. W Stokes.
02/02/2022
5 Stars
The table arrived in a sturdy box ready to assemble. It was purchased on behalf of my mother who uses an overbed table 24 hours a day for meals, drinks, magazines, glasses, pens, notepads etc. The lip around the edge is helpful and the table is secure and easy to use. I like that it doesn't have brakes on the wheels too as it doesn't need them for the minimal amount of movement we need to make with the table. C Asquith.
02/02/2022
5 Stars
I was very pleased with the very quick response to my order the grab rails were easy to fit and very strong for the wife to hold, so yes very please will be using you again. A Grimes.
01/02/2022
5 Stars
Using the reacher as a litter picker, very handy! J Cantrell.
26/01/2022
5 Stars
The Ashby raised loo seat is an excellent product, sturdy, excellent service and fast dispatch. P Scully.
25/01/2022
5 Stars
Could not be more pleased with these raised toilet seat. This has made my wife's life so much better in the fact that she can now get off the toilet by herself without calling for assistance. R Naisbitt.
24/01/2022
5 Stars
The walking stick has a comfortable grip and is sturdy in use. S Hall.
23/01/2022
4 Stars
The wheelchair panel cover is a joy to use and far far better than the plastic bag I used to use. This gives freedom of movement whilst keeping the electrics dry. S Byford.
19/01/2022
4 Stars
I was delighted with the quality of the wheelchair mac. It is comfortable to wear and will offer protection in the worst weather. S Waters.
18/01/2022
5 Stars
Great product, far better than is available on the high Street and easily cut to allow for plug hole if needed. R Bryant.
17/01/2022
5 Stars
I was pleased to find a folding walking stick which adjusts to the right length for me. It is just what I required and is attractive too. M Neal.
16/01/2022
5 Stars
Great company - kept me up to date with delivery, which was brought forward in time for the frame to ready and waiting when I return from hospital with my new knee. Can't praise these people enough. R Thornton.
12/01/2022
5 Stars
The leg lifter is such a simple idea but has made all the difference! B Bennett.
12/01/2022
5 Stars
I have a two bedroom apartment but only one toilet so it was always a worry for me. Eventually I bought the commode and now have peace of Mind. It is also very useful as an extra chair when needed. I Newbery.
09/01/2022
5 Stars
My query about stock was answered quickly. Delivery of the Foldeasy toilet frame was also very quick. It is a very useful piece of equipment which we took on holiday to a hotel. It folds in fairly flat, the carry bag (separate purchase) keeps it discreet and easily transportable, but don't expect it to fold down to camping chair size. S Matthews.
08/01/2022
5 Stars
The shower seat is going to do just the job and delivered within two days. Super impressed! C Heaton.
05/01/2022
4 Stars
The rollator I ordered was well constructed, good appearance, compact and useful in the home. R Botham.
05/01/2022
5 Stars
The multi holder is a really useful aid. Easy online ordering and quick delivery. S Parker.
03/01/2022
5 Stars
I purchased the walking stick after having an acute flare-up of osteoarthritis in my knee I was unable to walk for three days. it totally knocked my confidence and felt unstable so needed the walking aid. It also looks pleasing in a lovely red with silver pattern. K Hollands.
02/01/2021
5 Stars
Easy Velcro-type fastening behind the neck makes fitting simple, and as the description says, it wipes clean easily. P Sturridge.
23/12/2021
5 Stars
Unable to give it to the stroke survivor yet, due to two care home staff testing positive for the virus. But impressed by correspondence after paying and speed of delivery. The frame has adjustable height, so I am sure it will be suited to the person, who specifically asked for a narrow one. P Thomas.
22/12/2021
5 Stars
Brilliant service from the team. Really helpful and ensured prompt delivery as my patient was really desperate for new ferrules. Very pleased with quality. Thank you very much. L Dyson.
19/12/2021
4 Stars
My mother, who is in a care home is delighted with this anti-slip tray. I got her the smaller one which is ideal as she can't carry much in one journey.
