Latest Customer Reviews

If you would like to review one of our products or the Essential Aids service, please send an email to info@essentialaids.com.

 

08/09/2021
5 Stars
Very prompt delivery and good quality item. The bath seat is very sturdy and helps my husband considerably. C Galloway.
07/09/2021
5 Stars
Walking frame works well - easy to manoeuvre around the house. M Sutton.
04/09/2021
5 Stars
I am about to have a hip replacement and am in constant severe pain. This toilet seat has helped tremendously: the right height (4 ins), sturdy, comfortable and well worth the satisfactory cost, Thank you. K Mobbs.
03/09/2021
5 Stars
The rails were exactly what we needed for our rear door steps, which can get very slippery when wet and our balance is not what it was! Robustly built, surprisingly unobtrusive and at a fair price, supported by quick delivery. Highly recommended. G Hunt.
01/09/2021
5 Stars
Received the rollator this week. Was very pleased it arrived quickly and pleasantly surprised how well made and robust it was. It has been used regularly and i am very pleased with my purchase. S Laverick.
28/08/2021
4 Stars
Great product and fairly sturdy. Only issue is that the table top is slightly tilted but we've worked around that. P Capon.
26/08/2021
5 Stars
I have bought a few things recently from Essential Aids and I have been very pleased with the service and value for money. Everything has been delivered promptly. The walking stick is good quality and my grandfather is very pleased with it. P James.
23/08/2021
5 Stars
Good quality, easy assembly. Great item, great quality and well worth the money. Large area on table so plenty of room to read papers and have cup of tea on the table. The wheels are lockable if needed. S Norris.
21/08/2021
5 Stars
We bought this walking frame basket for my grandfather and it has been a godsend for him. It is easily attached with the velcro strips and the added insert is excellent for transporting cups. It is very lightweight so doesn't hinder the movement of the frame. S Norris.
19/08/2021
5 Stars
Sock aid works well and takes a little getting used to but must put talcum powder in it to make it slide well. B Naylor.
19/08/2021
5 Stars
Wonderful product lightweight but strong easy to adjust reliable rubber shoppers on base. And a fair cost. Delivery was fast and ordering simple. Customer service was excellent too. M Paynter.
18/08/2021
5 Stars
Mum's ability is still a bit lacking and has not yet managed to use the walking frame. However, I am highly satisfied with the quality and price of the item. Would definitely recommend Essential Aids. J Harris.
16/08/2021
5 Stars
Bought a rollator for my husband - arrived very soon after ordering. Lightweight and very easy to use. Excellent!! L Mclaughlin.
15/08/2021
4 Stars
Collar – is OK as no collars are ever comfortable and always press into the chin. Fairly easy to adjust and put on. Rated 4. Speedy service from yourselves in answering my queries and in sending the items out quickly – thanks for that. E Wynn.
13/08/2021
5 Stars
I have been looking to replace my Twister Grips for ages and could not find any. These are just the job and brilliant. P Lonsdale.
12/08/2021
4 Stars
This stool looks really great and the wood is protected well from water ingress. Needs a cushion for a longer shower, but as a younger person who doesn't like the look of typical disability products, it is a stylish and functional addition to the wetroom. A Cansdale/
11/08/2021
5 Stars
Brilliant customer service as I had an initial issue with the payment method, which was completely down to my error. I was called back quickly having left an answer phone message and I was offered to order over the phone which I accepted, and the crutches were delivered to me the next day. Just over 12 hours from ordering to delivery was impressive. As for the crutches, I decided to buy the slightly more expensive brand, which was still excellent value compared to some other sellers. Very stable, easy to set up and no rough edges or exposed fastenings to snag on your clothes. I think they are excellent quality considering the price. Very pleasant experience all round, thanks. A Brooks.
08/08/2021
5 Stars
The shower stool was just right for me. J Hayter.
06/08/2021
5 Stars
Excellent product and service. Highly recommend this rollator. A Mckerrow.
04/08/2021
5 Stars
The table is sturdy and easy to assemble, quick delivery. V Sedge-Jones.
04/08/2021
4 Stars
The loo seat was easy to install by me and fits perfectly. J McKeown.
02/08/2021
5 Stars
The cup makes drinking easier when unable to tip head back, the lid/spout prevents spills and the transparency helps to monitor fluid intake. The interior angle between side and base is tricky to clean adequately, the large handle grips and the large flat base are well thought out. J Holiday.
01/08/2021
5 Stars
Totally happy with the seat. Cannot believe what a difference the height gain has made to comfort and mobility. D Becker.
28/07/2021
5 Stars
Excellent product and service. Prompt delivery. Just what we wanted. S Riffel.
27/07/2021
4 Stars
I actually thought the colour was grey, it wasn’t a bother as mum loved it. A Fow.
25/07/2021
5 Stars
Wheelchair cape fits well and is lovely warm and cosy. J Pownall.
24/07/2021
5 Stars
From a very happy customer! The grab rails arrived next day, truly excellent quality and easily installed. M Setchell.
21/07/2021
5 Stars
The good grips jar opener - opens jars with ease - especially good if you have arthritic hands. Would recommend this item. Quick delivery too. W Simpson.
20/07/2021
5 Stars
Received order very quickly. Delighted with this walking stick. Can adjust to just the right length and feels sturdy in use. A Marsh.
18/07/2021
5 Stars
The net sponge is a useful and simple aid. Makes showering a pleasure again not a pain. E Jones.
14/07/2021
5 Stars
Completely satisfied with stool and an excellent firm to deal with. The service was prompt and efficient. B Thomas.
14/07/2021
5 Stars
Good product, easy to use. B Simms.
12/07/2021
5 Stars
Table is just what I wanted. Very sturdy table. Lots of room to work on. Excellent price and excellent service. T Abel.
11/07/2021
5 Stars
Very fast delivery. My mother has used this walker every day indoors and out. Since she got it's been great to be able to use this as a wheel chair too. M Miller.
07/07/2021
5 Stars
Shoehorn is a perfect fit! Speedily delivered too. P Hogarth.
06/07/2021
5 Stars
Thank you for your brilliant service, I will look to purchase further items from you when required. G Cosby.
04/07/2021
5 Stars
My husband is fully satisfied with this Rollator and Essentialaids as a Company. Prompt deliver service. Great piece of equipment. This has made life so much easier. G Brendal.
02/07/2021
4 Stars
I can only give four stars, because we had an issue with the legs which in fairness was resolved quickly. S Steele.
29/06/2021
5 Stars
I am delighted with the walking frame - all the more so that it was made in the EU. It was exactly what I was looking for being narrow and light weight just right for a 93 year old. M Saunders.
27/06/2021
4 Stars
Very good support. S Bennett.
25/06/2021
5 Stars
It does what it says, very useful. T Jennings.
23/06/2021
5 Stars
So far the crutches seem good quality and comfortable to use. The delivery was fast and efficient. H Harley.
21/06/2021
4 Stars
Prompt service and delivery. The inner circumference is smaller than our toilet seat rim so the padded seat moves a little. It makes sitting on the toilet for a while less uncomfortable. S Morley.
20/06/2021
5 Stars
Ordered on a Tuesday, arrived two days later. Perching stool was easy to put together, cannot fault at the moment. V Henry.
16/06/2021
5 Stars
Very happy with my shower stool it was easy to to put together. Service was very good. Would order something again. Thank you. R Windebank.
15/06/2021
5 Stars
I was very impressed with the excellent service I received recently. The product arrived the next day even though this was not promised. The company went out of their way to help me and they were a pleasure to work with. J Saunders.
14/06/2021
5 Stars
You have been amazing with every purchase I have made and made me feel not only valued as a customer, but you also go the extra mile to let me know what's happening. You deserve 10 stars, and I wanted to say take care and stay safe and I can see and have experienced how much you care about your customers. J Webster.
13/06/2021
5 Stars
Thank you very much for sending the frame stoppers so quickly, I'm very grateful. I have just received them and they are perfect. With my kind regards and sincere thanks. M Chatfield.
10/06/2021
5 Stars
Compact and loud. Great value for money. W Parkin.
09/06/2021
5 Stars
I would just like the thank you for the prompt and efficient service that you provided, the delivery driver even took the commode upstairs for my mum which was really good of him , thanks very much. R Rees.
07/06/2021
5 Stars
I only ordered yesterday and it has just arrived 9.10 Friday. What brilliant service. Thank you so much. P Humphreys.
06/06/2021
5 Stars
Just a quick note to say I'm so so pleased with my over chair table it has helped me so much, and made a huge difference to my discomfort. Very pleased amazing product. J Webster.
03/06/2021
5 Stars
Thank you so much for the quick delivery of the clip on wheelchair cup, it was very well received by my friend. I found the website helpful and as someone whose not brilliant shopping online, I found no problems. Christine Mallinson.
02/06/2021
5 Stars
My trolley arrived today. I was just preparing my lunch and was able to unpack the trolley and make use of it immediately. I was able to carry all of the items for my lunch from my kitchen to my front room where I eat at the same time without having to make two or three journeys! J Fisher.
01/06/2021
5 Stars
Very sturdy and strong wheelchair. S MacDonald.
31/05/2021
5 Stars
The footstall and is very nice. P Jerome.
29/05/2021
5 Stars
We are delighted with the assist frame. It's a little narrower and not so deep as our other one this one being daintier is more suited to the en-suite. B Bradford.
26/05/2021
5 Stars
Thanks for the prompt delivery of my walking frame. Great service, great product, great value. 5 stars. M Wynne.
25/05/2021
5 Stars
I’ve always had an excellent service from you. W Smith.
23/05/2021
5 Stars
The bed caddie arrived promptly after placing my order. It helped my husband when trying to sit up/getting out of bed but because his condition has got worse he now has a hospital type bed. Thanks to Essential Aids for being so friendly and helpful. M Pearce.
21/05/2021
5 Stars
We received the solo bedstick item promptly and in good condition. Fit exactly as the details and pictures indicated, it has helped my wife no end. D Fernie.
19/05/2021
5 Stars
The cushion has been really helpful and it is very comfortable. I had a painful hip joint from sitting on a hard chair at the computer. After two months of using the cushion I am pain free. I'll be using it periodically as a preventive. I rate it at 5. C Turner.
19/05/2021
5 Stars
Thank you so much for the prompt delivery of my shower chair, we are very pleased. V Walton.
17/05/2021
5 Stars
I suggested getting something like this to my disabled husband some time ago and he said no, it wouldn't work. How wrong he has been proved! It is brilliant! Previously I was washing my husband's hair with him facing forward and almost pulling the basin off the wall trying to hold on to it. I would rate it 10 out of 5! D Edwards.