15/12/2021
4 Stars
Bought the bath seat to help my husband, who has a disability, to bathe independently. Takes a little time to get used to showering while sitting but definitely much safer than standing. The seat (12”) is very sturdy, easy to clean and suckers on feet keep seat stable. Would recommend. V Fifield.
15/12/2021
5 Stars
The support cushion I ordered added the correct height to my feather-filled armchair. It sits too low for me now. As I've got osteoarthritis in my left knee, it's very difficult and painful for me to stand up. I'm so pleased that I can sit down with my knees at a 45 degree angle. C Weeresinghe.
14/12/2021
5 Stars
The bath board fits perfectly and doesn't slide when sat on. Happy to recommend it to anyone thinking of buying. A Minshull.
13/12/2021
5 Stars
A quick Google brought up the advantage bed rail. It works. It's well made and strong. I wish I'd thought of this before. M Sisson.
08/12/2021
5 Stars
Just what my husband needed, nice chunky handles which he can hang onto. H Hurt.
07/12/2021
5 Stars
Very pleased with the shower chair, so easy to put together and dismantle and very sturdy. Also extremely quick delivery. J Lambert.
05/12/2021
5 Stars
Mum loves the walk frame basket. A Jones.
05/12/2021
5 Stars
The table is well made, it looks good, it was simple to put together, it was easy to order and arrived within 2 days and it has been such a huge benefit to my dad who has dementia and my mum who gets some relief from his many demands to pass him this that or the other. My dad absolutely loves it as he loves having his things so close at hand and he loves the tilt function which is simple and easy to you. It’s been the best money I’ve spent in a long time and I’m grateful it was so easy to order and quick to arrive. Thank you and I highly recommend it. N Harlingten.
03/12/2021
5 Stars
The memory foam pillow is so comforting. I suffer with arthritis in my neck and this offers some support, especially when curled up with a good book or watching television. J Cummings.
02/12/2021
5 Stars
Bought the matting for our newly built wet room. My wife found the porcelain floor tiles a bit slippy hence the purchase. Could not recommend it more highly. Good size and does exactly what it says on the tin. 5 stars all round. R Robins.
01/12/2021
5 Stars
I love my leopard print set it fits my walker a treat. L Kirk.
24/11/2021
5 Stars
The outdoor grab rail looks very substantial. J Wallace.
23/11/2021
5 Stars
I fitted the bed rail I bought on a single bed and am very pleased with the result. It was easy to assemble and with the straps around the mattress it is very firm and stable, and does the job very well, giving the user confidence. The package was received within 24 hours of making the order. First Class all round! J Rimmer.
21/11/2021
5 Stars
Can now shower safely - the wall mounted seat is an excellent product. R James.
17/11/2021
4 Stars
The supergrip utensils were just what I need to help my dysfunctional left hand! C Godden.
16/11/2021
5 Stars
The plug tugs are fantastic aids, worth every penny. M Hobby.
16/11/2021
5 Stars
Just as seen on screen. Went together OK had to put the legs up to max because of my spine and found the shower stool very comfortable and safe. T Babb.
10/11/2021
5 Stars
The rubber ferrules were just what was needed. S Bailey.
09/11/2021
5 Stars
Fantastic service. Can't thank you enough. My mother is delighted with the indoor rollator, so delighted she now has two! S Simms.
08/11/2021
5 Stars
This is the second one of these I have had. Tried others after my first one split after a lot of use. The type with strings don’t come close for ease of use. I have arthritis in feet and spine, this is a godsend. R Potter.
03/11/2021
5 Stars
Ordered a Days Light Rollator on a Friday morning of a Bank Holiday weekend, and it arrived Tuesday midday. Excellent! The Rollator is light, very manoeuvrable as the front wheels turn in all directions. Both the basket and seat are useful for transporting mugs of coffee and plates of food! Very easy to assemble. In fact, an excellent product that has greatly improved the quality of my 98 year old mother's daily life. Thank you! P Bayley.
02/11/2021
5 Stars
Excellent speedy service and good price. Green colour fits in well with outside fixing wall. C Kitson.