16/05/2021
4 Stars
Very pleased with the slippers - rating four out of five. O Meaden.
12/05/2021
5 Stars
Pleased with all products, particularly the corner stool for the shower 5*. A Eldred.
12/05/2021
5 Stars
Grab rail for bath, looks good and is secure. Very impressed with suction shower rail, however only works on smooth tiles, we have taken it with us when staying elsewhere. F Baines.
11/05/2021
5 Stars
The commode we purchased was for a disabled relative who was able to come and have a short break after a long time in lockdown. It was ideal for the bedroom and made her life easier. A strong and secure piece of equipment. Delivery was efficient 5/5. D Williams.
09/05/2021
5 Stars
The cary cutlery arrived promptly and were exactly as stated. They have been very useful and of good quality . I'd recommend both the products and the company. P Birtles.
05/05/2021
5 Stars
The commode we purchased was for a disabled relative who was able to come and have a short break after a long time in lockdown. It was ideal for the bedroom and made her life easier. A strong and secure piece of equipment. Delivery was efficient 5/5. D Williams.
04/05/2021
5 Stars
The item ordered was exactly as advertised and good quality. Will use Essential Aids again. R Hudson.
02/05/2021
5 Stars
An excellent simple, very effective, and easy to use product that’s great for people that cannot otherwise bend down far enough to put socks on. The easy pull sock aid is huge aid to independence! D Blackburn.
01/05/2021
5 Stars
Everything is fine - my husband was in hospital and the items were invaluable went he came home. D Saunders.
28/04/2021
5 Stars
Bath seat purchased for my 99 year old Mother in law. It has been ideal and has greatly assisted her. Many thanks. A Lewis.
27/04/2021
5 Stars
Very happy with the product and the pillow has genuinely made a huge positive difference to the issues we both had with our necks. 5 stars! A Field.
25/04/2021
5 Stars
Such an amazing chair! It’s blue and has a basket perfect for all my Taylor swift CDs! Loved it in the mall and zoo had my cat eye sunglasses on and I was the cool kid all of a sudden? Grandma out! L Patrina.
21/04/2021
5 Stars
Cup works very well. Patient manages to use it without any mishaps. I would rate it 5 out of 5. I Chapman.
19/04/2021
5 Stars
I purchased one 6ft suitcase ramp from you. Excellent, but could not understand such a high quality ramp at such a low price, well done. Service was also excellent! P Baston.
17/04/2021
5 Stars
My mother is very pleased with her new walker. It is very light and she finds if easy to manoeuvre. I would give the product 5 out of 5 stars. M Fuller.
14/04/2021
5 Stars
They are exactly as described and feel sturdy. The shower chair folds easily and locks in place with a reassuring clunk. V Ramsay.
12/04/2021
4 Stars
The flannel strap is a great help to my father, allowing him to wash more easily. The only comment I would make is that it would be really good if it was longer as with reduced mobility he still has to bend his arms a little too much to wash effectively. Would it be possible to increase the length or offer a extra long version? This would make washing even easier. But generally pleased. 4/5. J Tubb.
12/04/2021
5 Stars
This is the second time I have purchased goods from yourself and I must say once again you haven't let me down, super fast delivery item was was packed and shipped next day. If I needed to rate my experience it's five stats all the way. A Norton.
09/04/2021
5 Stars
My mother is very pleased with the table and it was very easy to put together. G Wills.
07/04/2021
5 Stars
I do pilates, via Zoom at the moment, and our instructor advised us to buy an Overball. It has been very useful, is easy to Inflate and deflate and good quality. M Whitelaw.
06/04/2021
4 Stars
I placed my order with Essential Aids on the 9th June. At the time of order I had a couple of queries which where answered quickly and efficiently. The order process was easy and the chair was rapidly dispatched. My wife who the chair was for and myself are very happy with the chair which is easy to manoeuvre and position in our walk in shower. The only criticism I would make is that the removable arms can be difficult to reinsert, if removed, otherwise we are extremely pleased with the chair and its finish. G Kirk.
04/04/2021
4 Stars
Garden Kneeler - good, thought the kneeler bit could have been a bit thicker for the price, hope it lasts. But overall everything is fine. J Byford.
31/03/2021
5 Stars
I'm pleased with the items I ordered from you. Extra long bath mat - 5 - very good I have it I the shower. Possibly a slightly wider one would have been a little better but it’s OK. J Crawley.
30/03/2021
5 Stars
The Walmer shoes I bought are a delight. Extremely comfortable wide fitting shoes, with the forefoot in a soft elastane, they look and feel stylish. The only drawback is that they cannot be worn in wet weather. Five out of five. K Keats-Rohan.
27/03/2021
5 Stars
My 5 year old has cerebral palsy and this is by far the best cup we have - and we have tried all sorts. We don’t use the lid but the tilt it perfect and she is able to hold it despite limited use of one hand. T Robins.
24/03/2021
5 Stars
Good purchase in that the top stays on when the mug has hot liquid in it, and is easy to remove for washing up when empty. I’ll give it 5 out of 5. A Philpott.
23/03/2021
5 Stars
I did also want to say thank you so much for the brilliant service with my order mum is delighted with the chair and amazed at how quickly it arrived (and quite relieved no assembly required). It is very much appreciated. H Huddleston.
20/03/2021
5 Stars
The product was great, easily fitted and arrived very quickly given current circumstances with the lock down. M Tasker.
18/03/2021
5 Stars
I ordered the Economy Powder Coated Grab rail before mid-day Thursday and received it before mid-day Friday (less than 24 hours later), 5 star service. I can now get it fitted before the mother-in-law is released from hospital Tuesday. The item itself is a study, well made product. This equals the quality of anything I could find locally but at a better price, another 5 stars. It's a good product. I would certainly recommend it and Essential Aids. P Tregidga.
18/03/2021
5 Stars
Thank you the bottle / can openers are great and very handy. A Ashdown.
16/03/2021
5 Stars
The walker is a great hit despite being told it wasn’t necessary! Managed a full mile for the first time in months. R Sanders.
12/03/2021
5 Stars
Very good bed rail, sturdy, well made, especially very good having legs to the floor for added safety. Gives safety whilst in bed and helps me get out of bed having mobility problems. Could have a couple of more height adjustments for both higher and lower mattresses but has caused no real problems. T Jenkins.
11/03/2021
5 Stars
I purchased some specially adapted cutlery for my aged father in law, after he suffered a minor stroke. They arrived very quickly and well packaged. As he suffers weakness in his right hand, the thicker grips make them easier to hold for longer periods. I applaud your quick delivery, excellent quality, and good value for money and will certainly use your company again if the need arises. Thank you very much! J Roberts.
09/03/2021
5 Stars
The dysphagia cup was excellent. rating 5. E Barnes.
04/03/2021
5 Stars
Knife arrived safe & sound! Thank you so much for such a great service! L Saunders.
04/03/2021
5 Stars
Everything is fine. Definitely buy from company again. H Harwood.
01/03/2021
5 Stars
I am happy to let you know that I am perfectly satisfied with the scooter bag that I ordered from yourselves, it was delivered in the time frame that you predicted and was in excellent condition and securely packaged, all in all an excellent example of how a transaction should be completed. A Taylor.
25/02/2021
5 Stars
Essential Aids 5 stars plus. A great aid to two elderly people. Many thanks. A Pugh.
24/02/2021
5 Stars
Perfect for sitting down across the bath after back operation to wash hair. Light to carry but stable enough to sit on. Easily cleanable. M Frass.
23/02/2021
5 Stars
The shower chair is good, love the fact that it is adjustable. I would rate it at a 5. A Villa.
18/02/2021
5 Stars
I recently purchased a SR8 Rollator from you and found the product very helpful. I give you five stars for the product also the speedy delivery and helpful advice over the telephone. J Podger.
17/02/2021
5 Stars
The lady is delighted with her folding walking stick. She has been able to walk down the street feeling more secure. Thank you for prompt service. M Johnston.
15/02/2021
5 Stars
The reacher is a very useful piece of equipment to have in the house - for fetching things back that have rolled under a piece of furniture or to hauling a clock off the wall when it has to be changed to summer/winter time. The grip is reliable. V Chambers.
12/02/2021
5 Stars
Thank you for the bags, they arrived this morning and I have used them in this morning for my shopping spree. They worked very well. K Grant.
10/02/2021
5 Stars
It was exactly what my husband needed to assist with daily living in comfort. Now he doesn't have to call me every time he drops something so I am delighted. P Simpson.
09/02/2021
5 Stars
5 out of 5, great service ,happy with the product . T Allen.
04/02/2021
5 Stars
The wheelchair ramps we bought haven't been a problem and fit into the car boot, which was the main thing. P Kant.
03/02/2021
5 Stars
We have had 3 bath steps for help getting in and out of the bath as I can't bend my knee very much and they have been very good. I would give 5 out of 5. S Higgs.
03/02/2021
4 Stars
No real problems with my order but took three days to arrive rather than two. W Graham.
28/01/2021
5 Stars
Delighted with the speed of service and the quality of the product. Can now get outside using my rollator without any problems. 5*. J Summersgill.
27/01/2021
4 Stars
I ordered a Handsteady drinking cup for a relative who has Parkinson’s Disease. It arrived promptly. Unfortunately it wasn’t as useful as I had hoped as he can’t see and couldn’t work out how the handle moved. I will be happy to use this company again though. A Dean.
25/01/2021
5 Stars
Lovely product. Can be used in several ways. Good service/delivery. 5/5. I Telford.
21/01/2021
5 Stars
I would give a rating of an excellent service ( 5 stars). The customer service is excellent - a very caring service, where you have understood the difficulty with my mobility needs and have always been happy to help me. You have kept me updated with the order and the item was delivered in an excellent condition and I was given a date of delivery, which was helpful to me. The item is very well made and the quality is excellent. I ordered the under-arm crutches and found it very useful to have the height indicated in feet and inches, as they were, as it was easier to adjust to the correct height. I will definitely recommend your company to others. Thank you for an excellent service. K Howell.
20/01/2021
5 Stars
My order experience with your good self was 5 out of 5 as you were able to address my queries really well. Delivery was also very efficient. My mother is really pleased with her walker - so 5 out of 5 for that also. All in all you are a very client focused company which I really appreciate when I am 160 miles away from my mother. M Lake.
18/01/2021
5 Stars
The ramps work well for the steps to the garden. No issues so far. T Ablett.
15/01/2021
5 Stars
Been using the ramps for three weeks and not had any problem. Easy to pick up and fold for the car. 5/5, thanks. T Diskin.