01/11/2021
5 Stars
The product arrived in good time and was relatively easy to fit to the bed - it is really a two person job. My wife is still getting used to the bed rail but I think it will definitely help her to get in and out of bed without assistance. In general, I feel it was a good purchase. J Hardie.
27/10/2021
5 Stars
It wasn’t going to be for me but due to illness I now need it and I am so pleased with it. The rollator makes you feel safe when your confidence is low. L Tilley.
26/10/2021
5 Stars
I was advised by my social care worker to buy this arthritis grip cane as the one I was using didn’t have the handle like this one does and it was causing more pain as I have rheumatoid arthritis. This one is so much better to use. Very glad I bought it. J Collinge.
24/10/2021
5 Stars
PERFECT just what I wanted. Great delivery. Couldn’t be bettered. D Hunter.
23/10/2021
4 Stars
I have hyper-mobile joints, my wrists being included in that, so chopping food can become painful. I’ve only had it a few days but so far I really feel like it’s a far more comfortable position to hold my wrist in. The only thing I would say is that it would be great to have more selection of knives for different things. I appreciate this is a bit of an all rounder but it’s not brill for slicing peppers for example. It works fine but doesn’t compare to a non-serrated sharp knife. Overall it’ll be a great addition and make things easier for me on a daily basis, just wouldn’t mind a variety of these shaped knives as I’d definitely buy them. L Morter.
20/10/2021
5 Stars
The bathboard is perfect for having a shower in the bath which is necessary following my hip replacement. Arrived on time, easy to assemble, easy to clean, good price. J Bradbury.
20/10/2021
5 Stars
I bought the perching stool, with-arms version - it’s just what I need currently. Delivery very prompt, so good all round. E Newman.
18/10/2021
5 Stars
We ordered slippers for my mum in law who has very swollen feet and ankles and was finding it impossible to wear anything on her feet. They fitted well, are warm and comfortable and she is delighted. They were also a reasonable price! J Winston.
15/10/2021
5 Stars
I have received my order of the Walker and I am so pleased with it. It is perfect and I couldn’t wish for better quality and service. P Craig.
13/10/2021
5 Stars
Feel a bit of a fraud really! This product is obviously for people far less able than I am. Very well made, all fits together without drama using the clear instructions provided. I use it in place of stool, which my wife deemed unsafe as the seat was very slippery when wet. I can now sit in front of the shower in perfect comfort without any risk at all, bliss. Delighted with purchase at very competitive price and pre sale service from Essential Aids was excellent. M Nash.
13/10/2021
4 Stars
Coccyx Cushion - helps a lot. But not completely. But I'd buy another one. D Lowman.
10/10/2021
5 Stars
This toilet seat is perfect. I bought one with a lid and I consider this essential if you like to feel comfortable with visitors to your home using your 'loo'. It not only lets you remove your existing seat but it makes it so much easier to clean - just pull off clean and then push back on (perfect). It is comfortable to use for myself, and for my husband who is disabled and DID find toileting difficult, but with this seat there is no embarrassment. M Watt.
09/10/2021
5 Stars
Purchased for a Z-Tec folding wheelchair, and it fits perfectly. Two wide Velcro strips on the base ensure it stays in place, the front edge is chamfered which will increase its lifespan and it’s really comfortable in use. Delivery was incredibly quick too. J Livingston.
06/10/2021
5 Stars
It arrived quickly. I was able to get into the bath after two weeks due to a fractured leg. It's perfect for the extra height needed to lift out off the bath . Highly recommend this company. B Hyatt.
06/10/2021
4 Stars
The only reason this didn't get the fifth star from me is that the plastic handle, though substantial and comfortable, is inclined to become slippery in use. A roughened surface would enhance the grip. Otherwise this is an excellent product, with bristles the right length and texture (which not all are), the handle the right length and curvature. And as a bonus, it just happens to match my bathroom, so I'm well pleased. B Young.
04/10/2021
5 Stars
Excellent service and extremely quick delivery. Very happy with the rollator. N Bates.
02/10/2021
4 Stars
I think the tap turners are excellent. They help me to turn the taps off. I have no strength in my hands. M Crook.
28/09/2021
5 Stars
Rails have very good grip. Have installed many Essential Aids grab rails. Popular with people who have limited mobility. C Parsons.
27/09/2021
5 Stars
This is a very sturdy perching stool and excellent value for the price. It is really easy to adjust the height and the front of the seat slopes down at just the right angle. This was purchased mainly for use in a kitchen with a tiled floor and the rubber feet provide a secure non-slip grip which is essential for confident safe use. It is solid yet not too heavy to easily move to other rooms if needs be. Very pleased with our purchase. L Dobson.
26/09/2021
5 Stars
Only place I could purchase adult under arm crutches. Very pleased with product and service. T Mallan.
23/09/2021
5 Stars
Excellent crutches. They are very comfortable to use, easily adjustable and sturdier than those from the NHS. They will transform my six weeks with a broken leg! S Marshall.
22/09/2021
5 Stars
Although I haven't used this yet, it appears to be well made and will do the job of getting two elderly ladies out and about after a year 'locked' up in their homes. Can't wait to try it out. Seems lightweight and easy to fold. Excellent and sturdy so far. M Phillips.
21/09/2021
3 Stars
The Wheelchair arrived within 48 hours of ordering which is great service, the wheelchair itself is of good quality and at a good price compared with competitors. I arrived home after a couple of hours out to find the wheelchair in its box on the front door step. Anyone passing could have taken it. I am not sure which courier was used but this is not acceptable. H Robinson. Reply from Essential Aids: Please accept our sincere apologies - we have taken this up with the courier on this order and they have assured us that it is a one-off and won't be happening again.
19/09/2021
5 Stars
Excellent product better than the one it replaced. Would highly recommend both the service and the product. E Bye.
15/09/2021
5 Stars
Great service and delivery, very sturdy machine with large wheels, should prove good on gravel in garden. A bit too big for getting around inside my bungalow but outdoors will be very helpful. D Clark.
14/09/2021
4 Stars
My loo was rather low and I found it a bit of a struggle to get on and off mostly because of back troubles and hip surgery. The height of the seat is adjustable so now I find it's so easy to get on and off with no discomfort at all and my sitting posture is much better too. F Waldron.
13/09/2021
5 Stars
Really pleased with product. Works well. S O’Reilly .
08/09/2021
5 Stars
Very prompt delivery and good quality item. The bath seat is very sturdy and helps my husband considerably. C Galloway.
07/09/2021
5 Stars
Walking frame works well - easy to manoeuvre around the house. M Sutton.
04/09/2021
5 Stars
I am about to have a hip replacement and am in constant severe pain. This toilet seat has helped tremendously: the right height (4 ins), sturdy, comfortable and well worth the satisfactory cost, Thank you. K Mobbs.
03/09/2021
5 Stars
The rails were exactly what we needed for our rear door steps, which can get very slippery when wet and our balance is not what it was! Robustly built, surprisingly unobtrusive and at a fair price, supported by quick delivery. Highly recommended. G Hunt.
01/09/2021
5 Stars
Received the rollator this week. Was very pleased it arrived quickly and pleasantly surprised how well made and robust it was. It has been used regularly and i am very pleased with my purchase. S Laverick.
28/08/2021
4 Stars
Great product and fairly sturdy. Only issue is that the table top is slightly tilted but we've worked around that. P Capon.
26/08/2021
5 Stars
I have bought a few things recently from Essential Aids and I have been very pleased with the service and value for money. Everything has been delivered promptly. The walking stick is good quality and my grandfather is very pleased with it. P James.
23/08/2021
5 Stars
Good quality, easy assembly. Great item, great quality and well worth the money. Large area on table so plenty of room to read papers and have cup of tea on the table. The wheels are lockable if needed. S Norris.
21/08/2021
5 Stars
We bought this walking frame basket for my grandfather and it has been a godsend for him. It is easily attached with the velcro strips and the added insert is excellent for transporting cups. It is very lightweight so doesn't hinder the movement of the frame. S Norris.