13/01/2021
5 Stars
Got the same walking frame as last time and it does the job well. J St Helen.
11/01/2021
5 Stars
The ramp is well-manufactured and sturdy and does just what I wanted. Haven’t yet thought how to put it in place and take it up for myself as I’m in a wheelchair, and the door won’t close over it, but that’s not the ramp’s fault. J Neville.
07/01/2021
5 Stars
I suffer with severe arthritis and recently had a fall requiring a commode urgently during this virus crisis Essential Aids could not have been any kinder or helpful. Dispatched product Thursday received Friday lunchtime - superb help. J Ross.
06/01/2021
5 Stars
Parents are very happy with the shower chair. It is light weight and has a good range of height settings. C Kinnear.
04/01/2021
5 Stars
Thank you so much for your excellent customer service, the replacement chair arrived and appears all fine. Really appreciate your prompt support. H Waddoups.
16/12/2020
5 Stars
Thank you for your swift service, the Zimmer frame came quickly. K Hardman.
15/12/2020
5 Stars
My order has been delivered, well packed and in double quick time. I am very pleased for your excellent service. G Warnes.
13/12/2020
5 Stars
Many thanks for your excellent service. My ramp arrived earlier and is now in place. Will make a big difference as getting up steps is difficult for me. J Summersgill.
09/12/2020
5 Stars
The ramps have been very useful and we had no problem in laying them out. Delivery didn't take long so all good. M Thacker.
05/12/2020
4 Stars
Delivery delayed by a couple of days but the mats were good. W Cook.
04/12/2020
5 Stars
All went fine and the frame is sturdy. Thanks. S Symons.
02/12/2020
5 Stars
We received the walking aid very quickly and my mother is finding it extremely useful. C Pywell.
30/11/2020
4 Stars
Because of its light weight (which is so useful), it appears to be unstable but in fact is perfectly well balanced, and because of its minimalist structure it is unobtrusive and might easily be used as a stool with cushions - a really helpful design for a difficult situation, at a very reasonable price. 4/5. S Beljon.
23/11/2020
5 Stars
My mum was pleased with both products. J Byford.
20/11/2020
4 Stars
No problem with the sock aid but the courier got the wrong address! A Isaacs.
18/11/2020
5 Stars
I want to say how impressed I was with the speed of the delivery of the item I had requested for my mum. Exceptional, particularly under the current circumstances. Keep up the great work. M Evans.
16/11/2020
5 Stars
My Mother is very pleased. First class service and products. Thank you. T Reynolds.
14/11/2020
5 Stars
First class service and products. Thank you. J Scarratt.
11/11/2020
5 Stars
I ordered the raised toilet seat and an economy toilet frame for my elderly Mother, the service was excellent, the raised toilet seat so easy to fit. 5 stars to you. J Scarratt.
10/11/2020
5 Stars
The wall mounted seat is an excellent product. 5 out of 5 thanks. T Griffiths.
07/11/2020
5 Stars
We bought an adjustable quad cane with small base for my father in law as he was measured up for one by the Care Team but then discovered that they were no longer able to supply one. The cane has been of great use while they were moving house and he took to it straight away, wanting to adjust it himself and try it out. It has totally replaced the two walking sticks he was using. In his new home he is able to potter in the garden with it and has been a lot more active than before when trying to use the zimmer. The item arrived very quickly and we would rate it 5*****. K Sanders.
04/11/2020
5 Stars
Thank you so much my stool came today very impressed with your service. C Woods.
03/11/2020
5 Stars
Thank you so much Essential Aids for your service and generosity. I had ordered an item from another mobility aids company and they accepted my money. Then for more than a fortnight I heard nothing. When I ordered from you I got an immediate response and even a phone call. Top marks already. Then the walker arrived next day. Wow! Great service. By mistake I received 2 walkers. When I told Essential aids they said I should keep the 2nd frame and give it to charity or someone else in need. Can you believe that!! It is such a generous thing to do and fits entirely with the spirit of our current crisis. Thanks. Essential aids you are brilliant. J Couper.
31/10/2020
5 Stars
Grab rail up (and holding!) - loo frame also great! Thank you for all the help provided. A Harvey.
28/10/2020
5 Stars
Grab rail up (and holding!) - loo frame also great! Thank you for all the help provided. A Harvey.
26/10/2020
5 Stars
Very impressed with the grab rail you sent, and in very quick time too. A good quality item. You get a five. P Ripley.
24/10/2020
5 Stars
All three of the items I received are all proving their worth. My husband and I are very pleased with them. We give them 5 out of 5! I Chipping.
21/10/2020
5 Stars
We are very happy with the service and the new commode is exactly what we expected. Thank you. D Daniels.
21/10/2020
5 Stars
My new walking frame is perfect. Very good value for money. I saw the same one in my local mobility shop for almost twice the price. F Reynolds.
20/10/2020
5 Stars
Item was great. L Peters.
15/10/2020
5 Stars
The ramp was solid and not too heavy so we have been able to get in and out of the boot quite easily. No real issues. B Trott.
13/10/2020
4 Stars
Product was useful but had a bit of difficulty with the courier so 4/5 overall. S Marche.
10/10/2020
5 Stars
Mother-in-law was happy with the stool and rail. Thanks! S Phipps.