19/08/2021
5 Stars
Sock aid works well and takes a little getting used to but must put talcum powder in it to make it slide well. B Naylor.
19/08/2021
5 Stars
Wonderful product lightweight but strong easy to adjust reliable rubber shoppers on base. And a fair cost. Delivery was fast and ordering simple. Customer service was excellent too. M Paynter.
18/08/2021
5 Stars
Mum's ability is still a bit lacking and has not yet managed to use the walking frame. However, I am highly satisfied with the quality and price of the item. Would definitely recommend Essential Aids. J Harris.
16/08/2021
5 Stars
Bought a rollator for my husband - arrived very soon after ordering. Lightweight and very easy to use. Excellent!! L Mclaughlin.
15/08/2021
4 Stars
Collar – is OK as no collars are ever comfortable and always press into the chin. Fairly easy to adjust and put on. Rated 4. Speedy service from yourselves in answering my queries and in sending the items out quickly – thanks for that. E Wynn.
13/08/2021
5 Stars
I have been looking to replace my Twister Grips for ages and could not find any. These are just the job and brilliant. P Lonsdale.
12/08/2021
4 Stars
This stool looks really great and the wood is protected well from water ingress. Needs a cushion for a longer shower, but as a younger person who doesn't like the look of typical disability products, it is a stylish and functional addition to the wetroom. A Cansdale/
11/08/2021
5 Stars
Brilliant customer service as I had an initial issue with the payment method, which was completely down to my error. I was called back quickly having left an answer phone message and I was offered to order over the phone which I accepted, and the crutches were delivered to me the next day. Just over 12 hours from ordering to delivery was impressive. As for the crutches, I decided to buy the slightly more expensive brand, which was still excellent value compared to some other sellers. Very stable, easy to set up and no rough edges or exposed fastenings to snag on your clothes. I think they are excellent quality considering the price. Very pleasant experience all round, thanks. A Brooks.
08/08/2021
5 Stars
The shower stool was just right for me. J Hayter.
06/08/2021
5 Stars
Excellent product and service. Highly recommend this rollator. A Mckerrow.
04/08/2021
5 Stars
The table is sturdy and easy to assemble, quick delivery. V Sedge-Jones.
04/08/2021
4 Stars
The loo seat was easy to install by me and fits perfectly. J McKeown.
02/08/2021
5 Stars
The cup makes drinking easier when unable to tip head back, the lid/spout prevents spills and the transparency helps to monitor fluid intake. The interior angle between side and base is tricky to clean adequately, the large handle grips and the large flat base are well thought out. J Holiday.
01/08/2021
5 Stars
Totally happy with the seat. Cannot believe what a difference the height gain has made to comfort and mobility. D Becker.
28/07/2021
5 Stars
Excellent product and service. Prompt delivery. Just what we wanted. S Riffel.
27/07/2021
4 Stars
I actually thought the colour was grey, it wasn’t a bother as mum loved it. A Fow.
25/07/2021
5 Stars
Wheelchair cape fits well and is lovely warm and cosy. J Pownall.
24/07/2021
5 Stars
From a very happy customer! The grab rails arrived next day, truly excellent quality and easily installed. M Setchell.
21/07/2021
5 Stars
The good grips jar opener - opens jars with ease - especially good if you have arthritic hands. Would recommend this item. Quick delivery too. W Simpson.
20/07/2021
5 Stars
Received order very quickly. Delighted with this walking stick. Can adjust to just the right length and feels sturdy in use. A Marsh.
18/07/2021
5 Stars
The net sponge is a useful and simple aid. Makes showering a pleasure again not a pain. E Jones.
14/07/2021
5 Stars
Completely satisfied with stool and an excellent firm to deal with. The service was prompt and efficient. B Thomas.
14/07/2021
5 Stars
Good product, easy to use. B Simms.

View More
top
© 2022 Essential Aids (essentialaids.com) Limited. Registered in the UK, Company No 05294779.