08/10/2020
5 Stars
The Ramp is first class and has been used several times to get across paths and door steps with ease and its also excellent to fold up and take in the car to assist the unknown steps etc. It's lightweight, compactable, great value for money. Total score 5 out of 5. M Bunn
06/10/2020
5 Stars
The knee support is helping my Mum with pain management. Satisfied with all the purchases, thank you. B Connor.
03/10/2020
5 Stars
I ordered the trolley for my husband to help him get about the home a little (i.e. to the kitchen' to get himself a drink when I am out and to be able to take it back to his chair. This particular trolley is not the norm for this purpose but my husband is very tall and ' normal ' tea trolleys are too low for him to move safely. This one however is strong steady and high enough for him to feel safe and comfortable. I'm very pleased that I found it on line. The delivery was remarkably quick which also helped greatly. A very definite 5 stars for my purposes. M Watt.
30/09/2020
5 Stars
Grab rail has been fitted - seems to be doing the job to make my mum feel a bit safer getting in/out of the bath. Satisfied with all the purchases thank you. B Connor.
29/09/2020
5 Stars
I love the perching seat it’s very strong, sturdy and comfortable. D Morrison.
26/09/2020
5 Stars
Thank you for you prompt delivery of the multi-fold Wheelchair ramps I ordered form yourselves. It is a very compact set and light as well. K Collins.
23/09/2020
5 Stars
Many thanks for a great product. The grab rail is a perfect addition to my loft to simplify entering and leaving the loft by the ladder. It is extremely sturdy and very well made, perfect for the job. T Knight. T Knight.
21/09/2020
5 Stars
Excellent product, no delivery issues. P Isaac.
19/09/2020
5 Stars
The elbow crutches I ordered are excellent in every way. Comfortable to use and the super ferrule is really secure. I am very pleased. A Chamberlain.
16/09/2020
5 Stars
Biofreeze is excellent- gives freezing cold pain relief for my neck. The spray means hands don't get the smell on them. R Cunnah.
14/09/2020
5 Stars
Thank you for the right hand rail. The order came within a day and was just what we needed and we use it as though it was always there. Excellent product and service. T Walton.
13/09/2020
5 Stars
Why didn't I know these existed before?! It would have saved many a coat from being wrecked while dog walking. They are essential for winter wheeling. A Jewell.
09/09/2020
4 Stars
Most of the items were really useful. Will give you 4 out of 5. C Barr.
07/09/2020
5 Stars
We're very pleased with the rail and was very easy to install. 5/5! D Cant.
04/09/2020
5 Stars
Great service, fast delivery. I know I could of done an occupational therapist route. And it would take forever. It is great to have a such efficient alternative. E Ahadi.
01/09/2020
4 Stars
I am happy with the product, I already have a similar one and your service was very good. My only criticism would be that the shipping charge was rather large, particular since the item was very light. L Bulley
30/08/2020
5 Stars
My wife really likes the cutlery and uses it daily. I found my order easy to place and appreciated the speedy delivery. R Gardiner
29/08/2020
5 Stars
I bought the shoehorn as a gift for my mother in law as she was due to have a shoulder operation. The flower pattern was attractive and she is delighted with it. It has so far proved sturdy and up for the job. Five stars. Delivery and ordering was straight forward and am happy with my purchase. N Collins.
26/08/2020
5 Stars
The service I received was prompt and efficient. The ferrules are exactly what I need and are not stocked everywhere. B Rogers.
25/08/2020
5 Stars
I feel safe sitting on it in the shower, though I only use it whilst hair-washing and not during the actual shower. S Loveday.
23/08/2020
5 Stars
Thank you for quick and efficient service. The cane was quickly delivered, is very strong and supports me. G Warnes.
18/08/2020
5 Stars
Small problem with the courier but was sorted out quickly. T Walls.
17/08/2020
5 Stars
My mother in law has had several products from you including this one and everything has been good. J James.
11/08/2020
5 Stars
The bath mat is fine. S Kreiger.
09/08/2020
5 Stars
Delivery was fast so no complaints. R Coe.
07/08/2020
5 Stars
No problems with the crutches. Thanks for the quick post-out! J Simpson.
03/08/2020
5 Stars
The grabber is excellent. It has helped me throughout recovery from hip joint replacement. I use it every day.Thank you for this great product. A Strausberg.
02/08/2020
5 Stars
Rating 5 out of 5. B Dungate.
01/08/2020
5 Stars
Thank you very much received rubber ramp great service will pass your details to other friends and family. S Ahmed.
29/07/2020
5 Stars
Everything is fine. Thank you really love the product, stable, efficient light weight. And easy to place. Back rest remains in situ and is really a benefit, thank you. H Prosser.
27/07/2020
5 Stars
Speedy service. Exactly what was needed. Many thanks 5*. C Rowlatt.
25/07/2020
5 Stars
The Grab rail we purchased recently for my mother in law was of a very high standard, value for money, prompt delivery and we are really pleased thanks, 5/5. G Wilson.
23/07/2020
5 Stars
The Grab rail we purchased recently for my mother inlaw was of a very high standard, value for money, prompt delivery and we are really pleased thanks, 5/5. G Wilson.
21/07/2020
5 Stars
Very pleased with the cushion. Was delivered quickly and I would happily recommend Essential Aids. M Russell.
19/07/2020
4 Stars
The terry cloth sock aid Works quite well; a bit fiddly to get used to. A Somek.
11/03/2020
5 Stars
My mother is delighted with how well the Kozee Scoota Mate cape keeps her dry when out and about, she is impressed with how well it stays in place despite the weather. D Cook.
10/03/2020
5 Stars
Excellent quality, sturdy, smart-looking stick. M Hurst.
08/03/2020
5 Stars
The bath/shower mats do what it says on the tin, non slip. B Ryan.
04/03/2020
5 Stars
Had the suction grab rail for over a month now – having a balance problem I now feel secure when showering – excellent product, it certainly gives one confidence. B Hull.
03/03/2020
5 Stars
I'd rate the swivel seat 5 out of 5 as it's more robust than the previous one I had making getting in and out of the car easier. D Thompson.
03/03/2020
4 Stars
It does what it said on your website, ramp works fine and we are very content with it: 4.5/5. C Lindlar.
26/02/2020
5 Stars
I was happy with the ease of ordering, the speed at which my aids were supplied and the follow up support. P Curry.
24/02/2020
5 Stars
My items I bought from essential aids were very good and they were delivered very quickly my rating is 5 out of 5. M Johnston.
23/02/2020
5 Stars
Everything was in order, no problems. D Deterville..
19/02/2020
5 Stars
No problems, five stars, stander works well for me. M Wood.
18/02/2020
5 Stars
Buy from Essential Aids at lot and like the service. A Isaacs.
16/02/2020
5 Stars
This stool is absolutely brilliant for use in the kitchen, I have limited mobility and need something that I can easily sit on, the wider seat means no chance of sitting half on so it’s much safer, the price doesn’t reflect the quality,grab a bargain. It arrived fully made up so can be used straightaway. I would highly recommend it. L Tracey.
12/02/2020
5 Stars
Wheelchair has arrived within stated time. Very happy. Have read the book and we are now off to the shops to test it out. Many thanks for all your help. E Fay.
10/02/2020
5 Stars
I can honestly say that I found the Upeasy Lifting Cushion very helpful! I only wish I had known about it earlier as it makes getting up from sitting so much easier on my worn out knees. Thank you for your help and for the friendly service I always get whenever I need to phone Essential Aids. E Small.
09/02/2020
5 Stars
Products and customer service excellent 5/5. M Pimley.
05/02/2020
5 Stars
Thanks for swift delivery of crutches - rate you five stars. R Blakemore.
05/02/2020
5 Stars
Five stars for the rollator. Has transformed my walking. M Harvey.
04/02/2020
5 Stars
The exercise pedals help very much to ease the tightness in my hip and knees and enable movement of the joints which I am unable to achieve due to my poor mobility. A Brown.
29/01/2020
5 Stars
I am finding the walking stick is exactly what I needed to help me. B Robinson.
27/01/2020
5 Stars
Slippers received on time and were great. A Isaacs.
26/01/2020
5 Stars
I just want to say thank you for the 1st class service I received from you and will definitely recommend you to anyone who needs any disability aids. P Dukes.
23/01/2020
5 Stars
Pill box has arrived quickly and it is just what my dad wanted. C Stevens.
21/01/2020
5 Stars
Ramps are very good. Well pleased with purchase. Thank you. M Broadbent.
20/01/2020
4 Stars
Rating 4 out of 5 – comfort factor good but could be just a bit larger. S Worthington.
16/01/2020
5 Stars
Rollator arrived today - love it, thank you. A Higginson.
15/01/2020
5 Stars
I ordered a wheelchair mac to cover me and my chair in wet weather and have found it to be very useful already. Although these items are unflattering and universal, they do the job and keep you a lot drier all over than any other product I could find and at a good price. A Davies-Roberts.
12/01/2020
5 Stars
The walking stick flex rubber ferrules are first class. Perfect. A Methven.
12/01/2020
5 Stars
My comfy handled crutches are excellent. 5 out of 5 - thanks! K Ricketts.
08/01/2020
5 Stars
I thought you were very efficient; the goods arrived on time and in good condition.Thank you. M Delafold.
07/01/2020
5 Stars
Fantastic product, arrived on time too. L Blackburn.
05/01/2020
5 Stars
As you can't take one of these metal things through airport security, and I need a shoehorn there if asked to take off and replace my shoes - so the plastic one is in reserve for those occasions. 5/5 for the product and 10/10 for speedy service, thank you. D Stewart.
02/01/2020
5 Stars
I'd broken a previous shoehorn so needed a replacement. Got a steel one from you for strength, so hopefully no repetition of the problem - very satisfactory. D Stewart.
01/01/2020
5 Stars
My wife and I have been more than satisfied with all of our purchases from essential aids the most recent being a lightweight yet durable suitcase ramp 5 out of 5 and the customer service is excellent. Thank you From me and the Mrs who has the job of putting them out for me. M Perry.
29/12/2019
5 Stars
I bought this for my mother who is not comfortable using the rise function in her Recliner chair; the arm supports are a little low when she was trying to stand. Firstly, it is so simple to put together, actually very sturdy and the thing I was most concerned with, was how it will fit into the chair - well, it fits snugly into the seat and it is not noticeable when seated. The support posts have really done the trick. This an excellent product, which I researched across the internet. Huge thanks to your company! M Nivas.
18/12/2019
5 Stars
This is a great piece of equipment to have. I am only 45yrs old and I have ankylosing spondylitis and arthritis and I was struggling to get around but I've just bought one of these and I am finding it a great help. It was delivered the day after I ordered it. H Thomas.
16/12/2019
5 Stars
The spouted mug works well. Good delivery time. D Johnson.
15/12/2019
5 Stars
First class product. My mother will not be without the cup. C Springate.
11/12/2019
5 Stars
The ramp is excellent. My only problem is the design of the house means that the ramp has to be angled to the door due to a jutting wall! For the ramp itself, we would rate it as 5. R Peet.
09/12/2019
5 Stars
I found that the help given to me by your customer services young lady was invaluable. She knew in detail the product I was enquiring about and was able to respond quickly and accurately to my questions. She took my order and the rollator was despatched immediately. The product was exactly what was needed and has served me well. Owing to the nature of the product it is unlikely that I shall place a repeat order. However, I will, and have recommended it and I hope, with success. D Phllips.
08/12/2019
5 Stars
The cutlery is of a good quality and really assists my daughter to be more independent at meal times. S Adjorlolo.
05/12/2019
4 Stars
The swivel seat works satisfactorily when used on a normal chair. When used in a car, it is fairly well ok, but when not in use it rattles due to the loose plastic ring inside. This can be very irritating and the only solution is to remove from the car seat and lodge elsewhere or vertically! M Carlisle.
04/12/2019
5 Stars
I ordered a perching stool from you in March, having been lent one for a few weeks last year by the local health authority when recovering from a partial knee replacement. I have found it invaluable while recovering from a second knee replacement last month, and as I also have multiple spinal problems it is a great boon. Your service - ease of ordering, prompt delivery - was excellent and the stool is of the same high quality as used by our local health authority. Thank you. I would certainly give the service you offer, 5/5. A Gahlin.
02/12/2019
5 Stars
Delighted with my purchase of the walking stick. Fast and efficient service. Would recommend. L Hall.
28/11/2019
5 Stars
I already use the items you sent and so does my for my sister-in-law (my age too!) who will be on her first trip out of Africa next month. She, like myself, has the frustrations of arthritis and I find those three items so helpful. This is not the first time I have bought helpful items from Essential Aids and I have always been satisfied with the service received. L Oakes.
27/11/2019
5 Stars
Really comfortable to use just what I need so that I did not put too much pressure on the backs of my leg where I had developed an ulcer using the cushion helped it to heal. Really good value for money. W Metcalf.
24/11/2019
5 Stars
The grab rail was exactly what I wanted. Good quality and price and fast delivery. J Smith.
22/11/2019
5 Stars
Plug tugs work very well plug tugs. R Soames.
20/11/2019
5 Stars
I rate the grabber, shoe horn 5/5. This is not the first time I have bought helpful items from Essential Aids and I have always been satisfied with the service received. L Oakes.
19/11/2019
5 Stars
Everything ok delivered in timely fashion. 5 stars. G Eccles.
14/11/2019
5 Stars
Thanks SO much for your help in arranging delivery of Ange’s Superhead headrest so speedily. You’re my Angel of the week! J It’s already been delivered to her this morning, so well in time for her shopping expedition after Easter. That’s so much appreciated. I can go off to Derbyshire for a week’s holiday with her sister in Derbyshire, without worrying. A McNally.
12/11/2019
4 Stars
The Flex Pop Range of Motion Knee Brace Small is proving very useful. It's well made and easy to get it fastened. I do find altering the angle quite fiddly. I have seen a brace that has a knob to turn on each side, the knob then detach when the angle is set, I'd love one of those. However, the flex pop is very good. I give it 4 stars. P Hamilton.
11/11/2019
5 Stars
Having bought from you the 2" savanah toilet seat with lid we realised my mum needed the 4" one which we then purchased It has helped her a great deal and is easy to clean and looks pleasing. We can give it a 5. P Norcutt.
06/11/2019
5 Stars
We received the wrong order initially but this was soon rectified with a phone call. The equipment meets our needs. 5 out of 5 for service. P Norcutt.
04/11/2019
5 Stars
The grab bars are described. Thanks. A Evans.
04/11/2019
5 Stars
Received item and the cushion has helped greatly. 5 stars. C Thompson.
29/10/2019
5 Stars
May I take this opportunity to express my grateful thanks for your prompt service in regard to a wet weather poncho I ordered on Sunday evening. I received your email saying that the item had been dispatched. To my amazement the items was attempted to be delivered by Parcelforce early yesterday. Once again, my grateful thanks to all those involved. D Johnson.
27/10/2019
5 Stars
This is a very useful item and has made opening cans safe and quick. A Callingham.
26/10/2019
5 Stars
I bought the adjustable quad cane for my mother. It arrived promptly and she reports that she is very happy with the product as it has given her a lot more stability when walking. The fact it stays upright as well has also been a useful feature. S Trethewey.
23/10/2019
5 Stars
It's a great help getting in and out of the front door. Strong and sturdy. 5/5. J Saunders.
20/10/2019
5 Stars
Perfect for our needs, lightweight easy to manoeuvre and keep clean. 5 out of 5. J Stillman.
19/10/2019
5 Stars
I bought this for my cleaner's mother, not for myself. However, she tells me that her mother is very pleased with the stick and it has given her a degree of mobility that she didn't have before. R English.
16/10/2019
5 Stars
The cushion is very comfortable and a great help 5*. F Stoneham.

View More
top
© 2021 Essential Aids (essentialaids.com) Limited. Registered in the UK, Company No 05294779.